Marais Terrace
3-bedroom duplex apartment with Terrace
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:

Lovely5    

Reviewed May 28, 2017

The central courtyard (terrace) provided amazing light for this lovely apartment. We traveled with our adult children and two grandchildren and could not have asked for more. The morning starts with a stroll to the Mornay Boulangerie for chocolate croissants. And the evening ends with a stop at the creperie for a hot dessert crepe with almonds and Grand Marnier. The kitchen was fully equipped but who would cook when there are amazing bistros in easy walking distance. For the tourist the Notre Dame is across the river and the rest of the sites are walking distance. Or you could take the #69 bus to the Eiffel tower and then walk home. Overall - spacious, comfortable, convenient, perfect for a family adventure.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Report a problem
Excellent service - beautiful apartment5    

Reviewed May 07, 2017

The apartment and location could not be better and the attentiveness of the Paris for Rent team was exceptional. Will rent again for sure. Thank you for making our Paris trip so comfortable.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Report a problem
Perfectly located, spacious, well laid-out apartment – Marais Terrace felt like home from the moment we arrived5    

Reviewed October 12, 2016

It was our first visit to Paris, and our stay at Marais Terrace most definitely contributed to the wonderful time we had. Emeline, from Paris for Rent, was extremely helpful through the booking process, and once we arrived Eleanore gave us exceptional advice on the “best-of’s” in the neighbourhood. The apartment was spacious, well laid-out and bright, including the kitchen where we spent most of our time together while indoors. Despite being located on a major street it was very quiet, both day and night. Bedrooms were very comfortable and the apartment itself was clean and well appointed (other than a broken corkscrew – which was an essential item for us). The airport pick-up and drop-off arranged by Paris for Rent was of great help to us, and made the process stress-free in both directions. Marais Terrace is close to many great specialty markets to buy vegetables, fruit, cheese, meat and wine in order to dine in, as well as superb bistros, café’s and boulangeries along the winding streets of Le Marais. The apartment is within a very reasonable walking distance (10-minutes) to many great attractions in Paris, including Notre Dame, Louvre, Pompidou, Jardin des Tuileries and Musee d’Orsay , as well as having the Hotel de Ville Metro only steps away from the entrance in order to travel further into the city. We would highly recommend the Marias Terrace apartment to any family or group of friends looking for a spacious, and well located “home base” while they are in Paris. The customer service from the staff at Paris for Rent was top class and I’m sure any other apartments they have available to rent would meet this same high standard.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”5    

Reviewed September 05, 2015

We travelled to with our two children, aged 7 and 5. We wanted an apartment with plenty of room and outside space in a good location and Marais Terrace surpassed all our expectations. Emeline at Paris for Rent was very helpful and made the booking process painless, and Frederick met us at the apartment and showed us around. The apartment itself feels very big and the high ceilings on the main floor which adds to the sense of space. It has an inner courtyard which is perfect for the family to gather for breakfasts of croissants and pan au chocolate from the cafe next door. The apartment was very clean and in good condition, and although it is located in a busy area opposite the Hotel de Ville, it is surprisingly quiet and peaceful. It was the perfect base for our trips around Paris and very close to lots of fantastic restaurants and cafe's. Highly recommended for families or a group of friends.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Spacious, perfectly located with beautiful personal touches, Marais terrace immediately felt like home.”5    

Reviewed July 30, 2015

Our stay at the Marais Terrace apartment was fabulous. It was a marvelous location and the apartment was well equiped with everything. Our greeter Samantha explained everything in perfect detail. The apartment was immaculate and spacious with many personal touches that added to our comfort. it was conveniently located to many small artisan shops and restaurants that Paris is noted for and just minutes walk from the Louvre. It had a lovely central private garden for relaxing and dining and a convenient grocery next door. We could not be happier with our choice of apartment or the wonderful customer service of Paris Luxury Rentals staff.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Vacances de rêves!”5    

