Marais Rooftops 2
Upscale 2-BR 2-BA Vacation Rental
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous guests are saying about their stay:

Mrs.5    

Reviewed September 14, 2016

Great apartment for our family. Good location and well appointed. Very helpful staff. We loved our visit and would definitely call on Paris for Rent again.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Diamond in the rough”5    

Reviewed July 27, 2015

The Marais Rooftops 2 apartment was a perfect jewel in an undeveloped area of The Marais in Paris. The apartment was nicely decorated, clean, cozy and comfortable -- just as shown in the photos. It overlooked a courtyard and was far away from any traffic noise. There was no noise from neighbors. The living room had a comfortable couch and two large, comfy chairs. The TV, CD player and phones worked well. The kitchen had everything needed for cooking, but we mostly bought take-out food or ate out. There were two nice bedrooms separated by two complete bathrooms. The beds were both very comfortable. The small washer and dryer worked very well. Fans in the bedrooms and living room kept the July heat down. The apartment was on the third floor (American) and we mostly used the stairs. (The elevator was prone to breaking down if overloaded.) We felt very safe, as there was a code to enter the courtyard gate, a key-card to open the building door and a key to open the apartment door. It was close to major streets and an easy walk to the Metro, cafes, museums, banks, etc. There was a nearby Naturalia store, to buy organic produce and gluten free items. Bring a map of the Marais, as it was easy to get lost when some of the street names changed at each block! Our street, Rue Chapon, was rather plain, but we were close to Rue Beaubourg and the Pompidou Center. The Picasso Museum and Musee Cognacq-Jay were not far away. All in all, a perfect place to enjoy the best Paris has to offer!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Great find!”5    

Reviewed July 15, 2015

Neighborhood looks a little threadbare but the apartment is terrific - very clean & well maintained & the washer & dryer're a real help. Several restaurants & shops're nearby & sights w/in walking distance. Great find!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“One of the best rentals we have ever made.”5    

Reviewed June 04, 2015

The apartment was unusual in that it's two bedrooms had en suite baths. It is on a very quiet street, excellently located in the Marais near three metro stations and several major museums. in addition, it was less than a five minute walk to an excellent pastry shop, which was also down the street from one of the best restaurants in the Marais area. Two very good shopping streets were only a short walk. The apartment was thoroughly equipped, not only with the usual utensils and dishes but also with items often overlooked. For example, this was the first apartment we have ever rented that did not require an immediate trip to the store for such items as dish soap, sponges, and paper goods.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Perfect Location ”5    

Reviewed April 26, 2015

We spent a week at this apartment with two adults and two teens. Building is perfectly located in a charming residential area with easy access to fabulous bakeries, markets, museums, and all the sights of the more well known areas of the Marais, while providing a refuge from the crowds of tourists in other areas. The apartment was clean and comfortable, easily accommodating four adults. It's probably time for a bit of an update and some paint, but nothing significant. The management staff at Paris for Rent were professional and responsive to all our questions and concerns. All in all a very pleasant experience.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“The best way to stay in Paris!”5    

Reviewed November 19, 2014

I recently spent one month in the Marais Rooftop apartment located in the Marais section which is centrally located near everything! The apartment was clean and beautifully decorated with a fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining area. This two bedroom, 2 bath apartment has a washer and dryer and everything we needed to make our stay pleasant. As we explored Paris, we could not believe how convenient the apartment was to walk to the Seine, the Louvre, Saint Chapelle and Notre Dame. We walked everywhere we wanted to go and loved every minute of our stay there. The neighborhood is close to excellent bistros and restaurants, grocery stores, patisseries and markets. The location of this apartment could not be matched! The oldest house in Paris was located around the corner and is currently occupied with residents and a restaurant. We could cook when we wanted to and eat a fabulous places each day if we chose to do so. The staff of Paris for Rent is the best!! Our questions were always answered and they were always ready to help if needed. IF possible, staying a month is the way to go. You feel free to fully explore this magnificent city and absorb it's history and interact with the people. We got to know the workers in the stores and looked forward to shopping every day. I could not say enough about the freedom staying in the apartment afforded us. The privacy of leaving out personal items, having access to a kitchen all day and night and living in the community can not be overlooked. I loved Paris! I don't know if my memories would be the same if I had stayed elsewhere! Stay here, you won't regret it!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Perfect Paris Home!"5    

