Bourg 2
Upscale 3-BR 2-BA Apartment with A/C
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:

A transportion easily location at le Marais4    

Reviewed August 21, 2016

My children love this apartment. The merits are as follows: A supermarket at the front gate, a good boulangerie, a Picard two tiny blocks away, Marché Place Baudoyer (every Wednesday and Saturday), the popular Une Glace à Paris Olivier within the block, and easy access to Metro and buses. If you get off metro from RER B (stop Châtelet - Les Halles) and you can walk thorough Le Centre Pompidou to this apartment. With the helpful RATP apps (RATP and Next Stop Paris), you will appreciate the Paris bus system. The famous bus 69 stop is one tiny block away, and bus 69 will take you to the main tourist targets without squeezing with other people. Paris for Rent team do provide helpful check-in and -out. On our eve of checking out, my 10-year-old daughter locked her backpack in the apartment, and the rescue arrived within 15 minutes after my call. We are grateful for the timely help.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Absolutely the Best Way to See Paris”4    

Reviewed July 07, 2015

We just spent 3 weeks in the Bourg 2 apartment in Paris. Having been to Paris numerous times, but never having stayed in an apartment, we can say unequivocally that this is absolutely the best way to go. The location, in the Marais, is amazing. A very short walk to as many cafes, boulangeries, bistros, metro stops as you could ever need. You simply cannot beat this location. The apartment is fantastic and Paris for Rent is amazingly easy and efficient to work with. At various times during our stay we had guests and yet the apartment never seemed crowded. The beds and bathrooms were great; the kitchen worked perfect. The free wifi and free calls to the USA were an added and greatly appreciated benefit. The washer/dryer worked fantastic. Highly highly recommend this apartment and this company, if you really want to experience Paris!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Wonderful apartment in a perfect location.”4    

Reviewed June 15, 2015

Our family enjoyed a wonderful week in this apartment. We had plenty of space for our large group and the location cannot be beat. Upon our arrival, we were pleased with the cleanliness of the apartment, and any minor issues (such as a loss of internet access) were quickly resolved by the owners.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Awesome location; wonderful accommodations”4    

Reviewed April 09, 2015

Visited Paris again and was lucky to be able to rent this apartment. We were 5 adults and all slept comfortably in the 3 bedrooms. Could have slept more as the livingroom sofa pulls out to a bed. Apartment was spotless; well equipped & even had larger than average towels. 2 bathrooms were plenty for us; location is in Marais district & we thoroughly enjoyed the ability to walk out our door and fall into a restaurant, boulangerie, bistro & even a Marche Franprix grocery. Easy walk to Metro and just about anywhere. There is an elevator, but it is very, very tiny. Totally adequate but throw that in there for advance notice. We relied on Pat from Paris For Rent to put us in touch with a type of concierge service that booked our tours in & out of the city, including drivers. Recommend you go this route, especially if you don't like standing in endless lines for venues such as the Eiffel Tower, etc. Service is called Carylis. Ivan & Nadine are the best! Could not have had a better time. Well, maybe had the weather cooperated a little better!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Great apartment, great neighborhood”4    

Reviewed June 05, 2014

Recently returned from a wonderful week in this apartment with our two sons and daughter-in-law. The pre-rental experience was great. The driver they arranged was prompt and we had a great ride into Paris. We were a little early for check-in, but waited across the street at the Lizard Lounge, which I highly recommend as an English speaking outpost. The greeter called to let me know she was at the apartment. The apartment was exactly as expected. It is on the 5th ( 6th US) floor and the options are a tiny elevator or a small winding staircase. The apartment occupies two floors. First floor has a living area with a large dining table and a kitchen with range, stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, washer and dryer. Also in the first floor is a bathroom with a small shower. Second floor has three bedrooms- One good size with a queen bed , a second, smaller bedroom with a queen and a small third with a single. There is also a bathroom with a tub/shower. The Marais neighborhood is fantastic and after a couple of days we felt like we were part of the neighborhood. There is a full grocery store across the street, a great boulangerie on the corner and many other cafes, restaurants and shopping ( food and otherwise) within a 5-10 minute walk. The Hotel de Ville metro stop is very close. We could walk to Ile Saint-Louis in 10 minutes. The apartment was very comfortable for the five of us and was in a fantastic location.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
“Genuine Local Living”4    

Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a gem of an apartment in an ideal off-the-tourist-path location. One isolated block, virtually traffic free, in the beautiful Marais district. Grocery across the street, boulangerie on the corner, probably a dozen outdoor cafes within two blocks. Five minute walk to Notre Dame. Even though our street was quiet, we were just a couple blocks from several Metro stops and could navigate the city with ease. Virtually no hotels in sight. We felt like we were getting the true native Parisian experience. We called the manager upon arrival and only waited a few minutes at the apartment before we were let in. (The building elevator is a hoot - so narrow I had to stand sideways!) Even though we arrived prior to the official check-in time, they were very accommodating about letting us drop off our bags. Another agent arrived later to give us a tour of the apartment and to drop off the keys. Ultimately, we discovered that texting was the easiest way to communicate. I received a prompt response to my questions at all hours of the day and evening. The apartment itself was spacious and comfortable. The manager prepared a guide book of helpful information about the apartment and the neighborhood. Prior guests have written helpful tips (and reviews!) in the margins - which the manager has thankfully permitted. We used the stove top, oven, dishwasher, washer/dryer, television, AC without any difficulty at all. The WiFi was a little spotty but that is the only (minor) complaint I can recall. The bookshelf is stocked with travel guides. We added ours to the collection when we left. Many thanks also to Patrick (Paris for Rent) who was extremely helpful with the booking and my many pre-trip questions.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Great location for exploring Paris"4    