Reviewed October 07, 2014

We went to Paris with very high expectations. Marais Terrace beat them all - by a wide margin. ParisForRent.com makes a good effort in describing the apartment, but only somebody of Hemingway's caliber might be able to convey with words the real sense of being there. We felt like we were in Provence or Tuscany, especially when cooking and hanging out in the kitchen, or eating and drinking on the terrace. It was surreal - we were in Paris. The apartment is spacious, practical and family-friendly. The layout is very intelligent. If you like going to the markets in the morning to buy herbs, vegetables, fruit, cheese, seafood, and meat; drinking wine and chillaxing while preparing delicious meals for your family and friends; and drinking copious amounts of red wine gazing at the stars before passing out, this is the perfect place for you. And if you go, definitely spend a day shopping and cooking with Terresa - http://lacucinaditerresa.com/. "Sensual" and "inspirational" will take on new meaning.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Perfect central Location in Paris”5    

Reviewed August 17, 2014

Location: The apartment is right next to the Metro Station of Hotel de Ville. Lot of Shops at the Rue de Rivoli. There is a grocery store downstairs of the apartment - ideal for beverages. Otherwise the store is not stocked very well. Towards Place de la Bastille there are many food shops - spciality shops. Neighborhood: Towards Place de la Bastille there are many food shops - speciality shops. About 10 minutes walk there is also a SNCF location, where tickets can conveniently bought for the train (we needed it to go to the Monet gardens in Giverny) Apartment: It is a huge apartment (especially for Paris) with 3 bedrooms (no folding beds) and suitable for 6 persons. The bedrooms are set apart from the kitchen and the living room. The living room is also very large. What we appreciated a lot was the quietness, because the bedrooms go towards a backyard - you can't hear the noise from the Rue de Rivoli. Sights: You are right at the edge of the Marais, and the Notre Dome is 5 to 10 minutes walking distance away, so is "Les Halles" and the Louvre can be reached in 10 minutes. This is extremely convenient for a tourist desitnation. Terrace: We have chosen the apartment due to the Terrace - unfortunatley even though it was summer (must be the worst in Europe for the last 50 years....) it was too cold and rainy to use it. It looks nice though. Some negative aspects about the apartment: It could be better cleaned (I'm a little picky). The walls need some fresh paint, the 2 chairs in the kitchen are also somewhat unsteady...Some renovation work in the apartment and an in-depth cleaning would end in a five star apartment. Transportation: They charge too much for transportation - we paid by taxi 60 EUR (on Saturday though) to get into Paris and hired a local transportation to head back to the airport for 59 EUR. The company wanted to charge 100 EUR, which is too high (we were 4 persons). Keys: We sent the lady who gave us the keys a SMS and she was there right at the right time. Waiting to get into the apartment wouldn't be very convenient.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Very nice"5    

Reviewed January 11, 2014

This apartment suited my families needs to a tee. It is not a suitable location for someone who has trouble climbing stairs . Otherwise the amenities and location were great. Beautiful apartment. Loved the large kitchen.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Such a great living experience!! Thank you!!"5    

Reviewed November 11, 2013

We rented this very large apartment right on Rue de Rivoli from July 22-30, 2013. From the start, Franck was the most gracious rental host, quickly replying to our emails and helping us every step of the way. He suggested a driver to pick us up from the airport, which was seamless (although a little brake-and-go happy, we all got carsick after the trip to the apartment!). The grand wood doors open up during the day to a cute shopping market, while through the doors and to the right is a separate door leading to our apartment. There's a small courtyard, and then a few doors coming off of it inside. Our rental was huge, spacious, beautiful, amazing overall. It was quite hot, and we wished for a/C, but by night with all the opposite doors and windows open, it provided a beautiful dusk and temp. What a treat the rental was, we are totally in love. The rental is directly on Rue de Rivoli, right around the main corridor of shopping, cafes, stores. We can't wait to come back to experience such convenient and gracious service. Thanks Franck and team!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Very lovely apartment"5    

Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a lovely apartment, in a terrific location. We were five adults, and it worked well. You will never want to leave the kitchen -- a wonderful place to sit and have your morning coffee and croissants. The living room is huge and comfortable; the entire apartment is bright and well furnished. The wifi worked perfectly, there was plenty of hot water, and best of all everything was immaculately clean. It is located a half block from the Hotel de Ville metro, and about 3 blocks from Notre Dame. There is a small but adequate grocery store in the building, two boulangeries on the same block, and great shopping nearby. The Pompidou Center is a short walk, and the entire Marais district is easily accessible on foot, as is the Louvre, the Tuileries, and many other wonderful museums and gardens. A special thanks as well to the staff at Paris for Rent -- they are simply superb.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Great location and lots of room to move"5    

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Traveled with my two adult children and their spouses. The apartment was everything that we could have hoped for and made our time in Paris very enjoyable. The arrangements were made very easy with clear emails that detailed everything that we needed. The greeter in Paris was excellent and made us feel at home right away even showing us to the local patisserie. The apartment was great with the large living and TV area that opened onto the terrace making family evenings with a bottle of wine most agreeable. For 6 adults the only down side was the 4 single beds in 2 bedrooms and no air conditioning but his was not a big issue for us.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Perfect location for an extended stay in Paris"5    

Reviewed July 15, 2013

A sizeable apartment in the perfect location in Paris. We wanted to stay in the Marais and near the Seine so the apartment was in the ideal location for us. We actually chose this property based on the terrace, we travelled with a one year old and the outdoor space was critical in our decision on which apartment to choose. Everyone has different requirements for the ideal location but the Marais will suit anyone who wants a more relaxed, local environment whilst not being far from anywhere. Whilst there is a supermarket under the apartment we only used this for water, cleaning products and toilet paper. Within 500 m is Julien (the best bread in Paris) Caves du Marais (for the best value Burgundy wines in the area) and a multitude of markets and local shops that have unbelievable produce. The apartment is huge, if somewhat unusual in the layout. It suited us as two adults and toddler with room for guests to stay and a nice dinner with friends. 3 bedrooms and large living area, not ideal if you want to watch TV a lot, but then why go to Paris to watch TV. Downstairs toilet is like an economy airline toilet, small, cramped and not ideal. Shower over bath. Fully stocked with most things we needed. Better wine glasses and a working coffee plunger would have topped it off. We bought some to leave in apartment but decided they would make a great present so they came home with us. Sorry. We were there in June and wonder if the apartment might get hot in mid summer, but we had no issues. Terrace was a little untidy, apparently issues with getting it sorted due to rain, not A big issue as we wanted it as a play area and it suited us well. Best part of the apartment was the staff involved. Samantha was great with her introduction, we had a key issue and the help we had from one of the other staff (sorry name gone) was first rate. Would highly recommend the service from Paris for rent. Might go for a different apartment next time but happy that we got what we expected. Excellent Value for money compared with paris hotels and not bad compared to other apartments we have stayed in.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"The perfect apartment for a Paris visit"5    

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our experience at the Marais Terrace apartment was tremendous. The apartment is quite large and airy, there was absolutely no traffic noise at any time of the day or night, and the location on Rue de Rivoli was amazing. We had six adults in our group (three married couples), and we were all quite comfortable. (Note that the mattress in the master bedroom will be much too hard for many people.) There are two bathrooms with showers (but no hot water in the upstairs bathroom in the evening, for some reason we never understood). We really enjoyed sitting around the big kitchen table as we ate breakfast, and there's a large and comfortable living room/TV area that offers very good WiFi access. The apartment is 1-minute walk from the Hôtel de Ville Metro station, a 10-minute walk from Notre Dame, and a 15-20 minute walk from the Louvre -- in other words, the location was amazing. Our trip was in early May, when the weather was generally cool and damp. The apartment temperature was very comfortable and we never needed to turn on the heat. We did experience some difficulty using the washer and dryer, due to the language difference and because the dryer is a condenser type that none of us had ever seen before -- but perhaps it's standard throughout Europe? I highly recommend the Marais Terrace apartment to anyone who wants three bedrooms/two baths and a fabulous location. We're very glad we didn't stay in a hotel.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Nice property, convenient location."5    

