St Germain Market
Luxury 3-BR / 2-BA with balcony
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:

Lovely Apartment with Superb Location5    

Reviewed June 14, 2017

This apartment is perfect for a wonderful Left Bank experience in Paris. Situated in the St. Germain des Pres district (6th Arr.), it is close to many amazing restaurants, only a 5-10 minute walk to Luxembourg Gardens, the same distance to 2 different Metro stops and Boulevard St. Germain with its shops and cafes. I cannot say enough about how wonderful the location is. The apartment itself is top notch. It is exactly as pictured on the Paris for Rent website, but the photos don't do justice to the reality. We had a group of 5, including 2 children. The layout and facilities were perfect for us. A full bath next to the master BR and two half-baths, sharing a shower effectively made three full baths, which is a true luxury in Paris. There is a small balcony, which offers the opportunity to watch Paris life go by. It's not large enough for sitting, but very nice nonetheless. In short, our entire group loved the apartment and is was well well situated as a base of touring. My final comment relates to the Paris for Rent (PFR) experience. This is my second rental through PFR and I happily recommend them to anyone looking for a quality rental in Paris. Their response to my initial inquiry, Franck's effort toward finding us a suitable property, their arrangement of transportation from the airport, the arrival experience with the greeter, their willingness to assist with issues that arose, and the knowledge that someone was there to support us...all of these things made my experience with PFR a positive one. I have rented apartments in European cities ten or twelve times and the performance of Paris for Rent far exceeds any of my other experiences. Definitely A+++

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Fabulous location with excellent service”5    

Reviewed May 18, 2015

Located in the middle of St Germain, there's easy access to most of the city. The company makes the process easy and they're helpful on every front. Have had no issues of significance after several years of using their apartments.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Great location, great apartment"5    

Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a party of 5 (my wife, 2 daughters, and a friend of my daughters) spent a week in Paris in early June. We were met by Christine, our greeter from Paris For Rent who was waiting for us at the unit. Our initial reaction the unit was larger than we thought. The pictures tell an accurate story. It was exceptionally clean and everything proved to be in working order. First time apartment renters, would surely go this route again based upon this experience. Great central location, large number of very good dining options within walking distance, 3 blocks to Metro station. The unit is on the 4th floor with a 2 person lift. It is across from the market, which is a indoor market with restaurants and cafés residing facing the street. As a result it can be loud with the windows open as the sounds of the city echo into...which we enjoyed. At night, we shut the windows and utilized the AC and never it was exceptionally quiet. Rarely did we see other people in our building, it was almost as if the entire building was ours. Our only regret was that our tine passed quickly. It was great working with Pat from Paris For Rent as she was responsive, knowledgeable, and everything was as agreed.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Great Apartment in Perfect Location"5    

Reviewed June 17, 2014

This couldn't be a more ideal apartment. Modern, roomy sparely furnished apartment just south of St. Germain and four minutes from Luxembourg Gardens. Market right across the street, bistro and wine bar next door. The apartment could take 5 people, and 4 with great comfort. Everything worked! We couldn't recommend it more highly

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“An exceptional time in Paris and exceptional accomodations!”5    

Reviewed May 21, 2014

To celebrate my mother's 90th birthday and my wife's 60th (they are a day apart!) we decided on a trip to Paris. None of us have been there previously. Searching the internet for an apartment large enough for 5, I found "Rent Paris" AThe company has an array of apartments to choose from and I settled on a 3-bedroom condo on the Left Bank in the Latin quarter in St. Germain Market. It is located at 7 Rue Lobineau, a block from the church St. Sulplice made famous in the DaVinci Code movie. What a find! It was fabulous. Very modern and large with a full kitchen, dinning and living rooms with three bathrooms and three bedrooms. It is located across the strett from a fabulous bakery and an incredible market. It is close to everything including Notre Dame; the Lourve and many fabulous restaurants like Les Deux Margot. There is a fabulous wine and cheese bar next door. The company arranged for a car service to pick us up and take us back to the airport and we used the car service for a day trip to Normandy. Rates very reasonable. We will definitely be back!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Modern, well located and clean. Just perfect"5    

Reviewed March 26, 2014

The apartments surprised us positively, having stayed in Paris before on other apartments in the same location. Modern, clean, easy control of heating, lift and all modern appliances you wish you had at your own home, excellent furniture, convenient parking just in front and excellent shops and restos around the block. The professionals involved in the rental operation were very attentive and always available to discuss issues we could had (we had none).