Reviewed August 04, 2013

Paris for Rent's "Bourg 2" apartment was a terrific location to explore Paris. Located in the Marais, it is less than 5 minutes walk to the Hotel de Ville Metro station or the Ile de Cite. Directly across the street is a grocery store and there are scores of cafes and boulangeries close by. Paris for Rent's team is attentive and the apartment itself was great - clean, with all the amenities you'd need. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Enchanting Week in Paris"4    

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This apartment in Marais was enchanting and one of the most comfortable of my many stays in Paris. Location, size and ambience of this flat are unsurpassable. Plenty of shops, cafes and attraction within 5-10 minutes walk. Spacious for family of 3-4 but will be too small for larger groups. Car transfer was very convenient as well.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
“A Great Apartment in a Great Location”4    

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Paris apartments with space, a number of bedrooms and location are a rare find. This is a rare find. I was expecting much smaller rooms because I have much experience with apartments and rooms in Europe. Superb location, across from a Franprix food store, near a wonderful boulangerie and square for people watching. My 15-month old granddaughter and I would walk to the square in the morning and watch both people and birds, later making our purchase of croissants and other delights, making friends; her, mostly. Walking distance to pretty much everything - restaurants, Metro. This was our first stay in the Marais and we would recommend that as well. My wife wrote the following to the individual who assisted her in the booking: "We just returned home on Friday, and the refund check was already here, so thank you for the great service on that. Our time in Paris was great. The apartment was perfect for our needs. We loved the location, a quiet area, but very close to restaurants and transportation, and a grocery right across the street. The decor was very nice, comfortable beds, nice living area. And it was very clean when we arrived. The check in worked well. The greeter was very welcoming and helpful (I'm sorry that I've forgotten her name). The only negative was that the cleaner arrived too early on the day we were leaving. We were gone by 10:00, but he was there shortly after 9:30 and we were still packing. Overall, though, we very much enjoyed our stay there, and would recommend the apartment and your agency. Thanks for making our time in Paris enjoyable." That pretty much sums it up. It's a very nice rental.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Great place!"4    

Reviewed April 26, 2012

Spent 6 days in the flat. Location and neighborhood are the best. No noise, really quaint building, good kitchen, and cable with internet. I would stay there again next visit. The stairs are good for working off the good food. Also good market day in the square on the block.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Wonderful apartment in the Marais"4    

Reviewed January 07, 2012

We traveled with our children and their significant friends (all in their 20s). The apartment was perfect for our group. The apartment has a roomy living room/dining area and very adequate, although small kitchen. We used the kitchen for breakfast and for preparing dinner from the ingredients purchased at the outdoor market at the end of the street. We also took advantage of the many boulangeries in the area to purchase fresh croissants and pain complete or cereale each morning. The apartment has both a washer and drier as well as a dishwasher. It was clean and all the beds were very good. It is on the 5th floor, but has a tiny lift which was very helpful to get our luggage up to the apartment. The three bedrooms are up a second narrow stairway. Two of the small bedrooms have double beds and one has a single bed. The living room has a fold-out couch. The stairs helped keep us in shape for the many wonder breads and pastries that we found nearby. I would not recommend this apartment for older individuals not wanting to climb stairs or for anyone with a walking disability. I would think about whether it is safe enough for small children. The staff from Paris for Rent is exceptional. The rental agent was helpful in obtaining a reservation for New Year's Eve and in explaining how to meet up with the agent on the ground in Paris. The Paris agent met us at the apartment, explained everything in detail and took us for a tour of the neighborhood. The Marais is a perfect location for us as it is close to the number 1 Metra line, within walking distance of Notre Dame, the Pompedeu Centre and many restaurants and shops.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Excellent Marais rental, perfect location"4    

Reviewed October 05, 2011

The apartment was large, clean and had everything needed for a great stay. The location was excellent, with close access to Rue Rivoli, Seine, Notre Dame, and near Metro station. The bakery on the corner of the block provided excellent options for the morning. Enough room for a family to stay and great location. We were promptly met by a friendly Paris For Rent representative on arrival. In addition our reservation representative, Patrick, provided quick and useful information. I recommend this place and using Paris For Rent! The only negative part was having to leave. We will definitely be back.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"For a week we lived like the local Parisians and loved it!"4    

Reviewed September 09, 2010

Location, location, location! This apartment was central to many sites of interest, metro stations, boutiques, patisseries, boulangeries, cafes, and more. The market was steps from the front door as was a tea shop and many other eateries. The Pompidou, the Notre Dame, and the Bastille were all within 10-15 minutes walking distance. With one family member in a wheelchair it was a dream to be that close to so many things. Upon arrival our greeter met us with baguettes and croissants. It was very comfortable for the 5 adults and 2 teenagers in our family and we appreciated the DSL, air conditioning and lift. Amenities that were hard to come by in our rental search in Paris. The apartment was very clean, with comfortable beds, a good kitchen, and it was very quiet, I would definitely rent this apartment again. We had a wonderful stay in this charming, cozy, and rustic loft apartment.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"No longer a tourist"4    

Reviewed October 20, 2009

A warm and inviting apartment in the best neighborhood in Paris. Restaurants to dine in and great markets to shop in for dinner at home. Although there were only 2 of us, it afforded great privacy for 2 couples as well. The only reason I wouldn't recommend it is that I want it to be available the next time I am in Paris.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Nice Marais apt."4    

Reviewed September 24, 2009

Great Marais address, lovely apartment, nice people to rent from.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Little Paris