Paris For Rent - Vacation Apartment Rentals in Paris
1 (866) 4-FRANCE     Intl  +1 (415) 642-1111
    Marais EstateParis For Rent5    
Upscale Historical 2-BR Apartment with A/C     Back to Apartment Page
What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:
Spacious well equiped 2BD, 2Bath in Marais5    

Reviewed October 06, 2016

Management Company was wonderful. Large, Clean and well equiped the courtyard apartment met all our needs. Decorating was a little disjointed but comfortable with two big elegant bathrooms. Good Wifi allowed us to use multiple computers. Very good security in a safe neighborhood. Good location with walk to Notre Dame, Lourve etc.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Beautiful, large apartment in 17th Century building”5    

Reviewed October 30, 2015

This property was a total win/win. It is a historical property located in the Marais and close to two or three metro stations. It is also a very large property for central Paris with more than enough living space for everyone to spread out easily. (we had 4 adults). It was also very private (in a neighborhood) and we were inside of a secure courtyard which only added to our feeling of being safe. I would definitely recommend this unit as well as using Paris for Rent. They could not have been more professional and helpful at every turn. It is the company I will use when I return, no doubt about it.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Great location, great apartment, great service, the apartment delivered!”5    

Reviewed October 13, 2014

I stayed with my sister and my two nieces for my sister's birthday. It was a great apartment for two couples or as in our case female family members. We set one room as a twin but my sister and I shared the master as the bed was more comfortable than the sofa. There were some concerns with all payments due well in advance and non refundable, however, any concerns were alleviated on arrival. Pat was a pleasure to book with, professional, prompt responses, knowledgable about the area. The greeter was friendly and helpful. Great location, choose your local Metro or walk and discover side streets and shops and restaurants. 4th time in Paris and still discovering more each time. Great week, great apartment, after staying in hotels and smaller apartments previously the space and the Building history was appreciated. You are in a residential complex so you do hear the locals going to work in the morning, however it's not too bad. Definitely recommend if it's in budget. And it was so hard to find a two bedroom with two bathrooms that suited our needs. The apartment delivered.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Historic apartment with a classy look”5    

Reviewed August 14, 2014

Patrick provided top notch service in helping us to choose the Marais Estate for my family with two older children. The accommodations were clean, well maintained and located in a quiet neighborhood but yet close to many of the classic sites of Paris. The closeness of many food stores and cafes gave us the feel of true Parisian life. You will not be disappointed with this apartment

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"We had a wonderful visit and enjoyed"5    

Reviewed November 08, 2013

The apartment was spacious and there was plenty of room for two couples staying in Paris for a week. The apartment was well appointed in terms of kitchen equipment, bath towels, TV and internet. It is located in a great area of the city with plenty of activities, cafes, restaurants, and sites. However, the apartment is poorly lit so it is difficult to read at night and the height of the tubs in the bathrooms make it difficult to get in and out. Some of the furniture is low to the ground so a tall person would have some difficulty remaining seated comfortably for long periods of time. These are minor detractors as we felt that overall the apartment was very nice and certainly fit our needs.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Spectacular property"5    

Reviewed November 06, 2013

Easy check in, very spacious apartment, two large modern bathrooms. The view of the historic building and courtyard is spectacular!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"A great apartment in a central location"5    

Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband, sister-in-law and her husband, and I shared this great flat during the last week of august, 2013. The flat is incredibly spacious and well appointed. The staff at Paris for Rent were gracious and available. We loved its location, which enabled us to walk to most of the sites we wished to visit. We also enjoyed that fact that the flat being in a residential area made us feel more integrated into the vibe and flow of Paris. This flat is a lot of space - perhaps too much for just a couple but great for two couples. Our wish for was a couch or sitting arrangement that was a bit more comfortable. Only one of the couches we felt was comfortable to sit on for a period of time. Thank you for helping to make our holiday special!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Lovely apartment"5    

Reviewed July 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Marais Estate. Wonderful spacious apartment, clean and comfortable, great location on a nice quiet courtyard. Would definitely stay here again.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Paris for Rent was good experience"5    

Reviewed July 04, 2013

The internet pictures lived up to the actual apartment. Quiet neighborhood. Did not see tourist unless we went to tourist areas. Apartment was in heart of jewelry and accessory market, therefore, no shopping for retail until you left our neighborhood. Sundays, all stores and restaurants were closed in neighborhood. Paris for Rent greeters were excellent and very helpful. They responded quickly to our needs. Very clean and modern apartment with many TV channels in English.Dvd player in one bedroom with a number of English DVD movies to select from in apartment. Microwave did not work, but all other appliances did work. Entrance door to street was badly in need of paint job. All other door entrances to street were in much better condition on our street. Overall very pleased with apartment, neighborhood,and service from Paris for Rent.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"The Marais Estate apartment met all of our expectations!"5    

