St Germain Sabot
Upscale 1 BD- 1BA vacation rental
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous guests are saying about their stay:

“Perfect apartment in a fabulous location!”5    

Reviewed November 06, 2014

The apartment was great, had everything we needed. It was clean and quiet and the location was perfect for us. Paris for Rent was a pleasure to work with. The entire experience with them was flawless. Everyone was so helpful. It was a perfect trip.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Our "home" in Paris!”5    

Reviewed July 16, 2014

It was a pleasure staying at St Germain Sabot We stayed for 10 days at the end of June We were impressed from the moment we stepped into the apartment. Everything is exactly as depicted in photographs. It is lovely, modern and airy. My husband and I were travelling with our 2 young children (ages 2 and 4) so we gave up the bedroom for their early bedtime, and slept on the pull out couch. Even the pull out was soft and comfortable! It was convenient having the WC separate from the shower and we were glad to have the washer / dryer. The area is extremely safe and has many options for dining, at any hour. We would often eat our supper and take stroll the neighbourhood until 10pm at night. Very close to 3 different metro stations, Jardin du Luxembourg and about a 15 minute walk to the Seine. We enjoyed staying at Sabot immensely. By the 3rd day, the children started to call it "home". Finally, dealing with Paris for Rent was a pleasure. They were extremely professional and organized. They have thought of all conveniences for their clients, including arranging transportation (for a fee), having a host / greeter to ensure that everything is functioning properly / clean and to provide a tour of the apartment. The madeleine cookies and bottle of wine was a nice touch too. Thank you Eleanor! The booking process and refund deposit was prompt. We are very pleased to have chosen this property and Paris for Rent. We have recommended both to our friends and co-workers!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Excellent location and comfortable"5    

Reviewed June 03, 2014

This apartment was in a wonderful location, close to the Boulevard St. Germain, Bon Marche and "grands magasins" and was quite safe. We used the kitchen frequently- it was well appointed with everything we needed. The apartment itself is nice and quiet with a courtyard view. Internet apparently had just been replaced with a new system but connection was still spotty. The bedroom is large and the pull out couch was very comfortable. There is no elevator in the building and there were a few flights of stairs and a hallway to navigate to get to the apartment, but it was well lighted at night.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Perfect small apartment in GREAT location”5    

Reviewed May 29, 2014

We spent two great weeks in Paris last fall in this lovely apartment. My comments will touch on two subjects, the apartment itself and the agency, Paris for Rent. Both were highly satisfactory and I wouldn't hesitate using either again. The apartment is in a wonderful location, convenient to several Metro lines and everything the 6th Arr. has to offer. The ONLY drawback I can think of is that the apartment is on the US 3rd floor (2 floors above ground) and there is no elevator. This was fully disclosed in the listing, so it was really only a small issue to us. The apartment is exactly as described and pictured in the listing. The kitchen is complete and well equipped, the bathroom is updated and the furnishings are very comfortable. The building is secure and seemed quite clean. All of that said, the really memorable feature is the apartment's location. Staying here, you will be in the heart of the 6th. You are 2 blocks or less from Boulevard St Germain, a 10 minute walk from Luxembourg Gardens and a short walk from 4 different Metro stations, which means you can go almost anywhere in the city with few transfers. The neighborhood is full of restaurants and you can be in a boulangerie about 90 seconds after leaving the building. I cannot imagine how the location could be any better. I have a few comments about working with Paris for Rent. We have rented apartments through agencies in Budapest, Prague and in a couple US locations. Our experience with Paris for Rent was so far superior to any of the others, it's difficult to find the words to express our high level of satisfaction. When making the reservation, Pat (our agency contact) spent time on the phone with me on two different occasions to help me with the decision. We arranged for transfer from the airport through them (which I highly recommend) and the driver brought us right to the building. I had considered the Metro and I am SO GLAD we hired the limo. Upon arrival, the agency rep met us, took us to the apartment and showed us everything we needed to know, including how to enter the building and how to use the washer, Wi-Fi and television. She answered our questions and made sure we were settled before she left. Her attention was particularly impressive because our flight was almost 4 hours late, which trashed any kind of schedule she may have had. My final comment relates to Pat's assistance while we were in Paris. On a couple occasions, issues arose that I had questions about. I shot an email to Pat each time and she responded promptly in both cases, demonstrating a genuine interest in taking care of us. I can't stress enough how comforting it is to know someone has your back on this kind of trip. For a Paris vacation rental, I strongly recommend doing business with Paris for Rent and if you are traveling as a couple, the Saint Germain Sabot apartment is a good choice in a great location.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"A wonderful experience from start to finish"5    

Reviewed July 02, 2013

I have visited Paris numerous times over many years, but I had never stayed in anything but nicer hotels. Paris for Rent made renting an apartment for my family trip a pleasure from the moment I contacted them, responding to my questions and concerns promptly & what turned out to be accurately. There was a person waiting for us at the front door of the apartment building when we arrived via the car service arranged through the agency. This person helped us with our baggage & stayed until we were comfortable with how everything worked and the details of the apartment, including our internet connection & the washer/dryer. The apartment was extremely clean & well-equipped. It was simply & tastefully decorated with a mixture of modern & older furniture, all in very good condition, including a comfortable bed. There was a booklet for the apartment with everything from how the appliances functioned to excellent restaurant recommendations, & included emergency contacts & sightseeing details. The apartment had a good deal of privacy & was very quiet, with nice light & ventilation. It is on a side street very close to major streets, but had a nice convivial & safe feeling even in later hours. There was a bicycle rental location & a car rental location at one end of the street which was extremely convenient. A brief walk to Rue de Buci for the grocery markets & a beautiful flower shop right on the corner made my fantasy of actually living in Paris very complete. Two restaurants on the street, Egg for coffee & breakfast, & Bocca de Veritas for dinner were both excellent. This was an experience I look forward to repeating, & I have already recommended it to several friends & co-workers.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Spacious apartment in an ideal location"5    

Reviewed May 08, 2013

We found the apartment to be clean and the apartment manager very helpful. Can not stress that it is a good location with easy access to cafes, restaurants, shops, galleries and food markets. Walking distance to all museums, River Seine, and most sites on the left and right banks. Metro close by on Bvld St Germain des Pres to get to any in place in Paris via RER and trains.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Fabulous apartment!"5    

Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I rented this apartment for a week in March and we will absolutely rent it again on our future trips to Paris. The location is fantastic and the apartment is immaculate, quiet, and very secure. The neighborhood is wonderful and in close walking distance to all of the best restaurants and shops. We are repeat renters with Paris For Rent. They are extremely professional, organized, and simply the best!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Great Location. Comfortable apartment"5    

Reviewed January 03, 2013

Renting from an agency versus directly form an owner makes all the difference. Pat and her team were very responsive at all our needs. We are a family of three from Los angeles and were used to first class service. Pat made sure we got it. I'd stay again and recommend anything she's behind.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Lovely apartment excellent location in the heart of Saint Germain"5    

Reviewed June 26, 2012

We love our stay, the apartment is excellent furnish and the location wonderful, when we arrive our guide show us how to use every gadget, and show us around the area. There were many excellent restaurant around we loved the eggs and co restaurant for breakfast. We stayed two week my husband me and our two kids. The place is perfect for 4 persons, Quiet and new furniture. Bike Rental in front of the apartment as the restaurant "eggs and co" No elevator but it was not a problem. Is located in the heart of Saint Germain

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Paris