Louvre Royal
Gorgeous & Elegant 3BD - 2BA apartment
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous guests are saying about their stay:

Louvre Royal was a fantastic experience!4    

Reviewed August 09, 2018

"We had a three generation, six-women Paris trip in July-August 2018 and stayed at the Louvre Royal. It was a fantastic experience. The location cannot be beat. We could walk to any of the attractions, were around the corner from a few wonderful plazas and just a 10 minute walk from the shops of St. Honoré and Marais. We also had no problem getting Ubers to anywhere we wanted to go. There are restaurants everywhere. The food is wonderful. Christine comes every day and tidies up and takes out the trash. She spoke English, had a fantastic smile and was very accommodating to our schedule. Patrick was a great source of information about tours and arranged pick up and drop off at the airport and train station (since we had so many) and a regular taxi or uber would not work. I would highly recommend the Jules Verne restaurant and trip to the summit on the Eiffel Tower, the Seine river dinner cruise, the Louvre skip the line VIP tour and the Epernay tour to get out of Paris and sip some champagne. Everyone we met was welcoming and funny, not at all like the stereotypical Parisian. The only complaint we had really was more about the incredibly hot weather than the apartment. Normally I am sure the fans and air conditioners provided would be more than adequate but the temperatures during our 12 day stay topped 30 C. The small room with two twin beds needed to have the windows open for a cross breeze along with two fans. This is a busy street so in the morning the traffic starts. Also, two nights we had people on the street yelling at each other. It was actually pretty funny and I think unusual because you could see the residents looking out their windows watching. I kept thinking in NYC there would be a lot of yelling at the people on the street to "shut up" :) The apartment is beautiful, elegant and spacious. Way more than you would get for the same price at a hotel. The kitchen is well appointed. We used the washer but the dryer is really just to get the drying started. Mainly we used the drying rack in front of an open window. By morning everything was dry. Don't miss out on this great opportunity. Cannot wait to come back."
Jackie P. from Indianapolis, Indiana stayed at Louvre Royal in July-August 2018
A poignant and meaningful experience in Paris4    

Reviewed July 20, 2017

"I write to thank you all for what proved to be a fantastic and most memorable experience for me with my family in Paris. Just about as poignant and meaningful as it could be. My wife and I are looking to return quite soon. All the best to you and your team for what proved to be just fantastic. And I cannot thank all of you (Pat, Caroline) for dealing with my first day frustrations. The degree to which you all bent over backwards is impressive, and the touch that will likely keep me as a long-term client." Matthew R and family, from Pittsburgh, PA
Very comfortable apartment in a perfect location4    

Reviewed July 06, 2017

"We have just returned from a wonderful week in Paris and the apartment at Louvre Royal was just everything we could have hoped for. It was a very easy 'check-in' with Christine, who was so very accommodating, and everything in the apartment was represented accurately on the listing. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Mattresses, pillows and bedding were cozy! The people we encountered in the building were very hospitable and the ease of getting from the apartment to anywhere we wanted to go in the city was better than we had hoped. We were traveling as a family: two adult couples and a 15 & 18 year old. Plenty of space in the apartment and located in a neighborhood that we felt comfortable letting the 'kids' walk around on their own. There is a wonderful restaurant across the street (Le Loup) and our favorite meal was around the corner at Le Louis... Many other places to eat in Les Halles which is very close to the apartment. Booking with Paris For Rent was a dream, answered all of our questions and made us so comfortable.... They will be my 'go to' resource the next time we get to return to Paris." Susan B and family from Columbus, OH
Location was great and the apartment beautiful4    

Reviewed July 05, 2017

"Our stay was wonderful! It was hot in Paris the first part of the week, but who can predict the weather? Caroline was great! She met us just after 8:00 A.M., showed us around the apartment and then came back on Saturday as we were leaving. Very smooth and very convenient. We would definitely stay at the apartment again. Location was great and the apartment itself was beautiful and comfortable. Thanks for ALL of your help in making it a successful trip for me and my family!" Susan S and family from Grove City, OH
A Wonderful place to experience Paris4    

Reviewed May 05, 2017

"Our trip to Paris was amazing! We loved the apartment! The location and size, and Caroline's greetings were all just perfect! Thanks so much for all of your help, Franck. Please also thank the owner for us. She provided us with a wonderful opportunity to experience Paris just the way we had hoped to!" Marty & Pam M - Spring, TX
Fantastic Location!4    

Reviewed May 09, 2016

This a a beautiful rental! We stayed for four weeks and loved every minute of our trip. We were within walking distance of most landmarks, numerous restaurants, bakeries, grocery stores, shops, and parks. The care taker was wonderful! She helped us to explore areas of Paris that we would have never found on our own. We would love to visit Paris again and stay in this same rental!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great location, comfort, and size!4    

Reviewed July 31, 2015

"We truly enjoyed our stay in Paris and the apartment. It was in a great location and nice to come back to a full size apartment with lots of amenities after sightseeing all day. Au revoir!" Rebecca H from Henderson, NV
We loooooved everything about the apartment4    

Reviewed July 13, 2015

"We had the best time in Paris, the apartment was beyond great and looooved everything about it! We are certainly going to require your services in another Paris trip and if you have other destinations in the future we would be very happy to work with you! Thanks for everything!" Lucia M from Key Biscayne, FL
A truly fantastic Paris vacation at Louvre Royal!4    

Reviewed April 06, 2015

"We just came back from a truly fantastic Paris vacation. The home was excellent and nicely prepared. Caroline also was very nice. May I again thank you for your support and recommendations and I'll make sure to mention your name and organisation whenever people ask me about Paris…" Michael R from Graz, Austria
Spacious and functional!4    

Reviewed December 30, 2012

"Overall, we were very pleased with the accommodations in Paris. The apartment was spacious and fully functional. The furnishings were very nice, particularly the utensils in the kitchen which allowed us to cook and serve. We did not find anything missing that we needed. Thank you for helping. You and the local staff in Paris were very helpful throughout the process. We will definitely rent from you again." Carlos from Boca Raton, Florida
Little Paris