Reviewed June 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marais Estate. The size of the apartment and its layout, finishes and furnishings met and in some cases exceeded our expectations. The look of the apartment is true to its marketing photos and literature. While the space had a luxurious atmosphere it was not off-putting at all, in fact it was quite comfortable with a "homey" feel. Our party of four, (two married couples) had more than enough room to live comfortably for our two week stay. The living areas have active and quite sitting areas and included lots of books and movie dvd's. Both bedrooms were large with adequate closet space and comfortable beds. A minor negative is that only one of the bedrooms had a TV. Both bathrooms were large and had had stone finishes and accents. The location in the Marais was prefect for our needs. We were within a 5 minute walk to Metro Stations, restaurants, grocery stores and food markets. We were also only 5 minutes away from the Pompidou Center and its surrounding activities. Another 10 minute walk and we could reach Norte Dame. The apartment is on rue Chapon, a relatively quite street with other apartment houses and several wholesale shops. It took a great leap of faith on our part to rent this apartment, because of the high rental and down payment cost. We researched Paris for Rent and determined that they were a reputable firm. All of our dealings with them has worked out very well and we found them to be trustworthy. They met us at the apartment at the appointed time and explained the workings of the apartment. A minor problem occurred during our checkout when the cleaning staff showed up early in the morning, (I believe they thought we had left the night before). When the cleaners realized that we were still there, they left. Our stay in the Marais Estate more than met our expectations with no major problems and we would be happy to stay there again.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Great stay in Paris that met or exceeded all our expectations"5    

Reviewed June 10, 2013

The apartment was as pictured on the Paris For Rent website. The P-F-R staff in Paris was very responsive to our needs. Whether it was to have a repairman show up or to teach us again how to work the DVR, they were great! The luxury of two bathrooms is almost unheard of in apartments in Paris this close to the Seine, the heart of Paris. The apartment was reach by using either an stairs or elevator, another feature not common to may apts. in Paris. As Paris was experiencing a chilly spring this year, we really appreciated the heating units. Our beds were very comfortable and I have fallen in love with duvets. The kitchen offered washer, dryer, microwave, stove, fridge. These items we take for granted in the us, but are not part of every Paris apartment. The owner had a telephone plan that enabled guests to call to the us and Canada for free. That was especially delightful. Our location in Marais was within easy walking distance to Metro stations, buses and many cafes and brasseries and grocery stores. Our goal had been to live like Parisians while we were in Paris and we achieved that goal. Our only frustration was that all the stores in our immediate neighborhood, which featured jewelry, purses, etc. were selling wholesale. We could look but not buy!! On second thought, maybe that was a good thing! Lol We look forward to the opportunity to visit the city of Lights again and to stay at the Marais Estate again would make it perfect.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Beautiful, quiet, spacious apartment for 2 couples"5    

Reviewed June 24, 2010

Away from lots of noise and crowds, this Marais estate was nonetheless very accessible to metro stops, great shopping and restuarants. From the minute Valerie greeted us, we felt welcomed and comfortable. The kitchen was fully functional, the iPod stand and speakers worked flawlessly and the rooms were spacious and had what we needed. We would return and thank Paris for Rent for such honest and efficient service.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Wonderful accomodation"5    

Reviewed June 06, 2010

I was planning a holiday to Paris with my 2 adult children. After searching and searching Hotels (where the rooms were small and I would have needed 2 rooms) I decided on an apartment. After searching many I came across Paris for Rent. The apartments were beautiful and I emailed them immediately. Their representative from the office in Calfornia phoned me immediately. I told her my needs and she emailed some apartments straight away. I picked one very quickly and everything was put in motion. The Office emailed me and kept me informed every step of the way, regarding rent payments, security deposit etc. On arrival in Paris their driver picked us up. I was so pleased I had ordered their driver. He was on time and took us straight to the apartment where the Paris representative me us for a meet and greet. So very helpful and efficient and gave us lots of information on Paris and the Marais area. It was the same for departure from wonderful Paris. Driver picked us up on time and their representative was also there for hand back of keys. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Company and I, myself, would use them over and over again. The service and efficiency of our stay at one of the apartments in Paris was nothing but wonderful.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Parisian Idyll"5    

Reviewed June 14, 2009

Have you ever wondered what's behind those imposing security doors leading into 17th century Parisian courtyards? Wonder no more by spending some time in this apartment and feel a little of what living in Paris can be like.You enter a different world,a quiet enclave in the city's bustle.Armed with a baguette,wine and other essentials from the local Marais shops sit in the eclectic luxury of your lounge room listening to your favorite music or,if you must ,watch your favorite show on the flat screen.Still hungry? There are numerous restaurants nearby and you are barely a stone's throw from the Georges Pompidou where lunch at the "Georges" on the roof terrace on a clear day is not to be missed.If you hanker for a quick casual meal step out of the apartment,walk a few paces to the "Jeune Taxi" where you will get a friendly reception and a satisfying meal! Staying in this apartment was a joy!It is light and airy with so much space you wonder why you would stay in a hotel again.The two bedrooms are very comfortable and the main bathroom quite gorgeous.The kitchen is small,but adequate for all needs and the lounge/dining/sitting areas are very welcoming and comfortable.There is a wealth of sightseeing in the immediate area and the Metro is a short walk away.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.


Little Paris