Paris For Rent - Vacation Apartment Rentals in Paris
1 (866) 4-FRANCE     Intl  +1 (415) 642-1111
    St Germain BonaparteParis For Rent5    
Upscale 2-BR Apartment rental     Back to Apartment Page
What our previous hosts are saying about their stay:
Paris Apartment Bonaparte5    

Reviewed June 29, 2017

Four of us stayed in this roomy, elevator building, chic two bedroom apartment. The location was perfect, kitchen more than adequate, toilet seperate from bathroom (key) windows open all the way, no bugs beautiful breeze, bright living space! What more can one ask for in Paris?. Greeter was terrific, helpful, and prompt. They arranged the transport from airport which was not a necessity but so practical and actually very lovely! Will definitely recommend.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Best location in Paris!!!”5    

Reviewed October 31, 2014

My daughters (ages 7 & 11) stayed at this lovely apartment last June. We've been to Paris a number of times but liked this area and this apartment this best. The location is perfectly situated ... there is so much to see and do in the 6th Arr. that it is easy to not leave the area. There are several lovely patisseries nearby as well as cafes and markets (and don't miss Le Bon Marche), pharmacies and upscale shopping. Two metro stations are nearby and the taxi stand is just around the corner. The apartment itself is very charming and well-maintained. We were greeted by a representative from Paris for Rent and they were available to us throughout our stay ... even helping us to find a driver to shlep us wherever we wanted in the countryside. Would recommend this apartment and this company without hesitation.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“The Ideal Way to Live in Paris”5    

Reviewed August 14, 2014

The service was terrific: every need and inquiry was met in a quick, informative and welcoming manner. This company is ideal for new travelers or visitors who want to feel taken care of. Every person we were in contact with--the travel advisors, the driver, the greeter--was helpful, efficient and warm. The mood of the street and neighborhood was vibrant but still felt family friendly...we felt safe walking around at night. We felt like locals living in this neighborhood and the building was secure and conveniently located to everything we needed. The apartment was fully furnished and unusually spacious, with surprisingly comfortable bedding--important after long days. We visited many neighborhoods, and we would absolutely use this service again, as well as happily return to this apartment. No interest in trying something else out, when this whole experience was perfect.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Wonderful!!!"5    

Reviewed December 11, 2013

Our entire experience in Paris was so amazing. It all started with contacting Patrick at Paris for Rent, who recommended this outstanding apartment. He also set up the driver, who met us at the airport and took us to the apartment. We were then met by Frederic, who took us into the apartment. He explained everything to us and was very helpful and friendly. The apartment was beautiful- very clean and so comfortable. My husband, 2 daughters and myself absolutely loved everything about it!! We cooked and entertained friends-truly a home away from home. We also loved the neighborhood-so pretty- and close to the Metro. One of our favorite stores was the Monoprix-wonderful supermarket and walking distance from the apartment!! Paris is a beautiful city, and this apartment just added to our amazing experience!! We will be coming back again!! Thank you!!

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"An unforgettable extra special Parisian experience."5    

Reviewed November 07, 2013

Apartment Bonaparte suited the four of us extremely well. We found it as described and it had a wonderful feel of comfort and luxury. We cooked in often and found the kitchen to be well equipped. The coffee machine made the best coffee in Paris! The bedding and bed linen are excellent quality and very comfy. The location was excellent, five minute walk to 2 underground stations and the two of them looped into everywhere we wanted to go. St Germain is to my mind the best area to stay whilst in Paris, the streetscape, shops and dining make it a very pleasant neighbourhood. All the good things without the noise! It is also an easy walk to the perhaps more popular tourist spots - Montmarte, Bastille and Ile St-Louis. We also greatly appreciated being able to phone home free of charge for the duration of our stay. A wonderful apartment in a magnificent city. A joyous experience.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Fantastic St Germain Apartment"5    

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this delightful St Germain apartment. Secure and very well located. The apartment is well decorated and perfect for a Paris vacation. Easy to get around and lots of amazing things to do min the area.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"It was everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and safe"5    

