Lauriston
Upscale 1-BR Apartment near Champs Elysees
Back to Apartment Page

What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:

Delighted with our Paris apartment stay.5    

Reviewed July 16, 2016

Paris for Rent was a pleasure to work with, apartment was as advertised and delightful. Most satisfied with overall experience. Merci!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Home away from Home!"5    

Reviewed November 03, 2014

We love this apartment. 1. The apartment is spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated, nice kitchen. We feel like home! 2. It is located in a nice location and easy access to a lot of places: close to the metro station "Victor Hugo", only 1 route change to line 6 to take us to Paris Chinatown for our hometown food; only a fifteen minutes walk to take the Air France bus to the airport, save us on taxi money; a walk away from Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysee for sightseeing and shopping; many interesting streets around the neighbourhoods for us to explore, etc, etc. 3. The arrangement with Paris for Rent was flawless from the start. Franck Bechade's service was great, he called and emailed us to answered all our questions promptly; Carlos Madero who met us at the apartment was punctual and patient in showing us our apartment. I will definitely recommend Paris for Rent for all my friends who plan to go to Paris and I will use them again.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Fabulous Flat + Terrific Service"5    

Reviewed September 28, 2014

his was the first place we've stayed in Paris that could be called spacious, the first that we would return to and it's an apartment that will spoil you for others. Patrick must have answered 20+ emails from me before we booked, and he provided first-hand information from having stayed in the flat. Other than an initial misunderstanding about our arrival time (our fault-we decided on a taxi instead of the Air France bus and arrived much earlier), Carlos responded to every email and call immediately. We couldn't figure out how to open the sink drain in the bathroom, and while we were out, he came and fixed it. We enjoyed the proximity to the Eiffel Tower (an epic picnic location!), and the Champs Elysees. The bed was fairly comfortable, less so if we slept longer than 7 hours, but we have cranky backs. The kitchen was very serviceable, but we only made coffee and stored cheeses we bought. Pay extra attention to the instructions for using the washer/dryer. It can hold your clothes hostage for 3-4 hours. NB: the blue puff indicator is a steam cycle, and it will add new wrinkles to clothes you think are wrinkle-free. All in all, we had a terrific stay in this lovely apartment. After a couple of experiences, we've learned that what makes the difference in apartment rentals is the quality of the staff on the ground at the location. Paris For Rent not only has a wonderful flat, but they back it up with responsive service.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Enjoyable Weeks"5    

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Both in 2012 and 2013 my husband and I spent 2 enjoyable weeks in the Lauriston apartment. Although the photo in the site made me imagine the living-room larger than it really is, the apartment is spacious and comfortable and well equipped including a washing machine and a dish washer. The building has 2 apartments on each floor and is in good conditions with a modernized lift. The location is pleasant and calm in a residential area with facilities such as: supermarkets, laundry, post-office, banks, restaurants, boutiques and 3 tube stations. However, an improvement could be suggested: the doors inside the apartment are rather noisy and some locks or knobs do not work properly. Finally two minor points: one thing I missed was the vase which used to stay on the coffee-table, since I could not have flowers to decorate the room. Also, the table was rather stained - it was not, the previous time. All in all, I would say everything was very good.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
“Fabulous apartment!”5    

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We rented the apartment for a week. Our 'Greeter' was most welcoming and very informative on both the apartment and surrounding area. The building has a lift which is very handy (even if it is only small).
It is a quiet building and so is the street. We often had the windows opened and the light traffic below was not a problem. (There is no air-conditioner)
The apartment has everything you could possibly need. There are restaurants close by if you don't feel like cooking. (the restaurant on the corner does great tagines). If you do want to cook there is a great food market close by which has all sorts of goodies.
The corner shop across the road is quite well stocked and has a fair size wine selection for a little store. It opens early and closes late.
The post office for sending postcards etc is just a few doors down across the road.
There are Metro's very close - the easiest seemed to be Victor Hugo. A few advantages, there are escalators and also a wonderful patisserie near by.
It is an easy walk to the Arc de Triomphe and then onto the Champs Elysee.
The Seine is close with a nice view of the Eiffel tower. We enjoyed our stay in Paris, and found the apartment suited all our needs.
Very Happy!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Met expectations, good value for money, great location"5    

Reviewed September 02, 2013

That was a very good choice to make us feeling like at own home and met our expectations for 100%. All facilities were in good conditions, clean and more than sufficient for 1 week stay. There is no need to discuss the location, in my view this part of central Paris is the most convenient - all attractions are easily accessible but the area is quiet and safe. Almost nothing to compalin, besides probably one thing, but it's more a note for other travellers rarther than complaint. The windows of both rooms are single-glazed and facing towards the street which is a minor one but still is served by garbage-collecting machine on 7-7.30 am every day. So our mornings started very early :). I'd like to note the excellent level of administration and logistic provided by Paris for Rent. There is really nothing to compalin. Offered personal transfer from CDG and especially back was reasonably priced and really helpful (taking in mind we were 2 women and 2 teenaged girls spent a lot to support economy of France and had to buy new suitcase to accomodate all purchases :)) My special thanks to Patrick who was kind and patient helping me to overcome complexity of bank transfers between Russia and USA :).

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Great location!"5    

Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Lauriston was the right size for the two of us--great bed after a long day sightseeing. We were ten minutes to the Metro, Hop on Hop off bus, Arch de Triomphe, a little longer to President Wilson Open air Market and the Eiffel Tower. Apt. was quiet and the lift was handy. Christine, the apt. rep, met us and showed us around. She was available any time & offered restaurant and shopping ideas. This was our first trip to Paris and everything worked out great.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"wonderful experience"5    

Reviewed June 14, 2012

The apartment was very clean, large, light and airy. The bed was king sized and extremely comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. There was more than ample storage. The bathroom was very large and clean. In a safe, convenient location close to the metro, restaurants and markets. The Paris for Rent staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful during our stay. Highly recommended.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Very Pleased"5    

Reviewed October 04, 2009

The apartment was lovely. And large. And very clean. The information left in binders with recommendations on things to do and restaurants to visit was very useful, and a real treat. (the restaurant reviews were great). The street was a bit noisy as we needed to keep the windows open because of the heat, but when we closed the windows, the noise was kept out.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Spacious, clean, convenient apartment away from the madding crow"5    

Reviewed September 17, 2009

Our family of four had a wonderful 10 day stay in this apartment in the 16th arrondissment. It is convenient to everything for those who use the metro and enjoy walking. We particularly enjoyed the residential feel of the neighborhood and the experience of being away from the main tourist areas. We loved shopping for food in the local supermarket and hanging out in the area cafes. Of course, we took in all the mandatory Parisian sights, as well. The apartment was clean and spacious, and the bathroom and kitchen were modern and well-maintained. The only glitch involved the DSL line, as only one of our laptops could log in at a time. Also, the cable TV lost its signal once on for more than 20 minutes--limiting us to only a few channels (all in French, and green-colored for some reason). These were minor issues over all. It was a little noisy on weekend nights, as the apartment is only on the second floor, and faces the street. Still, we'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Trocadero Area"5    

Reviewed September 17, 2009

The building was lovely, the location amazing and the apartment delightful. One of the biggest bathrooms I've ever been in Paris!! Nice touch!! The staff arrived on time and were professional the whole excersie was seamless which made for a very enjoyable vacation. Everyone that was involved were knowledgable and professional. I travel a fair amount and would not only use the services but also highly recommend to any one.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Little Paris