Paris For Rent - Vacation Apartment Rentals in Paris
1 (866) 4-FRANCE     Intl  +1 (415) 642-1111
    SeineParis For Rent4    
Charming 1-BR in St Germain     Back to Apartment Page
What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:
This place made the Paris experience extra enjoyable4    

Reviewed September 19, 2016

The apartment in St Germain (@ Rue de Seine) is a beautiful, comfortable apartment with perfect size kitchen bathroom and bedroom for two people to stay and relax and catch up on the laundry after already being on the road for two weeks. It was extremely clean and positioned at the location that is central but also close to metro, supermarkets and not to mention the delicious Gerard Mulot Patisserie. Patrick was our agent who organised everything for us from day one. He was very friendly and prompt to respond to any of the questions we had in the months coming up to the stay. Patrick was so professional and has put us at ease by explaining every step of the process . The email chats with Patrick actually made us go with this agency. On the day we arrived , Elanour was waiting at the apartment welcoming us and answered all of our questions but also made it clear she is available to be contacted at any time which we appreciated. Must not forget to mention that the car service organised with this agency (Carylis) was also very professional , prompt and the drivers who took us to and from the airport were extremely friendly. Overall the Paris visit was one of the hi-lights of our Europe trip, and these guys had lots to do with it. We will use them again.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“A Magical Vacation”4    

Reviewed June 08, 2015

A wonderful stay made even more wonderful by the people at Paris for Rent. The apartment was great as was the location. Great shopping and dining. The apartment was beautifully furnished and wonderfully appointed, making eating-in easy and comfortable.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Rue de Seine"4    

Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just returned from 11 day stay and want to go back asap. The apartment was perfect, across the street from the best patisserie, 1/2 block to the sweetest fresh market; best of all a 5 minute stroll to Ponte Neuf (lock bridge) right across river from the Louvre. This is the best neighborhood in Paris- Great shops and fabulous cafes and restaurants. The apartment was very clean and nicely laid out. Our rental agent Pat (paris for Rent) also arranged our airport pickup/return- each way had a terrific driver who not only told us about their beautiful city but showed and explained along the way. Our greeter at the apartment (Eleanor) was terrific- helpful and informative and made herself available by phone and text if we needed her, she even followed up via text. The Wi-fi in apartment worked beautifully and the phone made all calls; local & international. A block from Merrillon and 3 from Odeon Metro stops- can get anywhere so easily. This is the best way to see Paris. Every evening upon our return from sightseeing, shopping and strolling the Paris streets, it was such a pleasure to get back to our 'home" at [--] Rue de Seine to have another glass of wine before heading out to one of the brilliant neighborhood places for dinner ( i thought my blood type would change to foie gras- must try avec Julien across the street from Market). Best trip- best apartment-Best City experience- best care taken of travellers- Simply the best.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Great central appartment for family with young kids"4    

Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were very pleased with the service that we received from Paris for Rent. They were very helpful and made sure that there was someone to greet us when we arrived and returned our bond very promptly. The apartment was very central and near to Luxemburg Gardens so suited us with two small children. There were also lots of great patisseries, cafes and restaurants near by. It was a small space but contained everything we needed including small kitchen, bath and bedroom with an excellent large double bed. We especially liked the big French windows, floorboards and wooden beams. Our only issue was the small size of the duvet for the bed in the lounge room (it was a bit short but fine for our girls)

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Very comfortable apartment, great kitchen and super convenient location"4    

Reviewed January 16, 2014

My fiance, my daughter and I stayed at this apartment for the Christmas holidays and it was an outstanding. The kitchen is perfectly functional and nicely outfitted, we made dinner about half the time we were there and breakfast each morning. It's about a 10 minute walk to the Louvre from the apartment. Metro station is just around the corner. The location just couldn't be better. The sleeper sofa has a very nice pullout bed that was comfortable for my daughter to sleep on, which was a huge plus. The master bedroom has two twin beds pushed together. A little odd, but perfectly comfortable for the most part. There is an elevator which is nice when you are bringing your luggage (or a Christmas tree) up to the apartment as the stairwell is very narrow. Narrow stairways are the rule in Paris. Elevators are not. Many of the apartments in Paris have exposure to noisy courtyards where you get to enjoy the television, construction, arguments and parties of the entire complex. This only has street exposure. Much, much quieter. I would definitely stay here again on our next trip.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
“Convenient, Comfortable - just a few hiccups”4    

