Paris For Rent - Vacation Apartment Rentals in Paris
1 (866) 4-FRANCE     Intl  +1 (415) 642-1111
    Marais GemParis For Rent5    
Upscale 3BR-2BA family friendly rental     Back to Apartment Page
What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:
Spacious well furnished apartment5    

Reviewed September 26, 2016

The Marais Gem is a fabulous apartment especially for a large group. There were five of us and we had plenty of space and were not crowded. The apartment is well equipped and situated in a beautiful part of the Marais.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A spacious, well laid out apartment, in a safe Paris neighborhood5    

Reviewed June 13, 2016

We stayed at the apartment with 3 of my young children and my parents. There were 7 of us total. It is a very typical french apartment at the end of a private alley. It had new amenities, ample space, and was close to the subways. It was wonderful. They were very responsive to our needs and even helped us to arrange a last minute trip to Normandy. We would rent the apartment again. We have lived in Europe before so we new what to expect and this exceeded our expectations.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Perfect place for friends to gather and head out to enjoy the city!”5    

Reviewed October 16, 2015

This apartment allows people to find their own space if they need it or gather together the living area to share wine, cheese, conversation and just good times. It's so easy to go out and catch the Metro, take a great Parisien stroll, and get any groceries you may need. Great for shopping and experiencing Paris in general. It had plenty of bathroom/shower/bath space for 6 people and a kitchen area to prep for our in house meals. Fantastic!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“A gem in the Maraia”5    

Reviewed August 12, 2015

We traveled to Paris for a month with our family. The apartment was terrific. Big yet a cozy layout. Plenty of space for our family which was mostly 4 during at the apartment but expanded at one point to all 6 of us and with 2 more unexpected visitors for a few days on the pull out sofa. The applicances were top notch. All we needed was available in terms of kitchenware, linens etc. We ate out of course but being near the oldest covered market in Paris the food shopping was terrfic and we made lots of wonderful meals at home too.. It was brutally hot for the first 10 days but Fred and Sam at Paris For Rent were great, bringing by and assembling 5 fans for us. They also spent about an hour sharing tourism and beat the heat tips. We contracted the separate cleaning service who were professional and also very nice. The location on the cul de sac was excellent...so quiet and private...we got to personally know a handful of the colorful neighbors on the street. My wife did Pilates classes in the beautiful atelier right across the courtyard. The restaurants and shopping in the neighborhood was excellent. After visiting so many other neighborhoods during our stay, we all agreed being located in the upper Marais was the best!!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Great, quiet apartment in a lively area of Paris”5    

Reviewed July 07, 2015

Key ingredients for a successful vacation rental: convenient location, attractive and comfortable furnishings, restful place to relax and revive after busy days exploring. This apartment has all that! It's on a quiet dead-end street in an otherwise vibrant busy neighborhood and an easy walk to great restaurants, markets, parks, attractions and public transportation. Very well-appointed kitchen and comfortable living and bedroom spaces. Interesting furnishings and artwork. Windows on three sides allow light and breeze to brighten the days and evenings. Good service by rental agency. Highly recommend.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Quiet, modern and updated in the center of Paris”5    

Reviewed February 06, 2015

Situated on a quiet impasse and courtyard, this updated corner property is just steps away from the charm and bustle of Old Paris. The surrounding area is chock full of wonderful non-touristy restaurants. If you prefer to cook in the modern spacious kitchen .there's a Monoprix market around the corner. My friends and I are getting up there and have mobility issues, so we used the great services of of the chauffeur company connected with the rental agency The apartment has several levels but the stairs are manageable. We didn't use the small tv room below the first floor. If you want the quintessential Parisian experience and yet have the comforts of home, I'd definitely reccommend this property.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“After this, who wants to go home!”5    

Reviewed November 19, 2014

This is an apartment, with all the accoutrements of home -- plus, plus. Large French windows that look out on the street (but soundproofed for noise); interesting furnishings and tasteful artwork; a modern kitchen; comfortable bed & linens. And more. We stayed for a week and two more would have been perfect.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Perfect vacation rental in Paris”5    

Reviewed November 16, 2014

Marais Gem is the perfect vacation rental in Paris. The Marais area is wonderful, with shops, museums, excellent restaurants and bistros, all within walking distance. There are 3 metro stops within a 5 minute walk, and you are 30 minutes at most from anything you want to see. There is an excellent Monoprix market within a few blocks, as well as excellent bakeries and pastry shops. The street is a dead end and very quiet. The apartment has two large bedrooms and a smaller one with a single bed. We were 5 adults in total, and all were comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped, and the apartment has a washer and dryer. Compared to the typical small hotel room, we had a spacious and comfortable area to spread out and relax. Eleanor of Paris for Rent was extremely helpful, and we thank her for handling all our issues, large and small.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Wonderful base away from the tourist traps!”5    