Reviewed June 20, 2014

To Paris for Rent...Patrick and all the staff, in the US and Paris. We loved our trip to Paris, and having the wonderful Marais Rooftop apartment elevated our trip from being a tourist to being a part of the neighborhood . From our first contact, to our final day when we met the owner of the apartment, you were all friendly and professional. On my next trip, I will definitely be in contact with Paris for Rent!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Very convenient”5    

Reviewed May 26, 2014

About 1/2 mile from Notre Dame, close to some supermarkets and several restaurants, 2 metro stops nearby. Apartment was clean and had things we didn't expect (such as sponge/dishwashing liquid, bath soap, shampoo/lotion/conditioner, roll of paper towels, coffee filters, etc.). Beds were comfortable, dishwasher and washer/dryer worked well, nice assortment of pots/pans/skillets, plates/cups/, silverware, etc. Sofa not real comfortable but ok. Our greeter was wonderful - gave great overview of the apartment and the surrounding area in terms of shops, restaurants, metro stops, etc. One suggestion that I highly recommend is to use their affiliated concierge company (Carylis) for airport pickup and return, getting museum passes, metro tickets and dinner reservations. All their personnel speak English and are very helpful and personable.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Loved staying at Marais Rooftops 2!"5    

Reviewed October 09, 2013

Fabulous space, south-facing french windows open up onto a sweet quiet courtyard, nice cross-breeze was perfect for our September stay. Central location, close to arts de Metier metro stop. Quiet streets but near the action. Immaculately clean apartment. High end appliances in kitchen. Open concept kitchen/dining/living space was very comfortable. High ceilings. Nice decor. Both bedrooms were en suite, perfect for my sister and parents. There was one small glitch in that the dryer was not functioning properly, but the local facilities manager got right on it to correct the situation and all was fine after that. Elevator was appreciated, since my mother has arthritis. We enjoyed a wonderful little restaurant just a block away on the same street (can't remember full name, has the name "Taxi" in it). Owner left a nice binder chock full of helpful information including restaurant recommendations. I would definitely stay here again. It was a great place!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Incredible Week in Paris"5    

Reviewed September 24, 2013

I worked with Emeline at Paris for Rent to find and rent an apartment for my wife and 3 adult children. We found the perfect spot in the 3rd arrondissement! It was on Rue Chapon and central to so much! Great cafe's, restaurants, Historical spots, like the Louvre, Notre Dame, many other museums, etc.. The apartment itself worked out extremely well, well appointed, comfortable and as I said, centrally located. The ability to socialize with the family works so well with an apartment Vs. a hotel, and of course this is the way to immerse oneself into the local community. We had a phenomenal time together and Paris For Rent and our little "home" for the week helped make it happen!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Location could not be better for convenient, walkable access to"5    

Reviewed August 24, 2013

10-15 minute walk to River Seine at Notre Dame Cathedral, Hotel de Ville, Lourve Museum. All apartment equipment and amenities are updated and in excellent condition. Air conditioning is the only item I can recommend, but probably only needed in august. Excellent building security with an elevator to 3rd floor apartment. The two bedrooms and two bathrooms made this unit perfect for our party of two adult couples. The Paris for Rent staff provides superb support.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"We loved the apartment's location and comfort."5    

Reviewed August 13, 2013

This Marais apartment was perfect for our week in Paris. We easily walked to Notre Dame, the Louvre and other landmarks. We received very good service-- our greeter contacted us before our arrival and met us promptly. The apartment was very comfortable for our group of four, giving us much more space than local hotels.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Perfect Location for foodies and wandering charming Marais District"5    

