Bourg
Charming 1-BR Apartment with A/C
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:

Ancient and Modern Paris Beautifully Combined in Ideal Marais Apartment5    

Reviewed August 17, 2016

Writing the review makes me want to head straight back to this romantic, well appointed, well maintained, perfectly located Paris apartment. The large room is thoughtfully laid out with the kitchen, living room, dining space and a large high double door window looking down on on the street below. The shower/toilet room is off the great room and is very functional. Through an open beam doorway is the comfortable bedroom. The street below is active with shops and restaurants, and within just a few minutes walk you can see many of the delights of Paris. The Marais is a very social, eclectic section of Paris with a such a hip vibe. We heard great music, bought fabulous food - cheese, bread, pastry, teas - at local shops just outside the door of this cozy apartment. And we felt very safe at all hours in this historic neighborhood. There is an elevator which made getting in and out convenient. There is typical city street noise at night, but the windows block out most of it and the neighborhood is sleepy and quiet in the morning. The ParisforRent staff are extremely professional, organized and friendly. Their love of Paris is contagious and they are completely on top of the pre-trip planning. We will definitely rent from them again.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Perfect accommodation to enjoy Paris”5    

Reviewed October 16, 2015

This apartment exceeded all our expectations. The location was very convenient and we were able to get everywhere we wanted to go easily. Every person we dealt with was cordial and helpful and seemed to take great pride in helping us enjoy our vacation to the fullest. Franck told us the best boulangerie in Paris was on our block and we think he was correct! Also, the market right across the street was helpful. We enjoyed exploring the many shops and restaurants/cafes along the rue de Rivoli and walked to Notre Dame and restaurants on Ile de St. Louis. Our only complaint is that we had only 7 days to enjoy Paris so we hope to return and stay here again.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“In Good Hands Once Again !”5    

Reviewed January 13, 2015

My adult daughter and I recently spent 3 weeks in Paris. We stayed in the delightful Bourg apartment and it was everything we hoped it would be and more. Working with Pat Combrisson and the Paris For Rent staff again was a pleasure. Of course after our experience last year (2013) we knew we would be in good hands ! We were greeted upon arrival at the apartment by Eleanor, from the Paris office. She was friendly, professional, and efficient. She answered all our questions and offered many suggestions for shopping, etc. She even gave us a bottle of wine and box of chocolates to welcome us. We absolutely loved the apartment. It was so light and bright with charming décor. The amenities were first class, clean, and comfortable. My absolute favorite was the Nespresso machine...I do love my coffee. The location on Rue Bourg Tibourg was terrific, the neighborhood delightful, and we happily wandered the streets. We hope to stay in the Bourg apartment on our next trip to Paris. We highly recommend Paris For Rent to anyone who asks !!! (Mother and daughter from San Francisco)

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Great location, immaculate and comfortable.”5    

Reviewed June 25, 2014

We rented this apartment for a month and have stayed in the area many times over the years. The apartment was perfect for two, bedroom very small, high end appliances, linens high quality, furniture comfortable. The street was narrow and quiet but one block away very active. Grocery across the street, shops and great eating near. Our host was very accommodating and always easy to reach. The agency was very helpful and would respond quickly to any question. All the employees we had contact with were exceptionally nice and efficient.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Fantastic"5    

Reviewed November 25, 2013

We loved the Bouorg apartment! The location was great. There is a grocery store just across the street and many restaurants bakeries at the end of the street. A great place to people watch from the large bay window . when the windows are open, you can hear Notre Dame bells. Very romantic. There is not much privacy, if you have other guest with you. We had a shower drainage problem and it was taken care of in a short time. Service was excellent. It is close to a taxi rank,bus stops and the Metro. Fantastic.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Felt like our own second home"5    

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We've had great experience dealing with Franck and all staff of Paris for rent. Very helpful, courteous, and we've got a prompt reply to any e-mail and phone message. It was a pleasure dealing with them and I can confidently recommend them. The apartment was spacious, great bed, fully equipped kitchen with new appliances, including washer and dryer. The fridge was big with separate freezer. Excellent Panasonic air conditioning system - very efficient and quiet. The bathroom was great with fixtures you can only find in 5 stars hotels. The location is great - we knew Le Marais from our previous visit to Paris and chose it again. There is an excellent weekly newspaper (Google Parismarais) which describes the area much better than I could do. All in all - this is the best apartment we've rented so far.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
“A Great Choice!”5    