Reviewed November 07, 2014

We found this property after looking on TA for apartment options. We needed to accommodate three generations of my family in three bedrooms, which limits the choices somewhat. The pre-visit information provided by Pat both over the phone and via e-mail was incredibly helpful - she helped sort out the accommodation as well as airport transfers (much appreciated after 24 hours travel with my 14 month old son!) and some baby equipment for the apartment. The apartment itself is in the Haut Marais, so quite removed from the tourist hotspots in Paris. This means that the local area is much more "authentic residential" - however, there are more cafés, bistros and restaurants within 5 minutes walk than we could experience in our two weeks! There is a beautiful park 300m away with play equipment that was given a repeated tick of approval by my son, and travel further afield is very easy - either by foot or the Metro. Having a good sized, fully-equipped kitchen and washing facilities was fantastic - with a young family, we had the option of cooking meals with fresh produce from the Marché Bastille and the local Monoprix, as well as renewing clothing supplies for our little people. The apartment is well laid out with separation of living and sleeping spaces, and easy to access with a stroller, being on the ground floor. All-in-all, a great experience. We will be back!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Excellent apartment in the Marais area of Paris”5    

Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Marais Gem is a wonderful townhouse in the north Marais area of Paris. It has three bedrooms with very comfortable beds and 2 1/2 bathrooms. The kitchen was well equipped and very modern. It also is near two subway stations and within easy walking distance of a number cafes and restaurants. In addition, Notre-Dame and the Left Bank are in walking distance. The apartment is on a small alley way and the area is very quite at night. Since we were traveling with a child, we enjoyed having a park within a few hundred feet of the apartment (Square Du Temple). The apartment was very clean and had many conveniences (great coffee machine). There are a few stairs within the apartment (townhouse) that have to be navigated but this was not a problem for us. Pat with Paris for Rent was very knowledgeable about the apartment and provide outstanding service in helping us plan our trip. She was quite helpful in a number of ways and helped to make our trip a wonderful experience. In Paris, Eric was very helpful in showing us the apartment, answering our questions, and telling us about the area. It is nice to have two contacts, one in the US and one in Paris. I would use Paris for Rent again and I would recommend this apartment.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Perfect apartment in Paris"5    

Reviewed November 19, 2013

We are 2 couples that rented the Marais Gem apartment for a week in October 2013. Pat from Paris for Rent was most helpful in quickly answering all our questions. This was the first time we had rented an apartment in Paris, so it was reassuring to have Pat's help. We used the car service recommended by Pat so the transfer from the airport was easy. We were able to check into the apartment early which we appreciated. Our greeter explained everything we needed to know. The apartment was lovely, just like the photos, and it was very clean. The wine and candy they had for us was a nice touch. We did use the kitchen to cook one wonderful dinner after shopping at the local markets. It was convenient to have the washer and dryer. The beds were very comfortable and the area was quiet so we slept well. We loved walking around the neighborhood. There were so many fantastic restaurants and shops. It was very easy to get around the city from the 2 metro stops that were close by. We also called for a taxi a few times and they arrived at the apartment promptly. We had a great trip to Paris and enjoyed staying at the Marais Gem. We hope to return someday. Our security deposit was returned with no problem.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Wishing we were still there!"5    

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Where do I start! We were traveling to Paris with my brother-in-law and his wife who have been a few times and we had been once and only stayed in hotels. We wanted an apartment to be more comfortable and be able to relax with a glass of wine or two togehter! Marais Gem was absolutely perfect! We were very skeptical of renting on-line not knowing what we would be getting ourselves into but from the start - Pat was wonderful! Answering all my questions (there were alot) and setting us up with transportation and anything we needed. Sabrina who met us at the apartment went over everything and was extremely friendly and helpful. When we walked into the apartment we were thrilled at the space, cleanliness and all the amenties it offered. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of towels and all the basics plus extras! Also, the location was perfect! Two metro stations close by and so many restaurants/cafes right down the street. I would highly recommend this apartment and definitely recommend Pat at Paris for Rent! I can't wait until our next trip!!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Paris Apartment in Quiet Area"5    

Reviewed September 11, 2013

This apartment sits at the end of a dead-end alley very near both the Temple and Republic metro stops. It has three levels and windows on three sides. The kitchen is modern and well-equipped. We could easily walk to 20 restaurants but did sometimes cook breakfast. With 2 1/2 baths it had only one real shower but that did not turn out to be a problem even with six of us. We had just the greatest time in every respect. We were met by a car on arrival and then by a person at the apartment to show us how to use the appliances, door system, etc.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Living Like Parisians in Le Marais"5    