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Great time in home away from home in St. Germain, Paris"5    

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice, 3 bedroom apartment in great location in St. Germain, 6th arr. Nice kitchen, master bath.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Perfect"5    

Reviewed September 06, 2013

This was the perfect location for us to explore Paris from. We were able to walk almost anywhere within 20 minutes. The apartment itself is beautiful and had everything we required for a 10 days stay incuding a washer and dryer which meant less packing and more room for souvenirs. We were specifically looking for an apartment with air conditioning which can be hard to come by. When we did use the a/C it worked well. The building has a small lift but it was big enough to fit our stroller and one adult. We took our suicases up and down in shifts (one bag and one person at a time). The neighbourhood has lots to see and do. There are lots of shops of all types (food, clothing, wine, chocolate, etc.) and a load of cafes to choose from. Our favourite was La Grille St Germaine on rue Mabillon but there are so many places to try near the apartment you won't be at a loss. When we arrived we were met by Samantha who showed us everything from how to work the appliances to where the electrical box was. We felt well equipped for our stay and there was nothing left for us to figure out on our own. All-in-all a beautiful apartment in a fantastic location.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Absolute perfection..."5    

Reviewed September 02, 2013

We stayed for seven nights in this comfortable, tastefully appointment in Paris. On arrival we found the apartment to be exactly as advertised on the website. Large living area with modern kitchen. Full three bedroom with two recently renovated bathrooms. Perfectly located blocks from the Odéon and Mabillon metro stations. Our experience with the management company was superb from start to finish. The only thing to be aware of is that the common area (kitchen and living room) are not air conditioned, so it could get pretty warm in the daytime during our august stay. However, the bedrooms were all comfortably air conditioned. This is a charming and exquisite flat - perfect for a week's stay for family or group of friends in the most desirable location in Paris. Thanks for everthing!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Perfect!"5    

Reviewed July 07, 2013

This apartment was exactly as described. The bedrooms and bathrooms lived large and the open common area allowed children and adults to spread out comfortably. The kitchen and laundry were well-appointed and the apartment building was very nice with air-conditioning! The location is perfect with boutique shopping, galleries, and excellent restaurants within close walking distance. It is the best location in the city for walking and sight-seeing. Our whole family, age 8 to 70, loved it!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"The Beauty of Paris"5    

Reviewed January 11, 2013

We enjoy traveling to Paris and we chose this location and the apartment because it looked perfect and it was. The location was ideal. Footsteps to market, creperies, boutiques and restaurants, the metro was so convenient. The apartment was as beautiful as the photos. Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and towels and hair dryer. The lift was convenient. Paris is a wonderful city and this apartment was the best location for us. Step out the door and you are there.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Spacious and well located"5    

Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a great apartment for 2-5 people with 3 bedrooms and 2 and 1/2 baths. The living area is clean and modern, with an excellent flat screen TV. The bathrooms and showers will please the American palate. The bedrooms are isolated from the living area, which is very nice and overall the place feels spacious and bright. The location really makes this place a wonderful place to stay with markets, bakeries, shops and dozens of restaurants within steps of the front door. It can be a little noisy, but what city isn't?

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Modern luxury"5    

Reviewed June 13, 2011

We have stayed in three different apartments in Paris and this is my favorite. The location is outstanding. The apartment itself has been recently rennovated and is clean, modern and luxurious. The baths are fantastic, particularly the wonderful american style showere. If you have traveled extensively in Europe, you know what a luxury this can be. I could have stayed a month or more, if I could afford it.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Unbeatable location, great home away from home"5    

Reviewed November 02, 2010

Great apartment on a residential street with many great local (i.e., non-touristy) restaurants. The apartment is modern with all the amenities necessary (except for a hair dryer), clean and comfortable. The bedrooms and bathrooms are a little small, but not atypical for Europe. Kitchen and living room are spacious and very well equipped. Central location within very short walking distance to two Metro stations. Nearby shops are upscale and fun to explore. Highly recommended, would definitely stay again.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Little Paris