Reviewed November 03, 2012

I am basically echoing everything that every other reviewer has written. This apartment offers comfort, the atmosphere of Old Paris but with present-day amenities, and a superb location. There's a great bakery and a slew of cafes up at the corner, a supermarket across the street, a wine shop a few steps down the block, and so much of what's wonderful about Paris just steps away from your door. A location like this makes it possible to just put yourself out on the street, browse, and let Paris happen to you. For example, on one of our first days, we decided we would walk to Notre Dame-- about six blocks away. On the way we passed a large square and it just happened to be a market day, so we spent a happy hour or more browsing the stalls, eventually buying far more food than we needed because it was beautiful and quite irresistible. And, of course fresh flowers. So we had to head back home to put all the bags of food away, and the flowers in water. Then we started out to Notre Dame again, but came upon a different square tucked behind a very large church where there was a very inviting cafe and, across the cobblestones, a couple if people giving sit-down massages. Lunch seem like a good idea, as did some serious people-watching, as did a massage to work out the kinks from the cross-Atlantic flight. During the massage, a back door of the church opened as someone left the building, and we heard some seriously beautiful Gregorian chant drifting out. So of course we stepped into the church and found ourselves in a magnificent edifice, presently occupied by the monks and nuns of its associated abbey, singing the afternoon service. How could we not stay for that? . . . . And so it went. Our days and nights in Paris tumbled one into the other. They were magic, every one of them, and they all revolved around this charming apartment in le Marais.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Fantastic location”5    

Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent a week at the Bourg flat in the Marais in August 2012. It was well-suited for our family of three (myself, my wife, and our 11-year-old daughter). The location is great!! We walked to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Pompidou, Paris Plage, Jardin des Plants, Cluny Museum, St. Sulpice. This was our first time in Paris in many years, though we are no strangers to large cities (we lived in Manhattan for 14 years). The Marais is a great neighborhood: small narrow streets, many restaurants, a lively nightlife. After walking all of the other neighborhoods during the week, we didn't see any we liked better. The flat was clean and comfortable. There is a queen-size bed and also a queen-size sofabed (high quality). The air conditioning worked well and we were glad to have it during our hot week. There was a nice assortment of odds and ends from previous guests, including travel guides, plug adapters, and cooking spices. The flat has an amazing custom instruction booklet on how to work the TV, washer, and Wifi. There is a supermarket across the street from the flat, this was a huge convenience. But it doesn't come for free (there were occasional early-morning noisy deliveries). We also visited the local bakery daily, it was great. Patrick at Paris For Rent's San Francisco office was great. He suggested several Paris flats based on our requirements, and he was very knowledgeable about them all (he has stayed in them). Amaury at their Paris office met us at the flat, gave us the keys, and even took us on a brief walk around the neighborhood to get acquainted. We charged the whole thing on Amex, except for a security deposit which we paid by check (and which was returned 7 days after our stay, as promised). Amazing water pressure (if you like a strong shower). There is an elevator, but since the flat is just one flight up, we only used the elevator to move the luggage in and out. There is no door between the bedroom and living room. Highly recommended.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Great apartment in an energetic neighborhood.”5    

Reviewed June 23, 2012

Our apartment on rue Bourg Tibourg was just the perfect choice for my adult son and me. It had a great feel to it, not too fussy. We were very pleased with everything and can't think of anything we needed that the apartment did not have. The building was quiet, but the neighbor was lively in the evening. (No problem with windows closed at bed time) There was a nice restaurant below us, Franprix market across the street, tea shops, wine shop, boulangerie on the corner, a square at the end of the street lined with cafes and park benches for people watching. You can leave all your Paris travel books at home, there were two shelves stacked with the popular ones and then some. More room to bring home goodies from the Marais shops. If you really have to there is a nice Starbucks around the corner on rue Rivoli. It is an easy walk to the Lourve, Notre Dame, and the bridge across to the left bank the metro etc.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“What a great apartment and location. Entire booking experience was excellent!”5    

Reviewed May 04, 2012

What an excellent apartment and location! Pat Combrisson was wonderful to work with from the very beginning. She answered our questions and gave us a heads up what to expect in and around the apartment. There was some noise at night, at times as she said to us but this all ALL GOOD as it is the location and night life that is the real Paris and experience of living in such a great city and location. There is a subway stop within short walking distance which will get you anywhere in Paris in a few minutes. Short walk to the river and Notre Dame, museums, great restaurants all around us and right across the narrow street was food shopping with everything you could need. I would stay here in a heart beat next time we go to Paris!! Our 25 year old on was with us so the queen size pull out couch was perfect. They should make pullout couches that comfortable in the US! Thank you Pat and ParisForRent. We will contact you again for sure next trip to Paris. If you want a ride from the airport and return to airport - use the service they are connected with. It made it so comfortable and easy to get to and from the apartment. Also, when you get to the apartment you are greeted by a representative who explains everything to you about the place, shows you the area and takes you to where the nearest subway stop is. Fantastic! Don't be a fool and use anyone else. Go with the best! This is it. Jim Bould, North Carolina, USA

