Marais Picasso
Upscale 3-BR Apartment with Exercise Room
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:

Paris For Rent was so easy to work with!4    

Reviewed July 26, 2017

"We had a wonderful time in Paris and enjoyed the apartment and Marais neighborhood so much. Thank you for helping to facilitate our stay in Paris and for being so easy to work with." Renee and Pat M. - Omaha, Nebraska
Lovely, peaceful vacation with Mom, Child and Boyfriend!4    

Reviewed May 04, 2017

No, it wasn't a romantic trip to Paris, but it was a terrific vacation nonetheless! The apartment was very comfortable, clean, even cozy on a quiet street. I loved the big windows and comfortable beds. The location was outstanding - so close to everything! The caretaker was very welcoming and responsive. The drivers were so nice, and prompt! Thank you Patrick for being so forgiving of our many pesky questions - you were very professional and easy to work with! My recommendation is do a lot of research on activities to do and purchase tickets in advance of the trip. Think outside of the box - we took a Macaroon making class! And we took a Petanque class! And we brought books and board games so we could comfortably rest in the evenings at the apartment - Actually, Patrick - that might not be a bad idea to start a community chest of such things for families! Thank you Marais Picasso for being part of an unforgettable experience!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Report a problem
Fantastic Family Get Away Apartment!!4    

Reviewed March 29, 2017

The Marais Picasso and Paris for Rent were awesome! Everything was as advertised--when we arrived, we simply called the greeter number, left a message and voila--when we got to the apartment, there was Leo waiting for us! He showed us around the perfectly located and perfectly appointed apartment. There was plenty of space, and every convenience you could think of. We made good use of the washer/dryer and kitchen. There was plenty of space for each of us to spread out after a long, long day of walking. With grocery stores and restaurants right out the door, we never needed to use the metro or anything other than our feet. Both Pat and Leo provided lots of vegan restaurant ideas for our daughter, and we were happy with everything recommended. The neighborhood is upscale and trendy, but our street, although right in the heart of the action, was quiet. Next time we visit Paris, we will definitely use Paris for Rent and stay in the Marais!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Great location. Highly recommended”4    

Reviewed September 24, 2015

Fantastic location. Easy to walk to Notre Dame and many of the wonderful Paris locations. Decent restaurants in the area and some crazy nightlife. We were there with three teenagers and loved the apartment and the neighborhood. Emeline and company were great to work with.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Charming apartment in the heart of Le Marais”4    

Reviewed April 15, 2015

Even though the apartment layout could be a Little imposing at first, it has four levels, the warmth of the unit, the decoration and the excellent location more than compensated the first impression. We travelled with our adult sons and daughters, and Le Marais is the perfect location with its chic restaurants and shops close by. Everything was exactly as the pictures showed, very well maintained and stocked with everything we needed. The service was excellent and very responsive.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Perfect Apartment & Location!!!”4    

Reviewed November 04, 2014

Marais Picasso was perfect. A very spacious property with beautiful large windows overlooking a charming small street.The kitchen has everything necessary to cook lovely dinners with fresh food from the local market. The neighbourhood is bustling with activity with many good cafes and bistros. It was close to everything in Paris. We absolutely loved Marais Picasso!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“A fabulous apartment in a hip and happening neighbourhood walking distance to all Paris attractions.”4    

Reviewed August 14, 2014

A magnificent apartment in the Marais area!! The location was perfect and the apartment itself was so spacious and family friendly. We could walk everywhere, to all the major attractions and gardens/parks and if we needed to take the Metro is was steps from our door. The outside terrance was a perfect place for our family of 4 to unwind and enjoy some wine and cheese after a busy day sightseeing before we headed out for dinner at one of the many fabulous restaurants. Perfect neighbourhood to walk around at night, especially down to the Seine to enjoy the lights. The apartment had everything, a terrace, large kitchen and living room, great bedrooms for all and lots of amazing books on Paris in the bookshelves. We can hardly wait to come back!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“A dream family vacation living like Parisians”4    

