Paris For Rent - Vacation Apartment Rentals in Paris
1 (866) 4-FRANCE     Intl  +1 (415) 642-1111
    St Louis GemParis For Rent4    
Luxury Historical 1-BR Apartment     Back to Apartment Page
What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:
It would be easy to live here4    

Reviewed September 27, 2016

42 steps up to Parisian happiness! Ile St. Louis is always our preferred location and this apartment will remain one of our favorites. Right from the initial email, Patrick from Paris For Rent took care of everything. The agency is well established and very efficient. A car picked us up at CDG, Samantha, our greeter, met us at the door with a smile and all the details we needed. The apartment itself is beautiful, offers every comfort & refinement one could expect. The stairs were not an issue at all. If there was one drawback it would be the noise from the busy street with the windows open during the day. Not an issue at night and not an issue at all in the bedroom toward the back. The location on the Ile is perfect. You can walk to many of the sites and Metro Pont Marie is right across the bridge. And another plus is one of the best bakeries in the area just outside the front door.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“explore paris”4    

Reviewed October 17, 2015

Extremely quiet, comfortable, clean apartment on 2nd floor. Tall windows in main room allow great light for this beautifully decorated appt., but not much of a view. Kitchen great with washer/drier. Bathroom average size, but separate WC may be a bit small for some (functional). Location is unbeatable with best bakery in Paris next door and neighborhood grocery store a few doors down. Would recommend Fat Tire Bike Tours (easy to reach on Metro) as a good way to start out your visit. Also try an early evening classical string concert at St. Chapelle (walking distance from the appt.) for a truely unforgetable experience in a small venue. Excellent transportation scheduled to and from airport through Paris For Rent. Would highly recommend this appt. to anyone who wants to explore the city, particularly if you want to walk, bike or Metro around the sites. Looking forward to our next stay here!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Beautiful apartment - wonderful location!”4    

Reviewed October 15, 2015

Our jaws dropped when we entered the apartment! Beautiful, spacious, atmospheric, comfortable. We were hoping for a good location, and a lovely, comfy spot to come back to after tramping around Paris all day, and it was perfect. The ancient walls and ceiling beams contrasted with a very modern kitchen and bath. The location, on the Ile St. Louis, was centrally located for all our needs, and very charming. Great places to eat right nearby, not to mention Berthillion ice cream! (After we'd heard about Bertillion, we made it our mission to try as many flavors as we possibly could in the week we were on the island.) The management for the apartment was very professional, personal, and friendly. Our stateside contact, Patrick, answered every question right away, and came up with solutions. The Paris team - which suffered an unforseeable setback the night before our arrival (staff member had her purse stolen on the Metro - visitors, watch your valuables!) handled their - and our situation - perfectly! They really had their act together! I would not hesitate to recommend using this team, and - given the chance - we plan to! (One small caveat for this apartment - it is on a major street for the island. The street noise can get quite loud during the day; however, at night it was very quiet. In addition, the apartment is in the back, and the street noise did not reach back there.) In general, the apartment was very quiet, and we did not hear any neighbors at all. Although I would not recommend the apartment for people who have trouble with stairs - there is no elevator - for us, it just added to the charm.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Light and airy one-bedroom on Ile Saint Louis”4    

Reviewed July 17, 2015

I've rented from Paris for Rent on other occasions and have found their service to be extremely professional, reliable, and congenial. I use this service because I like the quality and location of their properties. Additionally, I trust that if anything should ever go sideways, it would not be due to negligence or lack of care, and that there would be a satisfactory resolution.

The one-bedroom apartment on Ile Saint Louis was uncluttered and decorated in a gallery style of decor. There wasn't a single piece of artwork or decorative item that I had to hide in a closet during the week I stayed there. It was well-appointed with comfortable seating and large dining table, as well as a desk.

The kitchen opens out into the living area and dining area, really one large room with very high ceilings with exposed beams. This was a very nice layout as Paris kitchens (and bathrooms) are usually very claustrophobic. The kitchen was nicely equipped with all the utensils necessary to compose a fairly elaborate meal, so long as you don't require appliances and have adequate knife skills. There is also a Nespresso machine with pods, very important if you don't want to have to run around Paris trying to find some.

The island itself is less touristy than Ile de la Cite and offers a very good cheese store as well as a bakery, produce shop, butcher, and plenty of specialty food shops. The location of the apartment, on the island, is perfectly situated for excursions to the Marais or St Germain for more interesting foraging.

