Paris For Rent - Vacation Apartment Rentals in Paris
1 (866) 4-FRANCE     Intl  +1 (415) 642-1111
    FourParis For Rent5    
Upscale 1-BR Apartment with AC     Back to Apartment Page
What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:
Perfect apartment for couple / small family in center of Paris.5    

Reviewed September 11, 2016

A friend had previously rented this same apartment for her parents and recommended it to us (a family of three, with a 4 year-old). While it was expensive, we thought it was well worth every penny. The apartment was centrally located, well furnished and maintained and had air conditioning. The building had two charming old-world elevators. The US-based and local staff from Paris for Rent were really helpful. They helped us prepare well for the trip with recommendations on kid-friendly activities and venues etc. In Paris, the local staff greeted us at the building with a bottle of wine and chocolates when we arrived; took the time to show us how everything worked in the apartment ; and also provided valuable local knowledge about where to go for what. They were thoughtful enough to make sure we even had enough laundry detergent, dishwashing liquid etc to last our entire stay and were always available by phone for any random questions we had. We had a terrific week in Paris.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lively Area5    

Reviewed July 26, 2016

I've stayed in this apartment twice because of the great location and the windows overlooking the street. My greeter met me in the morning and the apartment was ready for me. That was really nice because usually you have to wait until the afternoon for the apartment and linens to be cleaned. This area is great if you like to be where the action is. On the other hand if you like it quiet then choose another place. I always bring earplugs so noise is not a problem for me. There are lots of restaurants on the street, markets, groceries, and take out places (traiteurs) nearby. It feels safe at night because there are so many people around. You can walk to Bon Marche, Notre Dame, and the Louvre very easily. Great place and Paris for Rent has always been easy to work with.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Second stay at St. Germaine Four and still a good value”5    

Reviewed May 08, 2015

My review of this appartment has not changed since our previous stay last year. It is still a very convenient location for metro travel and all sites, some walkable. An innumerable myriad of dining options in all price ranges are nearby as well as markets if you chose to dine in. The level of service from the Paris for Rent team is excellent. They managed to take care of a technical wifi issue within minutes of a call to the local office. The repair was made by the time we returned after a few hours of siteseeing and all was well. This being our fourth stay with them, was the first time we even needed any assistants. Our visits have been virtually hassle free . We would still recommend this particular apartment to anyone who is tolerant of some street noise and the usual quirky european appliances.The modern furnishing may not appeal to traditionalists,but there are many other beautifully appointed apartments in their portfolio of rentals. You can trust Paris for Rent's website for accurate descriptions of their properties.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“LOCATION, PLUS SYLE”5    

Reviewed October 28, 2014

We knew the location was one of the best in Paris, but we were pleasantly pleased and surprised with the ample size of the apartment and it's newly redecorated style. The apartment had everything we could have needed to make oru stay in Paris the best of all worlds. The management staff resonsed immediately and completely to a small probloem and deserve high marks. We give St. Germain des Pres - Four the HIGHEST praise and recommendation.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Good location but lots of street noise”5    

Reviewed May 20, 2014

This apartment is conveniently located for accessing two Metro lines, taxis and, of course walking to most sites. However, because it is just above an entrance to one of the Metro lines and across the street from a taxi stand and Boulevard St. Germaine, it is a busy intersection at all times of the day and night. The double glazed windows help but if you like fresh air and want to sleep with the window open, you will need earplugs. The furnishings and amenities are all high -end modern design which, as an interior designer, I appreciate and like. Yet it is not everyone's cup of tea and can seem a little sterile if your style is more traditional. The team from Paris Luxury Rentals are wonderful people and very professional. We have rented with them for three visits and all were good experiences . The apartments are well maintained. All of this comes with a high price tag but we feel is a good value for a relatively hassle -free experience. We would recommend this apt. only to friends who are used to some street noise and prefer convenience to quiet.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Best way to enjoy Paris"5    

Reviewed May 01, 2014

The best way to learn a city is to live like the locals, and renting a temporary apartment is a good step in that direction. I had not heard of Paris For Rent until I received a recommendation from Trip advisor, and after speaking with Patrick and looking over their offerings I cancelled a hotel reservation and secured much more comfortable accommodations for the same expense. My initial concerns over dealing with a new provider quickly faded as I received prompt and detailed responses to my questions. Our greeter was waiting for us at the apartment as promised. And the pictures and description of the apartment were accurate. This is a very comfortable apartment for a couple and up to two children, with every detail attended to. Very clean and quiet -- we experienced much more noise at the expensive hotel we'd just left in London from the loud family next door. Windows are glazed and keep out street noise. We picked up fresh croissants and pain au chocolat at the boulangerie and had breakfast in every morning. The clever combined washer/dryer is adequate for travel cleaning. It leaves clothes damp, but there is a drying rack that allows clothes to finish off while you are out. Great location. The Metro is literally at your front door, and you can easily walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens and the Pantheon. We found some great shops and restaurants nearby. When it was time to go home, the car service offered to us was ready on schedule. We will definite go this route again!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Perfect apartment - a home away from home"5    

