St Germain Abbey
Lovely 2-BR Apartment on Buci Market
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:

Just wonderful!5    

Reviewed September 25, 2017

"All is wonderful; beautiful city and wonderful accommodations. Merci!" Anne S. from Seattle, Washington - Sept 2017
“Clean, comfortable and perfectly located”5    

Reviewed June 20, 2015

I stayed at the Abbey with my father and sister. It was extremely clean and the towels smelled heavenly. The dining and living areas were large, and the many windows allowed in plenty of light and fresh air. It was centrally located in St. Germain, with plenty of great cafes within blocks to choose from. The only negative was the lack of an elevator. We all loved the apartment, but the stairs were tough on my Father's knees and the stairwell was musty. The overall experience was excellent. The agency we worked with, Paris for Rent, was professional, courteous, and responsive. The man who greeted us at the apartment was a doll. He spent a great deal of time helping to acquaint us with the amenities and was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the Abbey.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“perfect location, such a vibrant area”5    

Reviewed October 01, 2014

We were fortunate to have a week in Paris at the Saint Germain apartment. It was a perfect apartment for ourselves and friends. Plenty of room for the four of us. Comfortable and convenient. Lots of wonderful shops to buy local foods. Excellent wine shop right below with great knowledge of wine. Location was convenient to get around Paris on metro. There is so much to see in Paris and we have only scratched the surface of this amazing city, we look forward to another visit and most definately would stay at this apartment again.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Jewel of an apartment with rooftop Parisian views”5    

Reviewed May 27, 2014

This beautiful apartment is perfectly located to enjoy all the beauty and excitement of the St Germaine neighborhood. Easy walking distance to many must see sights - Notre Dame, Cluny, Luxembourg Garden, and great dining and shopping spots. Near three Metro stations and plenty of bus stops, making the whole city easily accessible. The apartment is comfortably furnished with everything needed for a relaxed stay for 4 adults, including a huge reference library of Paris travel books.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"A wonderful flat in a perfect location!"5    

Reviewed April 01, 2014

My 2 children, husband, and I stayed 5 nights in St. Germain abbey and loved every minute! The flat is very nice and is in a central location. The people with Parisforrent.com were wonderful and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again! The only thing I might tell renters is that the flat is on the 3rd floor and there are no elevators. There is a fabulous, old staircase:)

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Comfortable, Cozy, and Enjoyable Place to Stay"5    

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Three of us stayed at the abbey and thoroughly enjoyed the stay there. The location is superb with restaurants and shops right down stairs. The apartment was tastefully decorated, outfitted, and roomy. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in. We were greeted at check-in and shown the features of the apartment. There is a climb up the steps but it did not bother us, actually we liked the exercise. Overall, we would recommend the abbey and look forward to another stay there.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Home again"5    

Reviewed November 01, 2013

This is my third stay at the Saint Germain abbey apartment. The apartment is conveniently located with markets, wine stores, restaurants, and museums all just minutes away. The apartment is comfortable and has all the amenities ... I particularly like the large dining room where we eat and plan our activities. Although the climb up the 3 flight of stairs is a little tiring, I always feel that it allows me to eat a croissant at breakfast without feeling guilty. Thank you Pat and team, for making our stay so memorable. I look forward to returning again soon.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Charming apartment in the 6th"5    

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in this apartment for a week on a recent trip to Paris. We have been to the city many times and this is the third time we rented from Paris for Rent. This apartment was perfect for what we needed - 2 bedrooms, great location and beautifully decorated, all the amenities. The apartment was immaculately clean, the beds were firm, and the kitchen was well-equipped. The greeter was there when we arrived and made sure everything was situated before he left. There is a great wine shop next door, as well as many galleries, bistros, a great fruit/veg market and chocolate shop within steps of the apartment.The apartment is as charming as it looks and is the perfect home base for a trip to Paris!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Little Paris