Reviewed February 04, 2013

Two ladies and myself were in Paris for 10 days. We decided to rent an apartment but didn't how know to go about it. I got on the computer and searched to see what was out there. I came upon a site called Paris For Rent. We knew absolutely nothing about renting. I called and a very nice lady named Pat Combrisson answered. Well to make a long story short, she was an "angel from above." Pat explained how it worked, she knew I was "scared and nervous". After talking to her all my fears were put to rest. The apartment we finally rented was St Germain des Pres Bonaparte. Everything that was on the site was in the apartment, just like she said. The area was just like she said, I could buy all the shoes I wanted. Lol Pat knew this apartment was just right for us and we would feel safe. Safe it was, you had to go through two doors to get to the elevator. Pat put alot of thought into helping us pick this apartment and for that we are so grateful. Our vacation was a wonderful experience. It was our first time in Paris. Pat let us know the "does and don'ts" of Paris which were very helpful. The apartment was just enough for three ladies. All I can say is if you are thinking about renting on your next vacation, please call Paris For Rent and ask for Pat Cumberson, she will answer all your questions and make your vacation the best you've ever had.

God bless you Pat.

Deanna

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
“Location and atmosphere were ideal”5    

Reviewed November 04, 2012

This was my first trip to Paris and I can't imagine a better location nor setting. The historic building is full of charm, the apartment was very comfortable - we especially enjoyed the Nespresso machine everyday. We were able to walk to almost anywhere. St. Sulpice was just down the street. Cafes and shops line the streets. We could pick up our fresh baguettes every morning and find great roasted chickens and potatoes and fresh produce at local markets for dinner. The staff was quite flexible with me as I was flying in on standby and had an uncertain arrival time. For some reason, there is another Bonaparte on the same street - just FYI as two Taxi drivers stopped at the wrong one. Loved our stay!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Very comfortable apartment in great location"5    

Reviewed May 26, 2012

The Bonaparte apartment is very comfortable and in a great location. We just returned from 11 amazing days in Paris. The apartment was great for my husband and I and our two teenagers. We didn't eat in much but the kitchen was very well stocked and the appliances were all new. The beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms are located away from the street so at night they are very quiet. The location is amazing, very centrally located, walking distance to many Paris attractions.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Perfect!”5    

Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was the perfect apartment for us. For starters, the location could not have been better. A big part of our trip was to visit with our niece who lives above Pierre Herme which is across the street. Also, we were traveling with our two sons, aged 6 and 2, and this apartment is a 5 minute walk to Luxembourg Garden which has the most extraordinary playground. Groceries, bakeries, patisseries, all within a few minutes walk. And, even though we were traveling with a 6 year old, we were able to walk to most of the sights, such as Notre Dame, Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Jardin des Plantes, and Centre Pompidou. Granted, he is hardy urban 6 year old and was exhausted most evenings... The apartment itself was also fantastic. The living space was ample enough for competing LEGO villages and playmobil train wrecks, my husband's daily check in and subsequent work for his office, and my niece visiting with a friend without feeling cramped. The kitchen was ample by Paris (and NYC standards) and had enough space to do the basics like boil pasta for the kids, plate dessert, and slice bread cheese for evening snacks. I wouldn't want to prepare a gourmet meal there (didn't like to do the same in my old NYC kitchen either), but could have. My niece and her friends oohed and aahed over our dishwasher and "real" refrigerator. My husband became addicted to the Nespresso machine. The bedrooms were also great. The kids room had a ton of storage space. The master bedroom didn't have a ton of closet space, but we used the hall closet just outside the door and that was more than enough for us. Both bedrooms were dark and quiet. The beds were comfortable with very comfy pillows and duvets. The bathroom with the separate toilet was also a great detail. It made life easier-- especially since the kids needed nightly baths after walking on the dirt paths in the parks. Also, the apartment was sparkling clean-- not a trace of dust, even when I had to move a bed to find a missing LEGO guy. A side note for families traveling with very small children, I have never stayed anywhere that was so easy with a toddler. We travel a lot and always bring childproofing supplies with us. This is the first time in 6 years that we didn't need any of those supplies. There was one object that we moved from a table to the mantle. It was a completely headache free week with the toddler. Lastly, our greeter was fabulous. He showed us everything we needed to know about the apartment, made us feel welcome, and pointed my husband in the right direction to grocery store. He also made sure my husband was able to get on to the wifi connection without any problem. This was key since my husband worked every day, logged into his computer at his office. He even showed us which channel had the kids programming. Our trip was fantastic and I think a lot of that had to do with staying in this apartment. I think our toddler said it best when he declared, "No leave Paris!" when he saw our bags packed to leave.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“Beautifully decorated and equipped, light and spacious appt in a fantastic location”5    

