Paris For Rent - Vacation Apartment Rentals in Paris
1 (866) 4-FRANCE     Intl  +1 (415) 642-1111
    SorbonneParis For Rent4    
Upscale large 1BD-1BA Apartment     Back to Apartment Page
What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:
French Oasis4    

Reviewed May 12, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in the Sorbonne Garden rental unit. Paris for Rent did an outstanding job in ensuring all the arrangements were executed as planned. We received a gracious welcome that included a comprehensive tour of the apartment and neighborhood recommendations. The unit itself is quite large and classy. There's more than enough room for two people. The large french doors looking over the inner courtyard garden were grand and offered an opportunity to have some peace. The building is within a 5-10 minute walk to key metro stations and if one prefers walking most of the historical sites are can be reached in 15-20 minutes. Additionally, if you want to take a break from the tourist attractions, there are many wonderful cafes, boutique shops and markets to visit so you can have a relaxing French experience.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Exactly what was promised”4    

Reviewed October 06, 2014

The apartment was clean,safe,and large. The Latin Quarters were pure Paris, We were a 3 minute walk from cafes, shoppes,and the metro. If you are visiting this city contact parisforrent .com. Ask for Patrica. The entire team is first class. I hope to rent from them again. Merci parisforrent .

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Quiet oasis near just about everything!”4    

Reviewed July 14, 2014

This one-bedroom apartment is beautifully laid out, on a split level, with bathroom and bedroom on the upper level, some eight steps above the living, dining and kitchen level. Furnishings are very contemporary and comfortable. There's lots of room to move about for a couple. More than two would not be indicated. It turned hot toward the last evening of our stay, and although it was easy to get a cool cross-breeze by opening the bedroom or bathroom window on the street side, while also opening the kitchen window or very large garden-side balcony-doors, sleeping in this mode was nearly impossible. The cobbled street (rue Lhomond) on the bedroom side had just enough traffic to rattle one awake. So we turned on the fan provided and closed the window. Just outside the apartment's secure gate, and down one block, is the Rue Pot de Fer, with a lineup of 15 or so restaurants and bars. The next block intersects with Rue Mouffetard, with more restaurants, lots of shops and places to buy basic foodstuffs. Four blocks north is the Pantheon, where two bus lines stop, four blocks east is Place Monge, for metro and more buses, and five blocks west is Luxembourg, with additional mass transit options. We spent a week there, and loved every minute. Made a great place to base our exploration of Paris's museums, attractions and fabulous people-watching. We will surely stay there again next time we visit.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"It was practically perfect."4    

Reviewed July 10, 2014

The representative who met us at the apartment and showed us around was very informative and helpful. The location is great. There are small, local restaurants and bars and a supermarket near by. The view of the courtyard from the living room is lovely. The apartment has everything you need for your stay. We walked to nearly everyplace we wanted to visit. The only suggestion I have is that they install a hand-rail on the short set of stairs to the living room.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Lovely apartment"4    

Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was our first visit to Paris and enjoyed exploring the magnificent monuments, cathedrals, museums, and history. Pat was very helpful with selecting an apartment, arranging transportation to and from the airport, and providing information about the city- thank you Pat! The apartment is beautiful, spacious, and in a lovely garden setting. When we arrived, Frederic was there to welcome us and show us around the apartment, making sure any questions were answered. Thank you Frederic! The apartment had everything we needed and the living room has two French doors that open to the garden- it was wonderful to relax in the early evening, enjoy a glass of wine, and listen to music during the amazing Spring weather. The location is in the student/Latin Quarter which is a distance away from sites like the Eiffel Tower, Louve, Champs, Arch de Triumph, however the Metro is 3 blocks from the apartment and very easy to navigate. There is also Hop on Hop off buses you can catch all over the city. We loved morning walks through Luxenbourg Gardens and along the Seine. One of the highlights was our coach trip to Monte St. Michele through the breathtaking countryside- would recommend.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"A Fabulous Apartment"4    

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Renting this apartment was a great decision; it was marvellous! Our dealings with Paris for Rent before, during and after the stay were seamless-professional, courteous, honest and prompt. Patrick was patient with all my endless queries and responded frankly and quickly. The greeting and entry process was arranged and accomplished with not one hitch-Samantha was wonderful. Too often in renting in Europe one gets a cursory (or worse) run through of the workings of the apartment and appliances. We were given clear and simple directions and advice. The apartment itself is fabulous. It is beautifully furnished and well-equipped. it is spacious for a one bedroom and the bathroom is excellent. It overlooks a gorgeous private garden where residents sit and enjoy the outdoors and children play. The location could not be better-close to three markets and numerous great shopping streets, but tucked away and peaceful once inside. I would return to Sorbonne Gardens apartment in a flash. We have rented all over Europe for many years and were just delighted with this experience.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Loved the location."4    

Reviewed October 10, 2013

At first we thought this would be off the beaten path, but we loved the location. It is away from the tourist area, but the Metro is quite near. Rue Mouffetard is only a block away and full of little local food shops. Loved the courtyard and the apartment was all new with a great bathroom. It was just as pictured on the Web sight! Would return!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Convenient, comfortable and quiet"4    

Reviewed May 09, 2013

We have travelled to Paris many times. We enjoyed this apartment very much. The location is very good but a bit of a distance from some of the popular tourist destinations. This didn't bother us at all. The apartment overlooks a nice garden. It's close to good restaurants and shopping. The only improvement we would suggest is to have a TV in the living area. The only TV is in the bedroom. The accomodations in the apartment were all very comfotable and very nice. The service we received from the broker and the person who welcomed us was outstanding. We have great confidence in Paris for Rent.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Comfort and serenity in the heart of Paris"4    

Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a marvellous stay at the Sorbonne apartment and were well looked after by our greeter Frederic. The apartment was one we would have contemplated buying for ourselves as the location was superb (right next to Rue Mouffetard and all of that divine wine and cheese) but looking out over the peaceful courtyard from our open windows as we enjoyed our wares made it all the sweeter. Although we ventured all over Paris on our culinary adventures (Frederic's suggestion of the Paris by Mouth website was spot on) we would highly recommend dinner at Les Papilles which is about a 7 minute stroll away. Also look out for Cafe de la Nouvelle Mairie jut around the corner and try to get a seat outside. We can't wait to come back and we would take the same apartment again. If you are hesitant about booking - don't be! You will create some fantastic memories here.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.


Little Paris