Marais Elegance
Upscale 2BR-2BA Paris vacation rental
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:

“Great Location in the Marais”5    

Reviewed June 19, 2015

We had a wonderful week in this apartment. The only concern we had before arriving was the single toilet, but we had four adults in the apartment for part of our time, and it was never an issue. The two shower/bath rooms are good sized, modern and comfortable. The apartment is light and airy, spacious and dead quiet, but for us the best part was the location. The block is very peaceful and non-touristy and has a small fruit stand, a patisserie and an Italian restaurant, but just around the corner on the bustling rue de Bretagne are a large and delectable fruit stand (Jardin des Delices), the Marche des Enfants Rouge (amazing choices for lunch), a nice French book store, a very good couscous restaurant called Chez Omar and an outpost of J-P Hevin, one of the greatest of Parisian chocolatiers (if nothing else, go to look at the high heeled shoe in white chocolate in the window). The apartment is an easy walk to the busier parts of the Marais (Picasso Museum, Place des Vosges, rue des Rosiers) as well as the National Archives down the street which has a beautiful inner courtyard open to the public. I also want to recommend the concierge services that Paris for Rent offers for a modest fee. Nadine had some great restaurant recommendations for us and promptly made reservations for us both at those and at other restaurants we specifically asked for, which made life much easier. We also used the optional airport pick-up service, which worked perfectly.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Excellent apartment in a fine location”5    

Reviewed March 10, 2015

I rented from Paris for Rent. The rental process was simple. The company was prompt and helpful. Paris for Rent coordinated our arrival with the local driver they recommended. He was at the exit at Charles de Gaulle and back at our apartment one week later at 5am. The driver contacted the property manager to let him know we were on our way. The manager met us and showed us around the apartment. He left his card should we need anything. We did not need him as the property was perfectly functional. Pros Excellent beds and bedding Great bathtub Plenty of space Spacious shower (unusual in Europe) Nicely furnished kitchen with newer appliances Ample hotwater Clean Quality furnishings Nice TV Unlimited free long-distance to USA (not all countries) Cons It would be nice to have a decent set of pots and pans Only one toilet (not a problem for the two of us) My deposit was returned in full within a little more than a week. I would rent this apartment again and would definitely use Paris for Rent in the future.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“A great 2 BD apartment in a fabulous location!!”5    

Reviewed June 07, 2014

I stayed for a week in Paris with family and we couldn't have been happier with our apartment and the location. The apartment is nicely decorated, very comfortable and well stocked. The location is outstanding. we were in walking distance to great shops and restaurants. The rental company sent a list of superb restaurants to try that the locals enjoy and we tried all 5 of them. We would recommend each highly. All in all, a great vacation. The staff were extremely helpful and loved the apartment. I would recommend it in a heartbeat.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Perfect Stay”5    

Reviewed June 01, 2014

Perfect stay in charming Marais neighborhood. Apartment was heaven-- quiet, light filled and with all great amenities. Carlos, our greeter was superb. We enjoyed the park, markets, shopping and eating -- all so close by. Highly recommend.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Truly ideal”5    

Reviewed March 03, 2014

A fabulous experience no less than had we been left the keys to some old friends' Parisian home. Comfortable, well-equipped, so quiet for a busy city - we slept incredibly well and recharged between outings. We could walk to so many great monuments, the best art galleries, excellent restaurants and close by, could pick up really good croissants or make a late dash for groceries a few doors away. Le Marais was always buzzing with activity. We had everything we needed or wanted. The shopping was great. One thing that took getting used to was the water closet, but for a historical building, the apartment was more than functional. The bath tub was a real treat. The place was clean, safe and private.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"A very pleasant stay"5    

Reviewed January 24, 2014

The apartment was as described. Clean and friendly, well heated, equipped with every comfort for your stay. Each room had its own appropriate sized bathroom necessities but in the House there was only one toilet bowl, housed in cubicle separated to serve the four guest.This was not clear at the beginning because, as used in Italy, each with bathroom cabinet. Finally very good welcome.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Very Upscale Rental"5    

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stylish, comfortable and conveniently located, this apt has everything you would need for a stay in paris...even an extended one. The kitchen is well-equipped. Wifi was easy and efficient. Beds were oh-so comfortable...even the two couches in the living room found various members of our family napping and sleeping on them easily. We loved seeing both the rooftops and street scene of paris from our windows. Staying here felt more like living local than being a 'tourist' and yet we were closer to all the things to do in paris than we were when in the past we have stayed near the Eiffel Tower. Service from Paris For Rent was of the highest quality and i hope to use them again for many future trips...just wishing they served other European cities!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Location is perfect"5    

Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location of this sweet apartment is perfect! I've booked with Parisforrent many times, and have never been disappointed. This apartment was newly remodeled, clean and beautiful! Very quiet, and perfect for a single traveler. Restaurants and cafes close by, as well as the metro.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Fantastic location, service & stay"5    

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Flawless process, apartment & experience. Great spot, great city, great stay.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Tastefully Furnished and Nice Location "5    

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Christine was wonderful in checking us in and giving us the lay of the land. The apt. was very nicely put together, bright and clean. The one toilet room is very small and would have liked two full bathrooms, but its fine for a small group. Location was very central with a bakery at the corner and several restaurants close by. The apartment was great for relaxing between a full day out in the city and then heading out to dinner. We really enjoyed our stay.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Beautiful Apartment in the Marais, Paris"5    

Reviewed June 12, 2009

This is a beautiful apartment in a superb location if you want to spend time in Paris living as the Parisians do! The apartment is light and airy, beautifully furnished and also very comfortable. After a busy day wandering around Paris it's wonderful to come "home" and collapse on the sofa. The kitchen has all the tools necessary to cook gourmet meals and the wonderful shops and the market just round the corner make it easy to buy anything you might need. The bedrooms are quiet and the bathrooms have modern fittings. Only downside is that there is only one toilet and it is very small. I hope to rent this apartment again in the future and would be happy to recommend it to anyone.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Little Paris