Reviewed May 10, 2013

This being my first visit to Paris, I was not 100% sure if this was the area I wanted to stay. I don't think the description conveys exactly how well situated this apartment is. The subway station is across the street you can't get any closer than that! Downstairs of your apartment is a small supermarket, you don't even have to go out on the street it is very convenient. Walk around to the other side of the block from your apartment and there are two more markets and a wine store. With in two blocks are at least a dozen restaurants, and on the same block as the apartment are two coffee/pastry shops. Only a block away is the Hotel de Ville, and just walk a few blocks and across the bridge to Notre Dam. The Lovre is only a 5 or 6 block walk. Samantha met us at the apartment and was very thorough about explaining all of the details of the property. One minor issue we had was Spring was late in arriving to Paris so the first warm weather for the year was the day we arrived. The only view you have outside is of the terrace and it had not been cleaned for some time. This was a shame as we had several days of nice weather and it would have been nice to use that space, but it was moldy and dirty. The only other item of note was that the downstairs bedroom must be close to the warehouse of one of the supermarkets in the area and you can hear pallet jacks or carts rolling along the floor starting at 7:00 am when they receive their deliveries. The kitchen is very large and has a dining area as well which is very nice for breakfast. The bathrooms are also of a large size by European standards and came with everything you need down to the hair dryer and shampoos and soaps. The apartment has lots of closet storage and hangars, a great plus! There is lots of natural light from the skylight and many windows. Overall, a nice property and well located.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Quiet respite in the middle of Paris."5    

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great apartment, fabulous location . Very cozy and comfortable. On a busy street with a grocery store in the lobby and a fantastic boulangie around the corner. Very quiet and clean.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Marvelous"5    

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our experience with Paris for Rent (Marrias Terrace) was marvelous! It was everything we expected and more. We used the car service and it was remarkable! They were at the airport by baggage claim and telephoned the appartment for us. We were met at the door by our property manager who made sure we knew everything about the rental. She showed us how to work the key pad, the locks, the dishwasher, the washing machine, the phones, the internet, etc. The property was conveniently located- right next to the metro as I had hoped! It was quiet and comfortable. We loved our private terrace! Our favorite part was the kitchen table. We sat there each evening and laughed well into the night. We liked everything about it! We will definitely use this service again. Hopefully we will be able to stay in the same rental in the future.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Comfortable so much better than hotel!”5    

Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the first time I have used Paris for rent I Came to know of them through a friends recommendation. I booked late and rented a larger rental than needed but it was great. Emmeline from the agency was the best to deal with whenever there was any issue she was quick to respond. The apartment is behind a baguette sandwich shop and in front of a small grocery store very handy.it is on Rue de Rivoli a very busy and noisy street yet the apartment is very quiet you don't hear the street noise. This place is huge! Very clean wifi works well and everything you need is here. Washer dryer nice terrace even a grill. its just like home.Comfortable beds ikea like furniture very open no clutter.We walked everywhere from here 10 min to Notre dame and the louvre 45 min to the Eiffel Tower and Champs de Elysse. The Marais is a wonderful area to explore the city subway close by and a couple blocks down on Rue de Martin I believe all kinds of wonderful grocers butchers etc. great shopping up and down rue de rivoli Only issue we had was the hot water heater which heated the apartment broke and they were unable to fix this towards the end of our stay so it was a bit damp and chilled at night and early morning. I complained to Paris For rent and was generously refunded part of our stay.one other thing sometimes there s an odor of fruit I assume from the grocery store. Would definitely use this agency again!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"The apartment was the highlight of our Paris trip down memory lane"5    