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Perfect location"5    

Reviewed January 22, 2012

The whole ParisForRent experience was wonderful. Very organized and welcoming. The location was perfect...close to a market, wine shop, bakery and many cafes. The apartment was fun, and had everything I needed.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Now that's what I call service..."5    

Reviewed July 08, 2010

I had a wonderful visit to Paris, made even more so by the fabulous Bourg apartment and its location. Your guidance with selecting this apartment over my original choice was right on. The apartment was exactly as described on your website...incredibly charming and very comfortable for me and my 2 tall nephews! The location was.very lively and full of energy. The physical location of the apartment is close to so many key sights, as well as a central bus and metro line...very convenient! Upon our arrival, we were welcomed outside customs control by Jacques, who was very kind. He was very prompt with picking us up for our return home, even with the rain and the 2 trucks blocking the street! We were met at the apartment by amoury. What a great surprise to be able to check in to the apartment early! Amoury was very accommodating and was quick to respond to my call regarding the leak from the apartment above. I know he informed you as well, and I was quite impressed with how your entire team responded. I was so happy to not have to vacate this incredibly charming apartment! I usually stay in a hotel when traveling, but this experience has made me realize that renting an apartment is the way to go! I will certainy use your services again, and have already recommended you to friends and family. I look forward to staying in the Bourg again...I enjoyed it that much!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wonderful family stay in the heart of the Marais"5    

Reviewed June 15, 2010

My husband, 5 year old and I loved our week-long stay in this beautiful Rue Bourg Tibourg apartment in mid-February. The apartment itself is charming, with exposed beams, high ceilings and vaulted window, which was great for people-watching from above. Extremely clean! The website pictures are accurate. Good quality linens too. We used the bedroom bed as well as the fold out couch, which was surprisingly comfortable and easy to maneuver. The armoire easily held our belongings (we were 3, and coming from a ski trip too), so we could unpack and feel settled during our stay. The bathroom has a modern feel, which I liked. It was easy to keep neat, and we even entertained friends. The apartment would have worked equally well if we had been traveling with other adults, or if we had come sans-child for a romantic getaway. The location is truly phenomenal. The small Marais street is full of history, some of which is mentioned in plaques above the house numbers. When you exit the building, there are interesting and appealing shops in both directions. There is also a grocery store across the street. This was extremely helpful for us, as I prefer to prepare some meals. The bakery at the end of the street has excellent bread, macarons, etc. The metro is a four minute walk away. We also made use of free calls to the us, so our daughter could chat with her grandparents. Also, having a washer/drier in the apartment was invaluable. I'm trying to think of a downside to our stay in the apartment, but can't. I highly recommend it!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Perfect location, lovely apartment and great service"5    

Reviewed January 14, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is perfectly convenient to lovely restaurants, shopping, galleries and all transport. The ease of booking, payment and the on-site service in Paris make the experience of renting via Paris for Rent so easy. We would recommend this apartment and would use Paris for Rent again in the future.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"One fabulous week in Paris"5    

Reviewed January 05, 2010

This is a fabulous apartment right convenient to everything. There are bakeries, cafes and a grocery store right there. The apartment is well appointed and comfortable. It's a short walk to the metro and it feels good coming home at the end of a day. The staff is friendly and helpful and the price is reasonable. My wife and myself thorougly enjoyed our week there.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Marais Gem"5    

Reviewed June 30, 2009

This little gem of an apartment is perfectly situated across from a small grocery store on a quiet street in the Marais. Just about everything you could need is within walking distance, and the Velib' stand is just down the street (free bicycles.) Patrick was incredibly helpful in booking this flat, and Amaury provided a wonderful welcome and expert advice once we arrived in Paris. One small tip: If you're over six feet tall, watch the exposed beam near the rear of the kitchen and remember to duck! Great flat; great value. We'll be back!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Lovely Flat!"5    

Reviewed June 15, 2009

We spent a week in this property and it was absolutely perfect. We really enjoyed the location, a calm little street in the middle of everything. The apartment was fine, just as advertised on the website. Service was great too, from the easy booking process to the greeting at the flat. I would really recommend this place and agency.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Lovely flat (I wish I could go back soon...)"5    

Reviewed June 13, 2009

We stayed a week in this lovely place for Christmas last year and it was simply fantastic. Location is very very good (great little street off the rue de Rivoli in the Marais), the flat is simple but beautiful and you can positively feel the History of these old stones and beams, it is kind of magic! The Paris For rent team, both in California and in Paris were wonderful, very helpful and friendly. I would really recommend both this place and rental agency to my friend and family (and I did it!).

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Little Paris