Reviewed August 13, 2014

What can I say about our Paris stay and the apartment? magical, fabulous, trip of a lifetime, etc, etc, etc. It was just a perfect place for my husband and me, our son and daughter-in-law and grandchildren. It felt like we were living like real Parisians, not as tourists. The location was so excelent. We could walk to everything. And the neighborhood would be where I would want to live if I were lucky enough to live in Paris full time. Old gracious building eith tond of character and lots of room. The support from all involved with Paris for Rent was exceptional. Pat, our agent in California, was immediately responsive by phone or email. While we were in the apartment, Samantha and our handyman helper, were so responsive to all our needs. It was great to have the place be so well supplied with basics until we could get to a store. I could go on and on, but will end here because I think you get the idea. We are in love with Paris for Rent and this apartment!! The grandchildren keep asking when we can go back.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“The perfect home base for a family adventure in Paris”4    

Reviewed June 21, 2014

The Marais Picasso is the ideal place to call home while in Paris, especially if you are traveling with your teenagers. The multi-level apartment has plenty of room to spread out. We enjoyed the well-appointed kitchen, which allowed us to have breakfast together and plan each day of sight-seeing. This was so much cozier and relaxing for our family than a hotel. Keep in mind that this is a very old 17th century building, so expect some quirkiness -- that was part of the charm for us. The neighborhood has cafes, fine dining, boutiques, museums, markets; plenty of things nearby to explore. Patrick from the Paris for Rent office was so helpful and professional, and promptly answered all of our questions as we planned our trip. Our local contact, Eleanor, was waiting for us at the apartment on the day we arrived. She showed us around the apartment to make sure we were comfortable with how everything worked. A superb experience all around!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Perfect!"4    

Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great location, close to trendy shops and wonderful restaurants. Most tourist attractions and museums are in walking distance and a few metro stops are close to apartment as well. Spacious apartment, well equipped kitchen, and comfortable furniture. Easy booking, check in, and check out processes. Would definitely stay here again.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Great location, ease of use"4    

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very good communications and transition from airport to apartment and back to CDG airport. Old building suitably modernized to preserve the charm of the existing structure. Very comfortable and easy to use as a base to get out and enjoy Paris.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Fantastic!!!"4    

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Beautiful apartment, fantastic location, great trip. My husband, my two children (4 and 7), a babysitter and myself found the apartment to be super comfortable, perfect for families (two full bathrooms, one half bath), and so so charming. The kitchen is spacious and has everything you need, the living room is great, and the bedrooms are a good size. The building is old and charming. The neighborhood is great and busy but the street is super quiet. I wish we could buy the apartment and move to Paris!! Highly recommended for most (the interior stairs are small so the elderly might have a problem, my kids loved it though).

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Paris"4    

Reviewed February 03, 2010

Very comfortable environment in the heart of the Marais

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Excellent apartment and great location"4    

Reviewed September 17, 2009

We had five adults on this trip and the apartment was perfect for our
group. The apartment had every appliance large and small that could be
needed, in addition to a large supply of linens. The washer and dryer
allowed us to pack less and do laundry as needed. The kitchen was
spacious and very well equipped. The bedrooms were also very spacious.
I have nothing negative to say about the accomdations. Frederic was
extremely helpful even when I made the mistake of calling him after
hours. The location was wonderful, close to the St. Paul metro station
on the # 1 line. The grocery store was just around the corner and we
found many excellent cafes close by. The street was quiet at night, and
everyone we ran into in the neighborhood was pleasant. I highly
recommend Paris for Rent and Patricia's help in finding an apartment
that was perfect for our needs. I will definately return to Paris and
will use their service again.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Bliss in the Marais"4    

Reviewed June 18, 2009

Marais Picasso is an impeccable, perfectly situated apartment. Not only is it a lovely renovation in an ancient building, it is beautifully decorated and sports all the neeeded conveniences. The location in the Marais is absolutely central, but its location on a one block street ensures quiet and calm. The service privided was not only efficient, but also warm and welcoming. We could not recommend Paris for Rent or the Marais Picasso any more highly.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Little Paris