There is no elevator and the apartment is on the 3rd floor, which was not a problem for me but older travelers or those with mobility issues might want to take note.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Great apartment at a great location"4    

Reviewed September 29, 2014

This was a very clean and spacious (except toilet room-but it was okay, just VERY small). We especially enjoyed the location-right next to Notre Dame and a couple of metro stations. Good restaurants nearby (and Ice Cream!). Everything was as advertised, our greater met us at the apartment and gave us a complete run down-very friendly. We utilized the car service recommended by Paris for Rent to get us from airport and then used them for the Paris at Night tour- great tour- recommend it. So glad we had the washer/dryer- able to pack less!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Lovely, roomy and comfortable apartment is a fabulous location."4    

Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I come to Paris regularly and we usually rent an apartment on Ile St. Louis. This apartment is centrally located on the island (which has great shops, restaurants and is centrally located to get around Paris--we love staying there). The apartment has a large living room with high ceilings, wood beams, beautiful lighting and well appointed and decorated. It has huge floor to ceiling windows and the dining room, living room area is open and has great light. We entertained friends on several occasions during our roughly two weeks there and it was a great place to do that. The kitchen is small but functional and there is a bar with two bar stools. The bedroom is adequately sized, adequate closet space and a nice shower room. Overall, the space is open, light, attractive and there is enough room to enjoy yourself. And the location is fabulous. We will likely return there.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Perfect Paris Apartment"4    

Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at this ideal location. First of all, Paris for Rent is a complete delight of a rental agency. Our agent, Pat, was informative, helpful, and quick to respond during our booking and planning experience. We chose this apartment due to the location and charm and we were so very pleased. This island is a dreamy location offering easy access to all iconic Parisian destinations. The apartment is very comfortable for two people. The living/kitchen/dining/library space is flooded with natural light and offers 3 large windows that open on to the street below. Although there is a bit of bustle during the day, the bedroom at the back of the apartment is a quiet and comfortable nest to return to following adventures around this magical city. The linens are so lovely. The bathroom is updated, roomy, and very pretty. Details such as centuries-old, worn wooden stairs up to our door, exposed beams in the central space, well-equipped kitchen for meal prep, and a rich library of Paris guides and art books were so appreciated. The neighborhood is rich with small shops offering wines, cheeses, produce, breads, and ice cream within steps of this apartment. We would most definitely stay in this apartment again and could not have been more pleased.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Island Living in Paris"4    

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great apartment for two people. Perfect central location. Quiet, thanks to double paned windows. High, beamed, ceilings, terrific decor. Modern, compact kitchen with W/D. Nice bathroom, but separate W/C is very small and has a low ceiling. Would certainly rent again.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Excellent, centrally located apartment"4    

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everything you could want. All in working order Might not be suitable for older people as is on the 2nd floor and the building has no lift, but fine for able bodied people Bedroom faces a courtyard, so quiet Interesting street views from the Living room Recommended

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Delightful"4    

Reviewed April 03, 2013

My wife and I stayed weeks and could not have been more pleased. The apartment is large, with the extra space in the beautiful living room where most of our time was spent. The furnishings could not be more pleasing to the eye. On the odd day when the weather was bad it was a pleasure to stay in and take it easy. The entire apartment was immaculate. The kitchen is more than adequate, important for us as we prefer to eat in frequently. For 6 of the last 7 years we had stayed on Ile Saint Louis and this was to date the most enjoyable. The location could not be better. The only downside is the walk up which would not do for the infirm. However, even this octogenarian got used to it. Dealing with the staff was a pleasure. We are hoping to return there this summer.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Fantastic location"4    

Reviewed October 20, 2009

We were met at the airport and taken directly to the apartment. The St Louis Gem apartment is well equipped and in a terrific location. So many restaurants and easy to walk everywhere. We had a fabulous time here relaxing every morning. Most evenings we ate out but we did cook in a couple of times and the apartment had everything we needed. If you are English only speaking, you might find the channels on the TV a bit limiting and there could be some more cds available for music at night, but other than that you couldnt wish for a more fantastic place to be based in Paris. The owners booklet recommends the L'Orangerie restaurant and if you go here you will not be disappointed.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Living like a local"4    

Reviewed June 25, 2009

The apartment is in an excellent location. It is well furnished with a comfortable bed. The staff arranged for airport transit and we used the concierge service for some day trips. Its a great place for walking and the patisierre is right next door. A short walk across the bridge and you have a grocery and many other places for provisions. There are several restaurants within a block or two of the flat and an easy short walk to the metro.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"St. Louis Gem"4    

Reviewed May 25, 2009

We arrived on our appointed date unannounced as our cell phones were discharged. We found Ile St. Louis and then a phone and called our greeter "Paris Genie". We were met within minutes taken to the apartment and a glorious vacation began. The apartment was very beautiful, comfortable and well equipped. The location could not have been better - we could walk to many famous attractions, restaurants, fabulous shopping and good food stores. The neighborhood was alive with activity, be it street performers or boating on the Seine. Every aspect of our vacation was a delight. We brought home many wonderful memories and hope to soon go back for more. I high recommend the St. Louis Gem and Paris for Rent.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.


Little Paris