Notre Dame Garden
Upscale 2 BD- 2 BA with panoramic Views
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous guests are saying about their stay:

Highly pleased with the home and nice little touches like chocolates, pastries and champagne5    

Reviewed October 19, 2018

"We loved the apartment. Its unique layout was perfect for our needs and the area, while busy, was conveniently located near the outdoor market, Notre Dame, the metro and our favorite cafes and shops.
Thank you for arranging the cleaning at the end of the first week. It would have been helpful if there had been a broom available for small clean ups as needed.
The kitchen was a marvel and we used it everyday for small meals and snacks. Only thing missing was a measuring cup. You might consider adding one for future users.
We were again highly pleased with Paris For Rent. The greeters and Eleanor were most helpful in fulfilling our needs and adding little touches like chocolates, pastries and champagne. As before, we used Carylis for transportation for our daughter and ourselves from and to the airport. Driver Raymond also drove us to Giverny.
Again, we send you love and many thanks."
"Frank D from Newburgh, New York stayed at Notre Dame Garden in October 2018
Spacious, well-appointed and ideal for 2 couples5    

Reviewed August 24, 2018

"We had an excellent stay at the apartment in August 2018. The apartment is spacious, well-appointed, and has a terrific location. The apartment contains a generous amount of common space, including a foyer, a large living room (complete with a fireplace that did not get much use during an August heat wave), and a kitchen and dining room. Televisions were available in the living room and bedrooms, but who goes to Paris to watch TV? From the apartment’s wall of windows, which provide wonderful light, one can look to the left and see Montparnasse or to the right to see the plaza in front of Notre Dame, a mere block away. The apartment overlooks the Square René Viviani and a small park. Above the rooftops, the tip of the Eiffel Tower is in view (best seen at night when the tower is lit).
We didn’t go to Paris to cook for ourselves, but we did appreciate having a full kitchen that was stocked with plenty of dishes and glassware (if you invite friends over, you will have plenty of champagne glasses!), as well as a coffee maker and a microwave. For two couples traveling together, having two bedrooms on opposite ends of the apartment, each with large windows, was ideal. Having two bathrooms (one with both a shower and a tub, and one with a multi-jet shower) was a wonderful luxury. The beds were comfortable, and both bedrooms had ample closet/storage space. We also appreciated the electrical converters available, which made it easy to keep multiple phones and tablets charged. The washer/dryer was a great convenience (although we found that most clothes had to be hung up to finish drying). Facing a fairly busy street, the apartment does get street noise, although the noise is (mostly) reduced at night. Because the apartment is not air-conditioned, opening the windows was essential to cool the apartment at night and that certainly increased the noise we heard. Overall, however, we did not find the noise to be a problem and we felt that the views more than compensated for any noise. We loved the location of the apartment more each day we were there. Several Métro stations are only a few minutes away (including RER lines that make it a breeze to get to the apartment if you are coming from or going to Charles de Gaulle airport or the Gare du Nord).
Many cafés and restaurants are within a few blocks, including French, Chinese, Greek, and Lebanese cuisine. Several lovely bakeries are in the area, including Bertrand’s around the corner. One of the best cheese shops in Paris, Fromagerie Laurent Dubois, is worth the three minute walk (as is the wine shop and bakery next to it). Grocery stores and a pharmacy are a block away. For sightseeing, Notre Dame is down the street and the Hotel de Ville is five minutes away. The Marais and the Pompidou Center are a short walk across the river, and Boulevard Saint-Germain and the Sorbonne are close by.
We selected the Notre Dame apartment after the apartment we booked in the Marais became unavailable. We have no regrets with the change in location and would have no hesitation in booking the apartment again. "

Robert E. from Columbus , Ohio stayed at Notre Dame Garden in August 2018
We never want to leave!5    

Reviewed June 08, 2018

"The only problem we have is that we never want to leave!
Thank you again."
Kieron M from Denver, Colorado stayed at Notre-Dame Garden in June 2018
Such a wonderful stay!5    

Reviewed October 23, 2017

“The apartment is in a great location, right next to Notre Dame and in walking distance of great areas like the Marais, Left Bank, Les Halles and the Louvre. Bedrooms are both comfortable, it's a great, spacious apartment, very well equipped. ” Una F. from Los Angeles, California - October 2017
Amazingly cool, even during a heat wave!5    

Reviewed June 26, 2017

"We loved this Paris apartment! The location is amazing and the space is lovely- clean, well designed, thoughtfully appointed. We were greeted by a friendly young man who walked through the entire place and gave us suggestions on where to go and what to do. The apartment had everything we needed and it is evident that they have considered the wants of travelers. We arrived in Paris during a heat wave (99 F) and were concerned about the lack of air conditioning. The building stayed relatively cool and there were two fans going in the apartment. Between the fans and the many windows that open to the street we kept cool and slept well. The area is lively and there's a fair amount of street noise, as one would expect. We loved the activity and would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends." Gayle B. Berkeley, CA - June 2017
Great location, very comfortable space5    

Reviewed May 24, 2017

We (2 couples) spent 6 nights in this Paris rental in May 2017. The apartment is very roomy and nicely decorated. The apartment is on the 4th floor, completely renovated in an old Paris building with an elevator. Just about anything you could need is provided in the kitchen, as well as laundry facilities in the apartment, cable TV and telephone. The kitchen and laundry appliances were a bit complicated to understand and they took awhile to figure out, even though we were told upon arrival how they worked. But the Paris for Rent people could not have been nicer or more responsive in helping us figure things out. Location is great within the city and easy to get to anywhere you'd want to go. It gets a lot of sun so can be warm when the weather is. There are no blinds or curtains, A/C or fans, so imagine it could get quite hot in the summer. When the windows are open, the breeze is lovely. The apartment is on a busy street a short walk from Notre Dame cathedral, and buses are often parked outside the entrance and it can get noisy at certain times of the day. All in all though we were very happy with our stay there.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wonderful Stay5    

Reviewed March 16, 2017

Our family of three stayed at Norte Dame Gardens for one week. The apartment is a destination in itself. Lovingly and thoughtfully renovated with high end finishes and appliances. It was tempting just to 'stay in' with a lovely bottle of wine and enjoy the view over the park. The apartment is ideally located for exploring the city and was well equipped for us, who spent an evening putting into practice the skills learned in the cooking classes we took at Le Cuisine de Paris which is located nearby. We found the reps from the rental agent awaiting our arrival very courteous, even carrying our bags up the stairs. We received a thorough introduction to the apartment and contact information in case of questions or emergencies. We had no concerns during our stay. The full time occupants of the building that we encountered were friendly, and though we heard the dogs mentioned in a previous review once or twice when in the stair well, we never heard barking when in the apartment. The elevator is a bonus as the apartment is on the fourth floor. Though tiny it is timely and functional. We had a magical stay at this apartment and would not hesitate to recommend it.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Report a problem
A beautifully renovated and perfectly located apartment.5    

Reviewed October 11, 2016

This apartment was beautifully renovated and is perfectly located, adjacent to the Seine and Notre Dame, for an extended stay in Paris.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Paris