St Germain Dragon
Upscale 1-BR 1-BA Apartment
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous guests are saying about their stay:

Exactly what we had hoped for!!5    

Reviewed May 19, 2017

What a perfect little apartment in Paris! Rue Dragon is delightful with a little bakery across the street and interesting shops and restaurants all nearby! We could not have asked for more! Leo met us and showed us around and how everything worked and left us with a bottle of wine and a book explaining how to operate it all! Even a washer/drier combination! We had a small problem one evening and they came right over to help us! Lots of windows!! We LOVED the location ..near Cafe du Flor, Le Procope, Relais Entrecote and the 3 metro stations nearby...Ste Germaine du Pres, Mabillon and also St. Sulpice. We have gone to Paris many times for vacations and this was our first with a little apartment and ...this is the way to do it! Loved making our breakfasts and even a few dinners with take out from Bon Marche and the Rue de Seine market! That white asparagus! We loved being on a quiet street and having an elevator! We were NOT ready to leave!!! it was very near the Hotel Dragon which is nice if we have friends coming another time for a few days. Loved it!!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Report a problem
Perfect Paris Rental5    

Reviewed October 21, 2016

We were greeted at the apartment by Samantha with a bottle of wine and chocolates which was a very nice touch. The apartment was tastefully decorated and had everything we needed to cook and if we did not want to cook the nearby restaurants were very good. There was a boulangerie across the street and a lovely pound cake store. The location was very convenient for visiting the city on public transportation. This was our 9th visit to Paris and I must say the apartment was a favorite.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quiet Apartment in Amazing Location - an oasis in Paris5    

Reviewed May 28, 2016

From the response we received upon initial inquiry (15 min on a Saturday), to the on-time pick up for the airport, we couldn't have asked for better service from this company. They had all the details taken care of, and the apartment was exactly what we wanted - something central yet quiet with a (super-comfortable) king-size bed, and that's exactly what they delivered. The property was great (the toilet being in a separate room to the sink and rest of the bathroom - i.e across the living room took a bit of getting used to but I guess that's Paris), and so centrally located. We were right in the middle of everything and after a busy day of walking and touring, it was nice to have this VERY quiet oasis in the middle of it all. Dealing with Emeline and other from Paris for Rent was a dream, and the little things like a welcome bottle of wine and chocolates as a great touch. Emeline was ultra responsive and offered great advice only locals would know! We are definitely going back and will probably stay in the same place.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Never stay in a hotel again”5    

Reviewed October 22, 2014

On our 5 previous trips to Paris, over many years, we have always stayed in small hotels on the Left Bank. Last year some friends of ours stayed here so we thought we would give it a try. And we are so glad we did. There were 4 separate rooms in the apartment, and although not large, it was wonderful to have so much space to use when we were not out exploring Paris. The location could not have been better. We were within two blocks of two Metro lines, and you could literary get anywhere in Paris with one extra stop. There are also several excellent restaurants right on Rue Dragon and many more within easy walking distance. We did have one maintenance problem, and it was taken care of promptly. We stayed in the apartment 10 days and could easily have stayed longer. We definitely recommend this apartment and Paris for Rent.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Fabulous location!"5    

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Perfect location, within walking distance of many of the places you'll want to visit - including Poilane for wonderful bread. The apartment was large enough for 2, it was clean, it was quiet and the bed was comfortable. My only negative: I wish I had known ahead of time that the front door opened right into the kitchen - it came as such a surprise and I found it depressing, but we got used to it very quickly and frankly, it really wasn't a problem. I would definitely stay there again.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"perfect place"5    

Reviewed March 06, 2014

Through Paris for Rent, airport pick up and reception is always perfect. You can't ask anything better for the location if you are going to be a traveler in Paris. This place is centrally located, but very quiet and cozy. There are two excellent bakeries in a block and Monoprix is few blocks away for anything basic you need. The place was perfectly decorated with natural fabric in neutral tone and has everything you need to live in. I was alone on a business trip, but this place could be very comfortable for a small family.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Convenient paris apartment"5    

Reviewed December 31, 2013

We loved this apartment on Rue du Dragon. It was just the right size and gave us a lot of versatility. We were able to eat meals there if we wanted. We didn't have to try to figure out when the maid was going to come in. It was conveniently located to the Metro, grocery store, and eateries. The manager was a pleasure to deal with and did everything as they said.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Exceptional"5    

Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent the month of October in Paris in this apartment. It was thoroughly enjoyable. The location could not have been better within walking distance to boulangeries, restaurants, brasseries, up scale shops etc. The apartment was on a busy small street but very quiet as it was located in the rear of the third floor of an elevator building. It was comfortable, secure, spacious for Europe and had the added bonus of a large bathroom. The rental staff met us, answered all our questions and made sure we were all settled in. We would certainly rent it again.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Fabulous - would certainly stay here again!"5    

Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week in November. The apartment was spacious, well maintained and in a wonderful location in St Germain. It is close to shops, restaurants, the Metro, the markets and had everything we could want or need. Franck at Paris for Rent was amazing to deal with, couldn't do enough to help and the whole process ran very smoothly. We would happily stay here again; use Paris for Rent again and recommend both to other travellers.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"The apartment was "un nid parfait" (a perfect nest)!"5    