Reviewed August 01, 2013

At our arrival, Samantha was there to greet us and acquaint us with the apartment. We were very impressed right away by the apartment which is roomy, with large windows which bring in light and air. The kitchen is very well stocked with a wonderful Espresso machine. The dining table is large, easily seating 8 persons. The bedrooms are large with comfortable beds. Our grandchildren especially liked their room with its quaint French school desk. One of the best features are the three bathrooms, two with W.C. The small TV room, downstairs, was especially appreciated by the children. The apartment is at the end of a dead-end street which makes it quiet and traffic free. Its location is particularly convenient for families with boulangeries, patisseries (how we miss our morning pain au chocolat!) cafes/brasseries and a supermarket, Monoprix, just a couple of blocks away. Two metro stations and a wonderful playground are also within a few blocks. We heartily recommend le Marais Gem to anyone visiting Paris, particularly with children or for couples traveling together.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Fabulous experience!"5    

Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was a bit hesitant to find an apartment for our family online, but I was familiar with Trip advisor, so I gave it a try. Wow. Paris for Rent was outstanding. Patrick answered all my emails promptly and made me feel comfortable from the start. Once in Paris, we were met at the airport by the transport company, Carylis that was recommended by Patrick. Our driver, Guilliam was always prompt and friendly, and we became quite attached to him before our visit was over. Samantha met us at the apartment on arrival, gave us a tour and told us all we needed to know about Marais Gem and it's surrounding area. Marais Gem exceeded our expectations. It is a lovely flat in the heart of Paris, yet is on a very quiet street in the charming Marais District. The beds were very comfortable and all of the rooms were neat and clean. Everything we needed was within a block or two. Great restaurants, bistros, groceries, park, metro were all nearby. It is walking distance to Notre-Dame and the Left Bank. I highly recommend this lovely apartment to any family, unless stairs are a problem for them. Charming!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Wonderful experience from beginning to end!"5    

Reviewed May 14, 2013

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely, comfortable apartment! My husband actually commented that he slept better there than in our own bed. Restaurants, grocery stores, and the metro were quite close by, as well as a fun park for our 4 year old. Working with Patrick was very easy - he was quick to respond to our questions, and very helpful throughout the entire rental process. In Paris, Frederic was very helpful, as well. I only wish we'd had more time to check out all the places he recommended. Even the car service they recommended was excellent. We can't wait to come back! Perhaps the only downside was the stairs for my mother (69 years old, with arthritis), but even that was minor.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Marais Gem was wonderful"5    

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We used Paris for rent to celebrate by daughter's 15th birthday during Spring Break 2013. I was very worried of booking our accomodations via internet, but a very good friend suggested this website. I was very impressed with the representative Emeline who gave me various insights on their many properties. She was very organized, helpful and responsive to all my emails. There were two metro stations plus a large station only a short block away. We had a grocery store around the corner and many beautiful little markets throughout the area to purchase fresh fruits, vegetables and delicious pastry/bread shops. Our family had a wonderful time and I would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"The pinnacle of our trip!"5    

Reviewed May 13, 2012

Hi Pat,

We arrived home late last night, and I have to tell you about our stay in Paris...it was absolutely wonderful! Your apartment was certainly one of the highlights of our trip...the quality, comfort, location & service was impeccable! From the time we arrived and were picked up by Cedric & welcomed by Amory, our wonderful Parisian experience began. They were both absolute gentlemen!

Then to arrive at our accommodation to find all the comforts of home...a clean, modern, warm, & simply beautiful apartment, with phone & Internet access as well!! What more could we ask for?! It was wonderful! My husband & sister were also extremely impressed with the quality Nespresso coffee machine provided, as they are coffee lovers...this quality inclusion made their experience very positive!

And you yourself Pat - your service and advice right from the beginning, starting with our initial phone conversation & then followed by every email correspondence, has been amazing. Your kindness & professionalism has been excellent & is greatly appreciated. Whenever we return to Paris, which I hope we will one day soon, we will definitely be contacting you again.

Thank you once more for everything.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Paris + Marais Gem = 5 stars"5    

Reviewed April 06, 2012

This apartment and its location were the cherry on top of my extended family's trip to Paris. Incredibly comfortable, splendidly located, charming, and well furnished and decorated - I can't imagine a better choice. We did some research and we looked into hotels, but after the trip the verdict was unanimous: hands down this was the best option and money well spent.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
"A true Gem"5    

Reviewed August 06, 2010

Stayed in Marais Gem for one week with young children and grandparents. Perfect location in a beautiful part of Paris with fewer tourists. Metro, restaurants and great shopping in easy walking distance. Showed us a side of Paris we hadn't experienced before. The service, from Emeline in the us and Frederic in Paris was absolutely second to none.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.


Little Paris