Reviewed October 26, 2012

We planned a trip to Paris to revisit places the family had lived in the early 1950's. We stayed at Marais Terrace which was a short distance from where we had lived, gone to elementary school, and reminisced about places the family had gone for groceries, for trips to the park as children, and other reveries. We enjoyed every minute and the apartment added to our comfort and enjoyment. It is wonderfully located on Rue de Rivoli, a few doors to a boulangerie for fresh bread at breakfast, wonderful shopping within feet of the apartment building door, a grocery store in the building, a short walk to Metro, walking distance to Notre Dame and more. The service was terrific with a hospitable young man to show us all about the apartment upon arrival. We arranged airport pick-up through the agency and that was prompt and easy. The apartment included 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, comfortable living room, fully equipped kitchen, large screen TV, outdoor picnic table in a private center courtyard. Our party of 6 was very comfortable, but for one bedroom with inadequate storage. There was nothing to complain about, and everything to admire. We are thinking of repeating our visit to Paris, and to this apartment. There is a staircase to negotiate inside the apartment making it probably unusable for anyone with mobility issues, but it was perfect for our all-adult party of 6. Children would probably also do fine with the arrangement.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
“A Great American Apartment in Paris”5    

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We rented this apartment for our week stay in Paris, it was 1900 square feet with a great terrace. The five of us had plenty of room with our 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. The location was more than perfect in the Marais District. At our front door was a market with everything we needed. The apartment is stocked with a lot of extras too. I would highly recommend this as an alternative to a hotel. Sitting on the terrace every morning with coffee was the best ever. They have a car service too, the transportation from the airport to Marais Terrace was perfect. Thanks again Paris For Rent.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Luxury and Space in the Heart of Paris”5    

Reviewed June 08, 2012

For a wedding in France we rented this apartment near the Hôtel de Ville in Paris with two other couples. We were looking for a very comfortable retreat with at least 2 queen sized beds and 2 bathrooms. Also, we wanted outdoor space since one of our friends is a smoker. We had responses to a number of the queries we made through TripAdvisor but made the decision to go with the Marais Terrace, even though we hadn't seen any reviews of the place. We were very happy to be dealing with a professional American company for the rental process. Patrick at France For Rent was very efficient and easy to work with, responding quickly to emails and phone calls. France For Rent also helped us with the transfer from CDG to the apartment and helped set up a car service for us to get to the wedding outside of Paris the next day. There was a glitch with the car service, and we were almost late for the wedding, but the driver was awesome and we made it just in time. The apartment is really large. The living room/dining room area is a crazy space with tons of couches for lounging and nooks for watching TV and a big long dining table that we never used. Check out the pictures. The place is actually just as nice as the pictures would have you believe. But it is also homey/comfortable and full of books and art. The living room/dining room opens with French doors (or are they just doors in Paris?) to the large enclosed terrace. The terrace is all yours when you rent this place, but other apartments look down on the space and voices filter down to you from their spaces. The terrace is not great for nude sunbathing or a wild party, but perfect for sitting outside after dinner drinking wine and relaxing after a long day of eating and sightseeing :^). The kitchen is serviceable--nothing special. But there is a big table in the corner where we had epic breakfasts with fruit and cheese that we bought in the neighborhood. While we were there they updated the internet service and we had high-speed, reliable wifi for the entire week. This made making restaurant reservations and staying in touch with home very easy. One thing you should know: the apartment shares its building with a grocery store. This is very convenient, but there were some noises and smells from the store. Sometimes the place smelled a bit musty until we opened the doors to the terrace. If that would bother you, take a pass on this place. But we were incredibly happy in the neighborhood, with every Parisian convenience (metro/bakery/bars/restaurants/shopping/museums) just outside the door.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Paris