Reviewed February 12, 2012

We spent 3 days in Paris at this appartment with our two children aged 10 and 9. So easy to get to it from Gare du Nord, off the Eurostar, by Metro - 20 minutes on one line. And the team that looks after you at the appt to hand over keys etc are truly excellent in covering and thinking of everything you might need. Rue Bonaparte is a very pretty, quiet road, lined with lovely shops. The appartment building is very smart as is the appartment itself. We all loved it. It was the perfect base for us and delightful to spend the evening in after a hard day's shopping, sight-seeing and dining in Paris. The Monoprix that was 2 minutes' walk away had every thing you needed for fine eating and drinking at the appartment. But what a fabulous place to step out of and be in the heart of my favourite part of Paris - St Germain, Latin Quarter, St Sulpice, Jardin de Luxembourg, with wonderful restaurants, bars and cafes all around. The Seine and the heart of the big sights like Ile de la Cite, Louvre etc were just a brisk 10 minute walk away. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Really lovely, but very cosy."5    

Reviewed December 16, 2011

The apartment was lovely and in an amazing position, close to absolutely everything. We had been to Paris a number of times, but this is our first experience of apartment living and we would definitely stay in apartments from now on and use Paris for Rent. The staff were amazingly helpful, efficient and friendly in all our encounters, from on-line contact to meet and greet. The driver they use was fantastic also. We all had a great time. The apartment was well furnished and extremely clean and the kitchen was well stocked and the beds were comfortable. The only downsides of the apartment were that it is extremely compact, which can be expected from a Paris apartment, but while the living area was a great size, the kitchen and bathroom were very very tight. The apartment would be best suited to someone who might use the kitchen for breakfast, and once in a while for dinners, but not for regular family cooking -which unfortunately was our situation. Because we had children aged 1 and 4, we were generally in for dinner every night and whilst we cooked up some amazing feasts there, for us and friends who dropped by (thank goodness for Monoprix), it was a very tight squeeze and quite a challenge. The bathroom (with dual washing machine/dryer in one) was functional, but very very small also. The other issue would be that the apartment could get quite airless and hot if you couldn't open all the french doors to the juilet balconies, and windows, which we would be happy to do (some noise, but didnt concern us), but with very mobile and inquisitive children (and also a very slight fear of being burglarised while we slept, despite being on an upper floor), there is no way we would leave the kids room windows, and french doors open to the juliet balconies on Rue Bonaparte if one of us was not vigilantly watching the kids (showering, sleeping, cooking etc - the times when you can't be watching them closely adds up, especially if the other parent is having a walk, shopping etc). This would not be an issue if the apartment was air-conditioned or if you stayed in the cooler months, but for us it was a concern. We would definitely stay there again if we didn't have children, or they were a older, and we used it as a base to sleep and to relax and re-energise when required, because it really was lovely, but next time we visit we would probably stay at one of the bigger apartments under the management of Paris for Rent, albeit acknowledging that the apartment would be more expensive. So, overall, we had an amazing time, the apartment was great, but for our situation, it was a slightly flawed choice.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Classy and lovely"5    

