Paris For Rent - Vacation Apartment Rentals in Paris
1 (866) 4-FRANCE     Intl  +1 (415) 642-1111
    Notre Dame AlleyParis For Rent5    
Upscale 2BD-1BA Vacation rental apt     Back to Apartment Page
What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:
“Wonderful experience from beginning to end!”5    

Reviewed November 04, 2014

Notre Dame Alley was a fabulous apartment which over delivered in every way. After talking with Pat at ParisForRents and explaining what we needed and wanted, she suggested this apartment. It could not have been more perfect in size (2 bedrooms and a sofa bed in the large living room), location, decor, cleanliness, and more. The apartment was spacious (more so then the photos suggested), comfortable and attractive. The kitchen had everything you would need and the linens and towels were of high quality. I liked very much that I was met at the apartment upon arrival and was shown around and given instruction on how to operate the various appliances, doors, etc. Everyone was extremely professional, helpful and very pleasant to work with. I will use them again for my next trip with absolutely no hesitation.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
"Cozy in February"5    

Reviewed March 04, 2014

We flew from several feet of New England snow to find pansies and primroses blooming in the gardens of Paris. What's a little rain when you are escaping blizzards? We had a wonderful week in the Latin Quarter and could not have been better located-just across the river from Notre Dame. Right in the middle of activities but amazingly peaceful and quiet at night. The apartment made life so much easier: within walking distance of every museum and church we visited, a perfect place to make breakfast and plan the day, or return at sunset to put our feet up and sip some wine before dining out. We made good use of the free phone calls to the USa. You will love this place!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Location...location...location"5    

Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great place to stay! The apartment is great and the location within the Latin quarter is outstanding. Most of the sights you should see are within walking distance as well as shopping and dining. Will definitely come back when we return.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Has everything one requires for a short stay in Paris"5    

Reviewed December 05, 2013

From pick up at CDG to departure from CDG everything hanvled extremenly professionally. The apartment was ideal for our needs. We know Paris well and this location is personnally ideal

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Quiet living in bustling Paris"5    

Reviewed November 07, 2013

We just spent a fabulous week in Paris and loved our hom away from home at the Notre Dame alley. The apartment is very spacious, modern and extremely comfortable! It is also in a perfect location to explore Notre Dame, Ile de La Cite, the Marais and Ile St. Louis. There is also a superb set of food, vegetable, cheese and fruit shops one block away and an open air market twice a week. The apartment is very quiet as it is located on a small street so we felt well rested each day for our sightseeing adventures. I highly recommend this apartment!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Very comfortable with a fantastic location!"5    

Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 25th anniversary with a two week trip to Paris and chose Notre Dame alley for our stay. The service we received from my initial call to Paris for Rent, to the day we checked in was terrific! Our contact at PFR was very helpful in selecting the right property and location for our lifestyle and interests. Upon arrival at the apartment, we were greeted by a local PFR contact, who was very helpful in directing us to some great local dining, as well as keeping us from wasting our money at the tourist trap restaurants. (Try Le Coup Chou, about a 5 minute walk) Even the building manager, Jiminy, was extremely friendly and helpful. He doesn't speak much English and my French is limited. Our conversations were somewhat limited, but he tried to help every day as best he could...he was great and made the trip more memorable. The home itself was very comfortable. The living room and first bedroom were both quite spacious by Paris standards. The second bedroom is tight, but was just perfect for escaping when one of us had too much wine and snored a little too loudly. The apartment looks out to courtyards from both bedrooms and the living room. The kitchen is small, but more than adequate for our needs. Note that this area has any apartment food you desire within 2 blocks. There are 3 nice Boulangeries, a mini grocery store, fish market, cheese market, wine store and more all within 90 seconds of the front door. Not to mention that 90 seconds the other way puts at the back of Notre Dame. Most important about this location...you are in a very quiet area, but very close to multiple restaurants, bars, sights, etc. It really was the perfect location. The only thing that was lacking was in the bathroom. While there was ample room for two people and plenty of closet space, the shower is really small and not very functional. (A large person will struggle mightily) Overall, this was a wonderful apartment and I would highly recommend it.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Notre Dame alley apartment is a perfect place to stay for a Paris"5    

