St Louis Chic
Luxury 1-BR Apartment with Central A/C
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous guests are saying about their stay:

We are spoiled and planning to come back next year!5    

Reviewed June 08, 2018

"We have enjoyed the apartment immensely! It has been the perfect base for our expeditions into Paris. No matter where we wanted to go -Left or Right Bank- by foot or subway or bus or RER, this place was the best to start from.
We are spoiled.
We will start making plans for next year!
Thanks so much for all you do to make this type of travel accommodations possible."
Susan and Bob B. from Houston, Texas, stayed at St Louis Chic in May 2018
Experiencing Paris like a Parisian. Better than a hotel!5    

Reviewed April 24, 2018

"We recently rented St. Louis Chic and found the apartment exactly as it looked in the photos. It has been beautifully redone and completely modernized. Extremely cozy and comfortable. It was very cold and rainy when we were in Paris and it was wonderful to come home to a warm apartment.

We home cooked several of the nights we were there and the kitchen is completely stocked with everything needed as it states in the description. Plenty of cookware; utensils; flatware; dishes, and glassware. All of it is very nice. All of the new double-pane windows keep the apartment very quiet.

My husband and I had just completed a 12-day tour of Sicily and were so happy to just take it easy and enjoy Paris as any Parisian would. We were both a little under the weather for a day or two and discussed how awful it would be to be confined to a hotel room.

The neighborhood doesn’t get any better in Paris. A few blocks in one direction and you are in Le Marais and a few blocks in the other direction and you are on St. Germain. The Ile St. Louis is charming and everything you could need is a few steps away. Grocery stores, bakery, cheese shop, butcher, etc. Lots of nice shops if you are interested in shopping.

The “Paris Team” was also terrific. We were met by Leo who was extremely patient and took plenty of time to explain everything in the apartment. He even assisted in getting our electronic devices set up on the WiFi. One day we were having trouble with the television and Sofiane was there in 30 minutes to assist. My husband accidentally left his cell phone in the apartment the morning we left and they retrieved the phone and sent it to us via FedEx within a few days. We also had Paris for Rent arrange for our airport transportation which was perfect.

If we were to visit Paris in the future we would definitely rent St. Louis Chic again from Paris for Rent!" - Diana B. from San Francisco, California, stayed in Saint-Louis Chic from May 28 to April 4, 2018
The apartment is lovely and well located!5    

Reviewed March 29, 2018

"Emeline: The arrival went perfectly. The apartment is lovely and we will get settled in today. So conveniently located with everything we need for the week close by. While the weather is a bit unpleasant we will not let it get in the way of our visit. We had a wonderful tour of Sicily and now we are ready for a little slower pace.

Thank you for making all the arrangements. Leo was our greeter and he did a wonderful job. So thorough and patient. The driver also did a good job getting us here in busy traffic before 7pm!"

Diana B from San Francisco, California, stayed at St Louis Chic from 03-28 through 04-08-2018
St Louis Chic is a superb flat5    

Reviewed October 07, 2017

Franck: Arrived today and everything went exactly as promised. (Wish we could say the same about about our Airnb experience in London where we just traveled from.). St Louis Chic is a superb flat, perfectly appointed and located smack dab at the center of Western civilization. Many thanks to you and all of the folks at Paris for Rent! Mike & Fabian L, Seattle, WA - Oct 2017
Comfort, space, and modern convenience in a great location5    

Reviewed September 04, 2017

"In the heart of the Ile-St.Louis on a quiet side-street with easy access to a nice grocery store, shops, bakeries, and many nice restaurants (especially Sorza), Comfortable bed, nice shower, all the modern conveniences, including AC, extensive library, well-written information packet. Eleanor from Paris for Rent met us on time and was very helpful. All in all a lovely place to stay --- hope to return soon!" Raphael S. from Wilmington, Delaware - August 2017
Mother Daughter Paris Getaway5    

Reviewed May 22, 2017

The apartment was absolutely perfect – newly renovated with lots of historic charm – limestone walls, beamed ceilings, herringbone wood floors and beautiful soundproof windows.
The whole apartment was spacious and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was large, complete with a convention oven, stove, dishwasher, fridge, washer and dryer. Every appliance was new, 2 coffee makers, kettle, etc.
My daughter is 5 months pregnant and a comfortable bed and pillows were a priority – the king bed was so comfy after long days of wandering the streets of Paris! The bathroom was great, room enough for two of us to get ready in the morning. The apartment had a hair dryer, no need to pack one. And the shower was fabulous – a very large hot water tank! The closet space was ample – we always over pack!
In the evenings after dinner we would come back, call home to Canada (the apt has VOIP) and check in with our families. We would then relax and watch a Netflix movie. The location was ideal for us – on a quiet side street – just steps from lots of shops, wonderful restaurants, Notre Dame, the Marais, the flower market, the Seine and friendly Parisians! The service at Paris For Rent was top notch, Pat answered every question and the check-in staff and cleaners were lovely. Paris for Rent even booked our ground transportation to and from the airport for us!
We will definitely book again with Paris for Rent! We loved the St. Louis Chic apartment - both of us said we could live in that apartment.... no problem!!
Colleen B and Shawn P – May 4 to May 11, 2017
St. Louis Chic made our trip to Paris all that more special!5    

Reviewed January 08, 2017

Chic & Luxury in Post Card Paris!!
St. Louis Chic is located in a fantastic location - very central, so walking distance to many areas as well as to metro stations. The neighborhood is wonderful with local wine shop, boulangerie, cheese shop, grocery store and cafes.
This beautiful apartment was recently renovated with nice touches throughout the place. It was very comfortable, quiet and the perfect size for the two of us. The small amenities like having an available computer, books, DVDs and TV were some features that came in handy and made the apartment feel like home. Paris for Rent was great to work with from helping pick a place to stay, arranging car service, and answering our countless questions!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charm and comfort5    

Reviewed November 26, 2016

The apartment is charming and the 17th century foundations have been beautifully restored, the limestone walls, beamed ceilings and planked flooring; there is so much character and the renovation retained and show cases it beautifully. I enjoyed staying there and would again. It is not large but also not cramped. The kitchen is spacious with lots of counter space and room to move around. The bath area has ample space for toiletries which is a pleasure and a good shower which does not splash on the floor. The closet space is excellent.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Paris