Reviewed October 17, 2011

We loved staying at this apartment, and had a thoroughly positive experience with it and the staff. Emeline the coordinator was extremely helpful, answering every question quickly and thoughtfully. Both Fred the driver and Frederic the greeter were great and it went perfectly smoothly. Kudos to Fred for recommending an incredible traditional country french restaurant a few blocks away- lebonsaintpourcain.com‎. We had the apartment for 10 days, and wished we could have gotten it for the 5 days when we came back to Paris at the end of the trip. The apartment is in a perfect location. This was our third stay in Paris so we know our way around a bit, and couldn't be more satisfied with the street and neighborhood. It was confirmed to us when we returned to a hotel in Paris at the back end of this trip, and we found ourselves spending time at many of the places near this apartment. The street itself has just the right amount of busy-ness, if you will, as it's not terribly noisy, but still gives you some of the city scene for watching from the living room windows. So close as to be almost in view are the famous cafes of Les Deux Magots, Brasserie Lipp and Cafe Flor. Touristy now, yes, but still great for people watching. There are two great macaron shops very close, which was important to my gluten free and macaron loving wife- Pierre Herme is at the end of the block and LaDuree is a few blocks away. The Nespresso store across the street was very convenient and a fascinating place. St. Sulpice church, second largest in the entire city, and vicinity are a block away. The Monoprix for shopping is about 2 (short and easily walkable with bags) blocks away. A great place to buy tablecloths, runners and napkins for home or packable gifts is two doors down, called Le Jacquard Francais. The two streets around the corner, parallel to Rue Bonaparte, are loaded with charming cafes and restaurants, and at night turn festive and packed with people. Village Voice Books are there as well, in case you need an english book fix. Three metros a short walk away- Mabillon, St. Germain des Pres and St. Sulpice, and a taxi stand at Mabillon which is busy enough to usually have a cab waiting for you. At the end of the block is one of the cheapest and largest pharmacies in Paris. The apartment itself was terrific. Plenty of security with 3 doors to get through. I liked the way the key can just be placed near the reader to let you in without fumbling with locks until the apartment door itself. The elevator lets you off at the front door. Once inside you're in a large for Paris kitchen with modern appliances. The living room is surprisingly spacious and has lots of natural light. We tend to throw open the windows wherever we go, and enjoy the sights and sounds of the city. Sure it can be noisy, but this block of Rue Bonaparte doesn't have bars for late night revelers, so it was fine. Closing the windows does a good job of sealing off the noise. The bedrooms were fine. We hardly used the second bedroom except when we had a relative stay with us a few days. Both bedrooms have windows facing the interior, so you get fresh air if you want it without street sounds to keep you awake. It was pretty warm when we were there, so we left a lot of windows open and used the two fans provided. Although there's not a closet in the main bedroom, that was not an issue for us, and there's plenty of space in the second bedroom. Bathroom with a separate WC was very good, so one person can use the WC while someone else is showering or getting ready. The shower was great. Many places in Europe have a thing about open showers and half walls, where you feel like your showering in a big cold room, plus the splashing soaks the entire room. This was a more traditional shower setup that didn't freeze you or soak the floors. The towel warmer was a nice touch. The washer/dryer unit does take a long time, but it's easy enough to plan for once you know. The place was well stocked when we arrived- plenty of paper products, lots of towels and soap, all kinds of condiments and dry goods, and about a dozen Nespresso capsules. We hit the Monoprix right away for eggs, produce, juice and drinks etc. (Note to first time Monoprix users- get your produce weighed in the produce department first to avoid the cashier kicking you back there, while customers give you that 'look.' Also, it's worth buying a couple shopping bags to get home without relying on those flimsy red plastic ones there, although we left two at the apartment for you.) The fridge, stove, dishwasher and microwave were all very modern, usable and easy. The dishwasher made cleanup a breeze. Since tv, phone and wifi are all internet based, the router is an important tool in the apartment. Initially the TV or wifi would periodically freeze, but we found the solution. We moved the router to the fireplace mantle. Being higher up, the signal is picked up easier, and I don't think we had another problem. We put it back just to be good guests, but recommend it be placed higher and there should be no problem. Finally, the entire apartment was immaculate. There was no mold whatsoever; if there had been, my wife would have found it and left. There was no bug on the bathroom floor, either. All I can say is that my wife in particular would notice anything that implied poor housekeeping and it definitely was not there. The place was spotless. Based on our experience with the staff, if we had found anything of note, I'd bet it would have been dealt with immediately. This is a quality establishment, run by quality people

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
"Comfortable, classic St Germain flat"5    

Reviewed December 10, 2010

This is a lovely apartment. Newly renovated & tastefully decorated.The spacious living/dining room was great for relaxing after a day of walking around Paris. All the dishes & glassware that you could want are provided. The kitchen is small but well equipped and more than adequate for our purposes. We enjoy going out for fresh croissants every morning and with Pierre Herme, Gerard Mulot, and Eric Kayser closeby we were spoiled for choice! The bedrooms face the rear of the building so there is no noise from the street. The beds are very comfy and the bed linens & towels are high quality. The master bedroom lacked drawer space but this was a minor inconvenience. The bathroom is nicely done with limestone, soaking tub, rain shower head, and towel warmer. The location is fantastic, just steps away from St Germain and St Sulplice. Easy access to metro stops and bus routes. We know Paris well so did not require any services, but Jennifer was there to greet us when we arrived and it was nice to know that she was available if any problems arose. We thoroughly enjoyed the apartment and would not hesitate to rent it again.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
"Elegant apartment and surrounding area."5    

Reviewed October 03, 2009

A beautifully maintained flat, in an elegant part of Paris. Welcomed in person with all the necessary instructions. The apartment is spacious and well planned with all the necessary equipment. Spotlessley clean. To be close to the Luxembourg Gardens was a delight.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.


Little Paris