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I visited Paris last week with a friend and our apartment rental was just perfect. We loved the location, being so close to the River Seine yet sheltered from all the noise and activity of the Latin Quarter as there was barely any traffic on the narrow quiet street. We were so close to Notre Dame , we could hear Notre Dame's bells in the background. We were less than 10 minutes walk to the the island !le St. Louis, where we often shopped or dined in quaint shops or cafes and restaurants. There is a market nearby and it is close to transportation. We found the Batobus located close by, a lovely and affordable way to travel to some major sights along the River Seine. We found the location easy for walking around to many sights of interest. The apartment was very spacious and lovely, having everything we needed for our everyday needs. The beds were very comfotable for sleeping. There was an abundance of storage. We also enjoyed looking at the beautiful collection of books on the shelves. It was wonderful to be able to call home to the USa from the apartment at no additional charge and having wireless was great. Pat Combrisson was a delight to work with for making all the arrangements, taking care of all the details... from quick replies to any questions and arranging for airport transfers and apartment welcomes. I would definitely use this apartment rental service in the future and recommend this lovely apartment to anyone wishing to visit Paris. I have visited Paris twice previously and stayed in hotels. This was a much nicer way to stay...our home away from home.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Perfect location - Beautiful home"5    

Reviewed August 19, 2013

This home is beautiful! We were met by Sam and shown around the home, which is wonderfully equipped. Everything was so clean, quite, quaint and comfortable. We loved how close it was to everything, including the river, a great bakery, metro and fun areas of entertainment. We felt so safe. Incredible kitchen and other amenities. The decor made us feel so at home. We have recommended this location to several friends already.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Quiet, roomy, and great location."5    

Reviewed July 11, 2013

The apartment was very quiet since windows opened to atrium away from the street,yet it was only a few minutes walk to Blvd Saint Germain. It had plenty of room and a kitchen with all that we needed; my wife cooked breakfast every day with fresh eggs from the "farmers market" just up the street. Three different metro lines were all less than 15 min. walk; anything we wanted, cheese, bread, meat, wine, produce were literally just up the street.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"the perfect apartment for our vacation"5    

Reviewed July 04, 2013

From the very beginning, Paris For Rent was a delight to deal with. Pat was very helpful and patient in helping us decide on the perfect apartment for our needs. We wanted to be close to the action but also appreciate a quiet setting. Samantha was extremely helpful at check in. She gave us good advice about the neighborhood and how to get around. This apartment is half a block from the Seine and Notre Dame. It is about four or five blocks from the Pantheone. It is also about half a block from the Maubert Mutualite Metro stop with a wonderful market, cheese shop, wine shop, butcher, charcuterie, and bakery. The apartment itself has all the amenities you need. We cooked all of our breakfasts there and three of our dinners. There are large windows facing gardens on both sides. The bed was very comfortable. Internet and phone service is included. We will definitely plan to stay here on our next visit.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Charming, quiet apartment in the heart of Paris"5    

Reviewed May 02, 2013

On a quiet, tiny street, next to a lovely little park created by the wife of French President Mitterand. The living room and bedrooms are charming, with views onto gardens. The kitchen and bath are modern. Internet connection, flat screen TV, free phone calls to U.S. Building entry requires two codes: safe. Apartment door with double, bolted lock: safe. The apartment was everything we wanted. Perfect for two. We plan to return.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"A wonderful place to live while visiting a wonderful city"5    

Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I spent a memorable week in Notre Dame Alley apartment. It was, light, bright, comfortable, immaculate and spacious by any standard. It is well furnished and equipped. Everything worked without a hitch. The street is narrow and primarily pedestrian with only an occasional car slowly going by. The apartment looks just like the photos. We could open those beautiful windows day or night and not hear any street noise. Down the street one way is the Seine and the other way is Blvd. St Germain where we found food, wine and cheese shops to meet all our needs. There's a street market there three times a week. The taxi stand is two blocks away and the metro, three. The apartment is on the second (US) floor with an elevator, but we easily used the one flight of stairs. Paris for Rent was a dream to work with. My representative, Pat, was knowledgeable about each apartment we discussed. They do the transaction in dollars and by credit card. It couldn't be more simple. We used their car service to and from the airport. We were met at the apartment by Frederic, who took lots of time showing us how everything worked, including the door lock, setting up the wifi for the computer and reminding us that calls to the USA were free. Can't wait to go back.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.


Little Paris