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Pat was great to work with in arranging the accommodation and giving us information about the area. The property was very charming and well maintained and a great set up for a family with two teenagers. We loved having the washer and dryer (included detergent and stain spray too, which was a nice plus) Close to boulangeries, grocery stores, markets and trendy shops Short walk to Pomidou Center and Notre Dame No air conditioning so some of the nights in the apartment were hot, but fans in the bedrooms helped. Can't complain, because we did travel in July. Could be noisy with windows open and neighbours socializing in the courtyard, so don't plan to retire early in the evening.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Peaceful, homey retreat in bustling Paris"5    

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a lovely stay in this two bedroom, two bath apartment in the 3rd District of Paris. It was a quiet building with a cute courtyard, and good security to the building. It was nice to have elevator access! The apartment had a well-equipped kitchen and well-functioning clothes washer and dryer, and was very comfortable for a family of five, including two young children. The location was wonderful, in a quiet residential neighborhood, with a number of metro stops close by, as well as a wonderful street market a 10 minute walk away. The owner and rental agency of the apartment were wonderful as well, providing answers to any questions we had in advance and while we were there. While the television did not work very well, there was a great CD collection that we enjoyed listening to during our downtime in the apartment. Would definitely recommend this rental!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Great stay!"5    

Reviewed July 15, 2013

There were six of us total (2 adults and 1 child each)and we were very comfortable. This apartment has 2 bathrooms which is a rarity in the Marais. It had everything we needed included hairdriers, linens, etc. Apartment was clean and in a great location. Quiet but nice restaurants nearby. Easy to get to Metro station and short walk to Notre Dame. Would stay here again.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Wonderful location excellent apartment!"5    

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our stay at the Marsus Rooftop was excellent! We were greeted and shown around and everything was impeccable. We had a car arranged for pick up and drop off to the airport. The apart is within walking distance everywhere we went and it is in a quiet and quaint part of Paris. We enjoyed every minute!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"great apt in heart of Paris"5    

Reviewed June 08, 2013

Terrific apt with a wonderful location in the Marais District. Apt. is in great condition and contains everything you would need. Bonus is free international calls. Owner provides outstanding suggestions/recommendations for the area.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
“A surprisingly spacious Parisian apartment in a fantastic location in the Marais”5    

Reviewed January 13, 2013

The apartment was an excellent size for two couples, each with their own separate bathroom and toilet. The bathroom for the master bedroom has a large bath which was a nice surprise. The apartment has a good size open plan living and dining area, with kitchen. The kitchen is well- equipped with coffee maker and a large quantity of plates, cutlery and cookware. Enough for us to make a Christmas lunc after having visited the fresh food markets only a 5-10 minute walk away. The apartment is in a quiet building with good light and excellent heating for the colder months. It feels very secure. It is also serviced by an elevator as well as stairs. The apartment is located in a central location in the Marais. Close to many good cafes and bars and only a short walk from the centre pompideau. We also walked to the Louvre from the apartment in about 25 minutes. Also excellent for those who like running - it is a short run to the Seine and Notre Dame through quiet back streets. Paris-for-rent were efficicent, friendly and responsive. We especially appreciated the efforts of the person who met us from Paris-For-Rent when we arrived - he took time to show us around the area, even walking us to the markets closeby to show us where we could buy provisions for Christmas lunch.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Just a Great Place"5    

Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I and our friends from Florida met in Paris and stayed at this lovely apartment. The beds are extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were all we needed. Note, the bathroom in the master has a shower in the tub and the side walls on the tub are quite high so a little difficult to get into if you are older. My wife and I stayed in the second bedroom that had a walk in shower and the washer and dryer (in with the toilet). The kitchen was great for fixing breakfast before we went out. There is a bakery on the street right behind Rue Chapon where this is located. Also on that street is a fantastic resturant where we had lunch twice. A grocery store with good wine, cheese and fruits is 3 blocks away as is the metro. Rue Chapon is a very narrow street that is pretty much deserted during the day but about 5 a number of art galeries open. The front may look a little sketchy if you do a street level view but its all good. You enter a courtyard and take an elevator up to the 4th floor. It was perfectly safe. I would highly recommend it at a fair price close to metros where you can get to anything.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Lovely apartment, great for families”5    

Reviewed September 05, 2012

We stayed here July 2012 for 11 days and were sad to leave. The apartment is well located on a quiet street and convenient to several metro stops. There are many good little grocery stores (an organic one right around the corner!) and boulangeries within a 3 minute walk. Square du Temple nearby has a nice little park for the kids to play in. So many great cafes and restaurants in the area! And the Musee des Arts et Metiers (just up the street) is one of the most fun, overlooked museums in Paris. The apartment was very clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable for our family of four. Having the laundry machine was very convenient, also having the WiFi made life much easier for us. The booking process could not have been easier. Patrick in the US was responsive and attentive and directed us to the perfect apartment for our needs. Augustin who met us in Paris was also very friendly and helpful. I recommend using the car service that they suggest -- it just made our arrival and departure that much easier. Thank you! I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a home-away-from-home in Paris!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Marais Excellence"5    

Reviewed October 01, 2011

We spent a week in this lovely apartment. The level of service we received from both Pat during the booking stage & Frederic who greeted us was fantastic. This was our 3rd vsit to Paris but our 1st apartment stay and I don't think we would ever go back to a hotel stay. The aprtment was in a fantastic location between 2 metro's, numerous restaurants & supermarkets, not to mention boulangerie & patisseries. We loved the sight of Notre Dame from the corner of rue Beaubourg & it's a short stroll to the Pompidou centre and fab food in rue Rambuteau. The apart was lovely & clean & quiet & felt utterly secure. I really couldn't recommend a better place to experience Paris from & we will definately return sooner rather than later i hope.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Marvelous Marais!"5    

Reviewed September 09, 2011

Our family of four had a perfect week in this apartment in the Marais. The apartment itself is well located, on a quiet street, between two Metro stops, and within walking distance to places and sights too numerable to mention. There are many markets and shops nearby to stock the well-equipped kitchen, and the sleeping arrangements were perfect for our family of four--one room with a king size bed, and another room with two twins. Two bathrooms, wonderful living space in the main area, and a washer-dryer unit, too. Also, there is an elevator, so don't worry about having to haul your bags up the stairs. Our greeter came to meet us with the keys punctually, and was very helpful about making suggestions about where to find things in the neighborhood. Security deposit was returned in a timely fashion. Apartment is very secure and safe. I recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in comfort and with convenience in Paris. I can't wait to return here, myself!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"The flat was perfect in many ways."5    

Reviewed June 30, 2011

Dear Pat,

I am writing to thank you for making possible a wonderful two weeks' in Paris. The flat at was perfect in many ways. Frederick got us off to a smooth start, the apartment contained a useful binder recommending restaurants, and the location is a neighborhood-walker's delight. We made use of your binder and Rick Steves to find intimate restaurants with excellent cuisine. I found one on #13 or 15 Rue de Chapon -- name forgotten -- which was superb, and apparently a one or two-man operation. If one walks through the arcade-like passageways down to Rue St. Denis one finds a tantalizing street market with unforgettable cheeses and all the rest that one dreams about when thinking of Paris. In that area, on the oddly named Rue Mary Stuart there are at least four very good (again, small and intimate) restaurants. We walked the Marais toward the Bastille a couple of times and enjoyed its unique aspects.

The Marais features in the novel, "Rachel's Key," about the rounding up and expulsion of several thousand Jewish children on July 17 1942. I noted in the Marais and on Rue de Chapon plaques on walls memorializing people lost one way or the other in World War II.