Reviewed November 19, 2013

We got there taking the Metro to Odéon, then going onto Rue de Condé, turning right on Rue des 4 Vents, then turning left on Rue de Seine and the blue door was on the left. It was a nice comfortable apartment on the 2nd (US) floor accessible either by a flight of stairs or a small elevator. The small elevator fit our 2 medium size luggage and 1 carry-on and we climbed the stairs to meet our luggage on the 2nd floor. The flight of stairs, although short, is slightly steep. So, I wouldn't recommend people who aren't very steady on their legs to stay here unless you use the elevator all the time. For us, we needed to be careful every time we left the apartment since the light outside the door was burnt out. It was burnt out since our arrival, but we weren't fussed enough to complain. There was a staff who greeted us at the apartment - nice and courteous. We had a slight glitch with the WiFi that was fixed by night. Didn't know if she was just there to give us the keys and directions, or was there to check out if everything was in place. Everything was in order except for the door light and WiFi. In September, we didn't find it noisy at all like what some others have mentioned. Perhaps because of the time of the year, or the fact that we left by 0800 and didn't come back until around 2000 (the earliest). Location was great with Carrefour store down the block, Gérard Mulot, boulangeries, bitros, etc etc. What I didn't like was the bathroom. It was not insanely dirty, but it was not completely clean. It definitely needed some TLC. First thing, I noticed even entering the apartment, was this clicking coming from the bathroom. We even pointed it out to the greeter, but she didn't seem concerned about it. Upon entering it, since I have a sensitive nose, I smelled mildew. A previous person wrote about water splashing outside of the tub, this is true, regardless of it having a shower curtain or not - which explains the smell. Wall paint were peeling in places. We noticed the grouting had some mold that weren't cleaned off, although the tub was clean. At night, upon coming back, we noticed some silverfish running around. So, with the smell, the clicking noise and the silverfish we always kept the bathroom door shut. An overall positive experience, with a few minor flaws. But, I would recommend it for its comfort and for its convenient location. Don't get me wrong, I would stay here again although I posted some negative things. Just thought these things should be known prior to staying here.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"I always felt I was going "home" after a day of walking, to a co"4    

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had great service from pick up at the airport to the drop off at the end of our stay. There were problems with the TV and telephone which were fixed in a timely manner. The apartment felt like home to us. It was on a busy noisy street which just added to the charm. We were within walking distance of everything, including Metro stops to get us to outlying attractions. I liked the fact that the apartment was impeccable, but I missed an oven (and I know there is no room for one). The hairdryer didn't work very well, minor problem really, but means a lot to a person who dreads bad hair days. It was hard to get used to the shower, but that is the European experience and not the fault of the apartment. The instruction booklet that came with the apartment was very informative and helpful and covered everything we needed to know about in the apartment. Overall a very, very positive experience - the only negatives I mentioned are very minor, but might make a difference to what a future renter might pack.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Best bang for the buck in St. Germain"4    

Reviewed June 16, 2013

My 13 year old niece and I stayed a week at this lovely apartment that worked perfectly. Both the king bed and the sofa bed were comfortable and the separate toilet from the bathroom was great. The rental staff was very accommodating and the location was perfect for us. We would stay here again.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Bright, comfortable and convenient"4    

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our week in the Seine apartment was a delight. We visited mid-winter in the second week of January and found the apartment warm, quiet and comfortable. It's close to Odeon and Mabillon metro stations and there is a large Carrefore supermarket about 200 metres up rue du Seine, just near the cafes and bars of rue du Buci. There are dozens more great places to eat and drink on the (mostly) pedestrian-only rue Saint-Andre des Arts, including Chez Calde and Cafe Latin. The apartment is just across the road from a Gerard Mulot patisserie, where our children (11 and 16) bought many elaborate treats, and is about 10-12 minute’s walk from Place Saint-Michel by the Seine, opposite the Ile de la Cite. We easily walked shorter distances, while for longer journeys we used books of 10 tickets (carne) on the metro, which was fast, efficient and clean, although bigger stations such as Chatalet and Bastille have huge underground tunnels and travelators. You need to pay attention to the multiple exits, but if you follow the end destinations on each line it’s not too difficult to work out the direction you should take. We’d happily return to the Seine apartment.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Wonderful flat, great location "4    

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Delightful flat. Well maintained in a fantastic section within the 6th arr.. My only criticism is that it can be noisy from road and pedestrian traffic with the windows open during the Summer. Nonetheless, excellent location, not touristy and would stay there again.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Best location in Paris"4    

Reviewed September 23, 2011

We will always remember the blue door! Was located in a great neighborhood and close to so much! Loved having the kitchen for breakfast in the morning with the windows open and the business noise from below. Ownere has tons of guide books and maps for your use. My sister and I felt very secure here and really had a great time! What a great staff that manages this rental!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Superb location and comfort"4    

Reviewed June 09, 2011

We've rented a number of various apartments in different neighborhoods in Paris when we've traveled. This is the first apartment that I would return to and rent again. The bed was comfy and a great size (my husband is 6'4"), the kitchen was a wonderful size and well stocked, the living area was spacious and comfortable for 2 people and the location was absolutely superb. Great neighborhood with boulangeries, bistros, easy access to metros and connecting lines and easy walking distance to Luxembourg gardens, the Seine, Louvre area and beyond.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.


Little Paris