Reviewed November 14, 2012

We found the website for "Paris for Rent" while searching for hotels for a week's stay in Paris. We were making last minute arrangements. Quite frankly, all the apartments on the site looked intriguing. I called and talked with Pat. Eventually ended up with an apartment on the Rue du Dragon in St Germain-des-Pres, the oldest section of Paris and just as central as one could get. Pat handled everything perfectly. We worried it might be small but she described it as "un nid parfait" - a nest perfect for two! The apartment was neat and clean. The kitchen and bath were newly remodeled and appliances all seemed new. The fact that you could make phone calls from Paris to the U.S. for free was an added bonus! At least two metro stops were within walking distance. St. Germain, as well as the Latin Quarter (the student quarter and the Sorbonne University - right next to St. Germain) were interesting and lively areas to visit. And many major sites were also just a bit further of a walk but still very very walkable. (These include Notre-Dame, the streets along the River Seine with the book stalls and marvelous Parisien views, the Gare d'Orsay, and another church - St. Sulpice.) Frederic met us on time at the apartment and explained everything thoroughly. We never needed to call him about a thing but it was comforting that we knew he was available. One could feel a bit isolated in an apartment but we always felt safe there. The feeling of being more of a resident than a hotel dweller was worth it. We definitely look forward to dealing with Paris for Rent again.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Great little getaway in a lovely location"5    

Reviewed June 06, 2011

We spent one week in this apartment, celebrating our honey moon, and loved it. Perfect location on a quiet, pittoresque street in a lovely part of Paris. Just around the corner on Rue Bernard Palissy we found a lovely small restaurant, Le Valseuse that is well worth a visit. Friendly and lively but in a romantic kind of way. This apartment and the neighbourhood around it really matches the lovely Paris you see in the movies.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Just wonderful!"5    

Reviewed March 29, 2010

My daughter and I spent a week in December at the St. Germain Dragon apartment. It is on a safe, quiet street in a fabulous area of Paris. It is convenient to the metro, the RER and in walking distance to the Louvre, Notre Dame, the Seine, lots of restaurants, shops and other places of interest. The apartment was clean and well appointed. We were extemely comfortable living there and were happy to have the use of a washer/dryer as well as free calls home to the U.S. The only difficulty was with the shower door which was broken and therefore made showering without getting water all over difficult.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Quiet, gourmet kitchen, needs pots, pans & untensils"5    

Reviewed January 07, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the apartment. It is quiet and in a fantastic location. The gourmet kitchen is beautiful but un-equipped for cooking. A few pots and pans and some accessories would help as would the addition of an alarm clock. Thank to Paris for Rent great service and for connecting us to this property. Special thanks to Frederic for his very capable help!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"intro to Paris"5    

Reviewed October 29, 2009

The apartment has a great location around the corner from Eglise Saint Germain des Pres, close to 2 metro lines, lots of reasonable and chiq restaurants. The bakery for fresh croissants in the morning is accross the street and a full food market is around the corner. The place is well furnished and due to its size promotes closeness and could almost be called romantic. Very clean, everything works, phone calls to US are free, extensive cable TV selection, including CNN, and spaceous bath with shower/bath.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"perfect solution for two in Paris"5    

Reviewed June 25, 2009

The appartment was great for my daughter and I for a week; beats a hotel by mile. It is clean and has all the basics you need (washer-dryer, TV, free phone, internet, kitchen, adequate windows (no-view though). The street is quiet, safe, fun, and is in the best location of Paris (St. Germain..shops, museums and cafes). The one missing element is that the owner really should put up some fun art/posters to dress up the walls and give the appartment some more character. The building itself is old, but very clean and well constructed. It is a solid choice.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"great hideaway"5    

Reviewed June 14, 2009

Great location, quiet street. The property was nicely appointed. The only negative is that it had no view, but that's what probably made it quiet.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Excellent location, great little flat"5    

Reviewed June 13, 2009

Lovely flat, perfect location (close from everything in St germain, on a small street). It had been newly remodeled and I think we were some of the first to stay. Bed was fine (it is important to me) and the kitchen and bathroom were very good too. We really enjoyed being in the heart of Paris, we were able to do most of our visit walking. it has been a great experience. The contact with the Parisforrent team both in Paris and in the US was very easy and we really felt welcomed. they have a great level of service. I would recommend their agency (and this flat) to all my friends.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Perfect retreat in the middle of St Germain"5    

Reviewed June 13, 2009

I am lucky enough to travel to Paris at least twice a year for my job and I have recently started to use vacation rentals instead of hotels (it makes so much more sense....). It was my first time with the Paris For Rent agency and I followed the advice of Patrick, my contact with them (the guy who actually replied to my inquiry email in less than a 10 minutes!). We finally discussed it over the phone, and he guided me through all the possibilities, helping me finding the exact perfect place for me. The apartment was just what I needed and expected, neat and clean, extremely well located and, of course, at a great price (value for money wise, it is unbeatable in my point of view). I will go back to Paris in October and i already know where I will stay!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Perfect Paris Apt!"5    

Reviewed June 12, 2009

This was the perfect choice for a getaway to Paris. We have stayed in hotels on our previous visits to Paris, but never again! The apartment was charming and quite spacious by Paris standards. It was perfectly situated to everything. The lovely cobblestone street had numerous pastry shops and cafes to enjoy and the grocery store was around the corner to stock the kitchen. We could not have asked for a better location. The staff at Paris for Rent were all wonderful. From our initial contact with Patrick regarding the rental to the driver who met us at the airport which was well worth the small additional charge after the long flight from Los Angeles.Frederic the greeter was charming and thorough when he met us at the apt to show us around. Everything was just delightful! We can't wait to go back and will absolutely stay at the St Germain Dragon on our return trips to Paris.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Little Paris