Thanks again for all of your help.

Best wishes,

Ken and Vera Hagan

P.S.: Your colleague's recommendations of the Hotel Le Colbert in avignon was right on the mark, and the proprietor, Patrice, directed us to three very fine restaurants for our dinners.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Better than we thought..."5    

Reviewed November 02, 2010

The Marais Rooftop 2 apartment was fabulous!! There were 4 of us staying there for a week and we loved it!! There was not a glitch in anything. Frederic greeted us and acclimated us to everything in the apartment. The location was the best! We walked to many of the places we wanted to see and using the Metro was also very easy, with two stops near the apartment. Two blocks over was a great street of outdoor markets and there were many restaurants near-by. The neighborhood felt very safe. We really appreciated the notebook in the apartment of helpful neighborhood hints. It was a great bargain. Much better than staying in a hotel!!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Perfection from beginning to end"5    

Reviewed July 11, 2010

Wanted to live as Parisians for the eleven days we were in Paris. This location and accommodation fit the bill. From the arranged transportation to the welcome we received, life in Paris was a joy. I would definitely recommend this apartment. It gave us an opportunity to enjoy a fabulous location close to bakeries, eateries, the metro, and the many wonderful sights available in Paris.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Great apartment!"5    

Reviewed September 09, 2009

Our greeter was delightful -- he made sure we were comfortable in the apartment and knew our way around. He shared great information about the neighborhood. The apartment was perfect. Just the right size. Well furnished. Great beds and bathrooms. We loved the location. Proximity to the Metro stop couldn't have been better but we could also walk to major sites easily. We would love to have been closer to a park with our 2.5-year-old. But really didn't want to leave.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"A week to remember"5    

Reviewed September 06, 2009

What a fantastic apartment in a wonderful neighborhood! The rooms were large and well equipped with everything one might need while away from home. Beds were comfortable, chairs and couch were soft, kitchen was well-stocked with necessary cooking equipment and table service- all in good condition. The neighborhood was safe, close to metro, and to small shops and stores. Two full bathrooms, a washer and dryer, microwave, TV, DVD player, telephone, etc all conspired to ensure that guests were very comfortable and enjoying every minute while in Paris.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Prefect Location"5    

Reviewed June 14, 2009

My wife and I were looking for the perfect place to base our stay in Paris from. We knew we wanted to be in the Marais and this apartment fit the bill. It is wonderfully furnished with modern appliances. The location could not be better for site seeing. It s on a quite street, but only 2 Blocks to Metro, a short walk to Notre Dame, with restaurants and shopping everywhere. We highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to experience the true Paris

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Our Paris Adventure"5    

Reviewed June 12, 2009

An old school friend and I decided to visit Paris last fall. Our husbands are hunters and are gone that time of the year. We found some nice properties represented by Paris For Rent and settled on a 2BR/2B apartment in Marais. We were met there on our arrival by a young man who explained everything well. Our 2 wk adventure was special as we were able to walk/ride metro/ride bus everywhere (mostly walk!). The apartment was clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient and priced fair. With wi-fi included, we were able to stay in touch with family at home easily. Paris is always wonderful but is especially so when you are happy with your rental. We highly recommend Paris For Rent and their properties.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Great apartment"5    

Reviewed June 12, 2009

I rented this apartment with 3 friends, and it was perfect for our needs, having 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms, plus a spacious living room and kitchen. The apartment is very clean, well equipped, quiet and decorated very nicely. Free phone calls to the US was a big plus. It would be a great apartment for 2 couples traveling together, or for a family with 2 or 3 children. The twin beds in one bedroom can be made up into a King bed if desired. One bathroom has a large shower, the other has a tub with shower. Having the separate washer and dryer (not a combo unit) was very convenient also. There are 2 good bakeries very close by for morning croissants, and 2 or 3 metro stops within a 5 minute walk. We have no complaints--our stay was perfect!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Little Paris