Reviewed January 20, 2014

A great stay in a beautifully, fully furnished apartment. The apartment is situated in the heart of the lively St Germain des Pres area with cafés, restaurants, amazing bakeries and shopping all at your doorstep. We loved the cosy and warm apartment - in fact this was our fifth time in Paris and this apartment was perfect. We were pleased with the whole experience from the booking procedures, the meet and greet and the apartment. It was refreshing to find that the apartment was as it was described on the website. We will definitely return.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"The best apartment in Paris"5    

Reviewed November 04, 2013

It's not the biggest but the location and amenities make this apartment the only place I intend to stay for future visits in Paris -- and I'm used to staying at the Ritz. Of course, having Ben and Jerry's immediately next door doesn't hurt, but seriously, there isn't a better location in Paris. The street can be noisy, but with the windows shut it's not a problem. The bed is comfortable, the bathroom really nice and the kitchen/dining area great. This is not my first visit to this apartment and certainly not my last. And the service from Paris For Rent is as good as it gets.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Great location, charming building and apartment"5    

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We loved the St Germain location. The apartment was clean, modern and well laid out. We really enjoyed our stay. The only drawback was the street noise - it was a high traffic location and noisy when the windows were open.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Location! Location! Location!"5    

Reviewed June 24, 2013

PERFECT! PERFECT! PERFECT! LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! We have just returned from our Paris Luxury Rentals apartment; four weeks of perfection. 1 rue Du Four, at the corner of Blvd St Germaine, in the 6th District, was the perfect 1 bedroom apartment in the BEST location in Paris. The apartment is well decorated,with modern features, and literally everything you will need. The apartment is on the coolest corner of Paris, yet there is total silence when the double paned windows are closed. Open the windows (4), and the entire show is in front of you. We spent so much time just sitting in the window watching Paris in action. Patrick, our USA contact was just wonderful. He was responsive and accommodating. The on-sight staff were very attentive and responsive. We have been renting vacation apartments for 3-6 months per year for the last 13 years, and this one is the BEST so far. The apartment price per day is on a par with any 4 star hotel in St Germaine,and this apartment is a real home instead of a cell. This one is a No Brainer! We shall return!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Super!!!"5    

Reviewed June 21, 2013

We loved this apartment!!! Great location, great amenities, winderful greeter!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Perfect location, nice accomodations, clean and very secure"5    

Reviewed July 20, 2012

Paris for Rent was very easy to use and secure. Thier communication was good and I would feel comfortable using them again. Our apartment was exactly as pictured and described, no hidden problems. The location was superb, near a Metro & MANY awesome bistros & shopping. Noisy, but that was expected, and with air conditioner running & windows closed, it was not a problem. We could have used more towels, as the dryer did not seem to work very well. The kitchen was handy & well-equipped. the bed and sofa were quite comfortable. The building, even in such a busy area felt very secure. It was nice to have a lift, instead of stairs after a long day. Our biggest issue was our driver for pickup from the airport arrived late. We needed to call him and he ran into an immense amount of traffic. Because of the time of day, we should have probably taken the train. He was pleasant enough, but it took over an hour to arrive to our doorstep. We would re-think the pickup next time., as we took the train to the airport and had no problems. Our greeter, Fredrick was nice, but it would have been helpful to have basci instructions for things (such as tv, washer, oven) written down, rather than on an instruction booklet. Some of the booklet items did not seem to match the appliance itself. BUT, everything worked & we figured it all out over time.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Loved the apt and the location"5    

Reviewed May 06, 2012

Just stayed at this lovely apartment for a week. Everything was great. Very comfortable and well equipped , free wifi, free dialing on land line to USA ! A little bit noisy at night because it is on a busy corner, but really didn't detract from our enjoyment staying there. The location is perfect...so close to many cafes, very close to metro, very happening area. Can walk everywhere. Be sure to wander up the rue du buci right across the street...lots of markets and the wonderful Eric Kayser for baguette. The excellent ice cream store GROM is very close. Don't miss eating at chez dumonet on the rue de cherche-midi. 2 blocks away is our favorite cafe for morning coffee...cafe dumont. Also many cinemas 2 blocks away...just the best area you will find everything within blocks. Ready to go again!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Fabulous experience"5    

Reviewed August 20, 2010

"The apartment: Immaculately clean and modern. Lots of nice bed linens and a fully loaded kitchen with anything you would need. Wifi worked great as did the phone (with free calls to us). Air conditioning worked well. Couch is great to sleep on. Apartment is safe and secure as is the area. Frederick (local contact) met us promptly on time. Everything was perfect so did not need to contact him again. The area: St Germaine is a great central location from which to explore Paris and the area around the apartment is rich with cafes, stores and restaurants. There is a Metro stop right outside the apartment. It is on a busy street but I was not bothered by any street noise other than an occasional police siren. Moderately priced but a good value compared to staying in any decent hotel in Paris for a week and much better.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Perfect"5    

Reviewed January 05, 2010

We couldn't have been happier with our rental experience. From start to finish it was wonderful. This apartment and location is perfectly located for anything you might want to do in Paris. Very close to the metro and easy to get around. The apartment was nicely furnished. We are already planning a return trip and plan to stay in the same apartment.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.


Little Paris