St Germain Garden
A green retreat in Paris Left Bank
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous guests are saying about their stay:

Quiet, perfectly equipped, and spacious: a splendid stay!5    

Reviewed October 30, 2018

"We had a splendid eight nights at St Germain Garden. We especially liked the quiet of the garden location, and the spacious accommodations were perfect for three. It was very nice to have bath, dishwashing and clothes washing soap provided for us. We found the kitchen compact but perfectly equipped for one cook at a time.
One suggestion would be to provide a list of the nearby bakeries and their open and closing days since these are essential to life in Paris and sometimes located in out of the way places.
Highly recommended and we would be more than happy to return some day."
Christopher A. from Oakland, California stayed at St Germain Garden in October 2018
Beautiful building on a quiet street, this lovely home exceeded our high expectations5    

Reviewed October 26, 2018

"This lovely place exceeded our high expectations. Set in a beautiful building on a quiet street, with a view onto a lovely enclosed garden, this place gave us the feeling of being residents of Paris, rather than tourists.
The apartment is thoughtfully and beautifully decorated, all of the appliances and systems worked perfectly, and the bed was comfortable. It truly felt like a home away from home.
Perhaps even more impressive than the apartment itself was the service from Paris for Rent. Patrick and his team made the whole experience painless. Though our flight was delayed by more than four hours, our car was waiting at the airport, and the Paris for Rent realtor met us on the street at the apartment. Though the delay must have caused her some measure of inconvenience, she took her time, and was truly lovely in the way she showed us the place, explaining how everything worked, and showing us on a map where we could find the closest supermarkets and Metro stations. We so appreciated that level of care after the frustrating trip over.
Truly, both the apartment and the service were top notch. We have already been in touch with Patrick about scheduling our next trip. Merci beaucoup to Paris for Rent. "
Leigh W. from Atlanta, Georgia stayed at St Germain Garden in October 2018
The apartment and service were beyond excellent - seamless in every respect5    

Reviewed October 22, 2018

"We’ve had a wonderful time! The apartment was everything advertised and more, and the service was beyond excellent - truly seamless in every respect.
Many, many thanks to you, Patrick, Sofiane, and the entire Paris for Rent team. We will sing your praises in the States."
Leigh Ann W from Atlanta, GA stayed at St Germain Garden in October 2018
Greenery, quiet, location, comfort and security5    

Reviewed October 05, 2018

"The property is fabulous. Greenery, quiet, location, comfort and security. All in Paris. Anyone should be so lucky. I will come back."
Dana A. from San Francisco, CA stayed at St Germain Garden in September 2018
Absolutely fabulous apartment!5    

Reviewed August 09, 2018

"Absolutely fabulous apartment in St. Germain. The perfect base for a wonderful week in Paris. We will be back!"
Pamela B. from Columbus, Ohio stayed at St Germain Garden in July 2018
Absolutely divine!5    

Reviewed February 19, 2018

We visit Paris regularly and have stayed in several apartments in St Germain (our area of choice) but none as lovely as the garden apartment in Rue St Guillaume.

The apartment is even more appealing and luxurious than the photos indicate: it is very spacious, light (even in the depths of winter), beautifully furnished and extremely well equipped. The large garden is delightful and would be even more enjoyable in spring and summer. The two separate toilets, both with hand basins, were very convenient when my nephew stayed with us for a few days. The kitchen is well equipped and spacious (for a Paris apartment) and although we ate out every night it would have been very easy to prepare dinner.

The location is superb: it is a short walk to two Metro stations, a large Monoprix supermarket, our favorite patisseries, cafes and bars, Le Bon Marche (plus La Grande Epicerie of course) and far too many designer shops. It is also a very easy walk to many tourist attractions. We were initially concerned that being opposite SciencesPo it would be noisy but in fact it is set well away from the street and extremely quiet.

As previously experienced, Paris For Rent were very professional (both the reservation and on-ground teams) and accommodating of our last minute change of dates.

We loved our stay in this beautiful apartment! I’ve already recommended it to friends who will be visiting later in the year. It’s absolutely divine, way beyond what we expected and it will be our first choice for future holidays in Paris.

Jenny and Phillip G, Dalkeith, Western Australia
Little Paris